We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Suite West

41-51 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Suite West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Suite West
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    121
    48
    25
    21
See reviews for
34
134
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was excellent, very clean, tidy and quiet. But the room was a bit dim to me. The location is perfect, it just take you 5 mins walk to Bayswater or Queensway Tube station. You can take a walk in Hyde park in the morning to feel the morning breeze, it just cost you 10 mins walk form the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great out of the way location for the tube, Paddington and Central London. Set off the high street so was fairly quiet. We stayed for a gig at the O2 and got there and back really easily. The hotel staff didn't speak great english but room service was very quick.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Served by Queensway & Bayswater Tube Stns. Kensington Gdns is just across the road. Staff is helpful. Room is air-con, clean and fairly big for London hotels. They provide quality toiletries! Stay was comfy and am satisfied.Stayed for 5 nights. A bit ex though- summer rates?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on a recent business trip with colleagues. The location is quite handy for the tube network and taxis are not too hard to come by. The Reception end entrance make a statement of minimalist cool and the rooms are also nicely laid out and designed with plenty of space for a two or three night stay, although the rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I did love the heated floors in the bathroom and the tub was great (other than I was too tall at 5'7" to use the shower standing up). The bathroom was great. I loved that I could get almond milk for coffee. The dark furniture in the room is a bit worn and the room doesn't seem fresh. I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

expensive for what it offers, very small rooms, very poor breakfast! paid for breakfast and had to pay extra to eat an egg, will prefer other hotels next time, location ok, service good (other than a waitress at raw), design very nice, food at raw nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Nana G, Thank you for your recent review, La Suite is situated in such a central location with Notting Hill, marble Arch, Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens situated on our door step. I'm so pleased you admired La Suites unique design, however very disappointed to hear of your breakfast experience - i hope you will contact me directly so... More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on business for a couple of nights. The hotel is conveniently situated and close to both Queensway and Bayswater tube stations. Because we arrived late we decided to have something to eat and drink in the hotel rather than going out. I have to say we were initially disappointed to discover they only had vegan food and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
athens
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel has inexperienced staff who use one laptop to run the place. breakfast buffet is embarrassing. the rooms are not double glazed, and as queensway is 24/7, the outside noise is constant, normally loud drunken parties, swaggering through the street. i asked to cancel my last night, and was told i will be charged as i had not given... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear 35Richard, Thank you for your recent review. I'm sorry to hear you awoke during the night but being so centrally located you occasionally get a small amount of street noise. Since the introduction of the buffet we have had very favorable comments so i was saddened to read at that moment it was sub standard. The Hotel has a... More 

London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a terrace suite but the 'terrace' is actually the ground floor roadside eating area and the 'suite' is actually a normal size room where the door and window are right on that eating area. It was also dark. We moved to a room on the top floor (which they also called a suite). We were lucky they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Lazzzz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I'm sorry you requested to move from a terrace suite - these are some of our most popular rooms measuring 28sqm with there own private terrace/eating area, other hotel guest are only allowed to take advantage of the seating outside the restaurant. The hotel is of classic Anoska... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second stay at La Suite, the staff attitude had deteriorated from my last visit (the reception staff just watched us struggle with our bags) the room was cleaned well whilst we were there (dirty glasses left) and air conditioning did not work properly. When I noted this at reception they said "oh it's still on winter heating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Pearce201209, I was sorry to read your second visit didn't live up to your first, we have a very high customer return ratio here - so i was extremely sad to read you wont be revisiting. Our air conditioning can heat as well as cool and the weather being as it is in London i fear the previous guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (121)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (25)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay