We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Suite West

41-51 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Suite West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Suite West
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    130
    49
    26
    23
See reviews for
36
140
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

La Suite West earns points for its proximity to the Underground, Paddington, and Hyde Park and a marble bathrooms. The negatives would be the thin walls of the rooms that allow you to hear the conversations of your neighbours and people in the hallways. Staff are attentive and courteous, although most of them are lacking in English speaking skills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the LA suite for 2 nights, it is an "okay" boutique hotel, good location. The decoration was really nice and modern. The room we stayed in the first night was pretty small, but clean. We got upgraded the second night for a bigger room, which was really nice, big and beautiful bathroom. Before we left, in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a chic escape this is - whilst being perfectly located in west London between 2 tube stations so plenty of transport options. Situated in a very quiet street perhaps the fact that the hotel has no alcohol license makes it even more tranquil yet a few steps away you have shops galore and Hyde park so plenty of options.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spotlessly clean and stylish room, marble bathroom with power shower. We had problems with our "key" at first but this was sorted out within a couple of minutes -the staff are very friendly and helpful. We slept very well - bed was comfortable and location is quiet. We didn't eat in the restaurant this time as visiting friends, but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Miaandtony, Thank you for such a charming and positive review, i hope you will be tempted into the restaurant on your next visit! Best wishes La Suite More 

Chester, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked two basic rooms. One was ok, not great value but adequate, the other was tiny, more like a prison cell ( not that I have had that particular experience!) but we did find it claustrophobic. We complained and were offered another room but it was no better. So we had to upgrade which cost us an extra £90... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear 173Anna Thank you for taking the time to review La Suite, i am sorry the original rooms you saw were not adequate, as you mentioned we have a number of category of rooms and hope if you were willing to try la Suite again you will contact me directly so i may ensure all your requirements are met. Kind... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wouldn't rave about this place. The room was dirty, white liquid rubbed into the floor. When you walked on the carpet in bare feet it felt sticky. The table was dusty with stains on it. Chips of paint (and Im not the sort to notice that unless it was significant) all over the room. It looked like it needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
177 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is really a great hotel. Good rooms, staff is ever so nice and service oriented. The neighbourhood is great and you will have a really good time here. On one of my former stays I mentioned breakfast: We had a lot of toast and waited for the rest to come. It didn't. I thought it would have bettered, but..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Dick K, Thank you for honest review, i was so pleased to see you rate this hotel but disheartened to hear you experienced two negative breakfast experiences, your advise has been discussed and we will look to make improvements going forward. Kind regards La suite More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights. Great service from front of house staff, including an upgrade offer to a junior suite. Bed was comfortable. The room did suffer noise from the street below, I would go for a room facing away from Inverness Terrace. Also the ensuite was right next to the bed, so you would want to be pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Simon M, Thank you for taking the time to review La Suite, we look forward to welcoming you back and hope we may tempt you into the Vegan restaurant Kind regards La Suite More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not very nice. Decor seems really dated, I had a basement room, the so called zen feel is just really dark, cheap carpet, black furniture, everything is chipped and just feels cheap. I definitely would not book here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Honeyblondebird, i was sorry to read your comments, we are constantly repairing and rejuvenating our rooms and apologies for yours appearing substandard. i truly hope you will reconsider and book again - allowing the opportunity for you to leave La Suite with a more favorable impression. Kind regards La Suite More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What started with a fresh new management company and product 1-2 years ago I enjoyed the room and stay and have been a frequent visitor there for 2-4 day stretches. La Suite West is now suffering from resiculously bad customer service. Forget asking for tea spoons for tea in room as that never comes even with housekeeping forgetting to place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear cchait, Thank you for taking the time to review La Suite, i was saddened to read your comments and upset your stay did not match previous expectations, i will write to you directly to discuss your stay in more detail. Kind regards La Suite More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (121)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (25)
Viewed
Terrace Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Notting Hill
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#140 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Notting Hill
London Premier Notting Hill
London Premier Notting Hill
#481 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 868 reviews
Notting Hill
Princes Square Hotel
Princes Square Hotel
#595 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay