We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Suite West

41-51 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Suite West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Suite West
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    112
    42
    21
    20
See reviews for
33
120
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
There are newer reviews for La Suite West
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Contemporary and well situated, Good for a night max 2 nights ... Service was spot on and the location is in the heart of everything London. If you are looking for a quick trip to the big smoke and require comfort without over the top prices than this is a winner..

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Cvz24, Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you soon! Best, La Suite West More 

Milton Keynes UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Room extremely dark, ridged carpet exceptionally uncomfortable on the feet - corridors have same carpet which is fine in communal areas where it needs to be hardwearing, but not where you have to walk in bare feet! Under floor heating in bathroom almost too hot to stand on and no way of turning off or adjusting the temperature as far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear TDMB, Thank you for choosing la Suite West for your stay in London. We were delighted to learn that the team was friendly and helpful, but we were disappointed to read that the design of the hotel and interiors did not meet your total approval. Having said that, we have taken note of your comments and will look into... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I booked this hotel as a last minute thing for 2 nights and after getting there on the first night and asking a few questions at the front desk Who where unhelpful and rude We was show to are room , which smelled and was in the basement with no natural light , I felt like I was in hell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear tinkerbellwiz, Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail. At your convenience, could you please contact our General Manager Francesco@lasuitehotel.com? if time does not allow, we will understand. Best, La Suite West More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This may be one of the smallest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in plenty of European hotels with small rooms. It was well decorated with a nice four-poster bed and a very nice shower, but there was almost nowhere for me to open my suitcase. Room service breakfast was nice but I was forced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear NYTA, Thank you for choosing to stay at la Suite West. Please contact us direct the next time you return to London and we will ensure that a more spacious room is allocated. Best, La Suite West More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed here for my birthday with my boyfriend and absolutely loved it. The bathroom had a heated floor, the tv appeared as if from nowhere and the location was great. Only four stars as the breakfast was a 'healthy eating' thing with Turkey bacon (?!) instead of real bacon and they only provided diet coke. Checkout the next day was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Hi Corinne, Thank you for your review. Glad that most of your expectations were met, but sorry to hear that the turkey bacon did not meet your approval. We have introduced this as it is a much healthier alternative to the traditional bacon, but we fully respect your feedback. Not sure what happened with the diet coke, but we can... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights with my husband while visiting my sister. I found the price to be very reasonable considering the central location. The decor was minimal and clean, and the staff was polite. Our room was one of the smaller ones, and had a high and small window, which made it dark, although that worked for me. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear jdhammer, Thank you for choosing to stay at la Suite West. Glad to read that most of your expectations were met and we hope to see back in London in the not too distant future. Best, La Suite West More 

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed a few nights here and absolutely loved it. The decor and design in the room was very modern and nice. Really convenient as it is near Bayswater tube station. We had a few good night's sleep during our stay. The only downside was that the room was quite small for the price we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, La Suite West More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I booked this hotel for my husbands birthday. We have been staying in boutique and four or five star hotels around London, the UK and internationally, a few times a year for over ten years. Having previously stayed at The Hempel and noting this was another Hempel creation I had high hopes. I am afraid despite a couple of friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I was disappointed to learn that your expectations were not met on what should have been an enjoyable stay-away-from-home, and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you in more detail. On this note, I would be grateful if you could contact me direct (Francesco[at]lasuitehotel.com), however, if time... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times since it's opening. I have always found it quite clean with excellent service and nice decor. It's "touch and go" with the room size. Some are HUGE and some are itty bitty. Twice on occasion, I have dealt with CRAZY NOISE (once when I was above an employee break room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear HotelFashinista, Thank you for staying with us. Delighted to read that most of your expectations were met, but I am sorry about the noise. Please contact us direct when you have a date in mind and we shall do our best to allocate a room away from noise; having said that, please allow us to reassure you that none... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I travel most weeks since over a decade and this hotel managed to put me into by far the most noisy room I have ever stayed in. Left and right of the bed were two chimneys that must have contained the central air conditioning of the hotel or the like. Can't judge other rooms, but the fact that they rent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are sorry about the noise coming from outside. We are very mindful about allocating rooms and we do our very best should the outside noise be an issue, but it seems that on this occasion we could not prevent nor offer you another room. With this in mind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

241 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (121)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (25)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question