We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,055 London hotels

La Suite West

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41-51 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
Hotel amenities
La Suite West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Suite West to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #501 of 1,055 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
JuliaL4456 Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    92
    32
    16
    15
See reviews for
26
89
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed a few nights here and absolutely loved it. The decor and design in the room was very modern and nice. Really convenient as it is near Bayswater tube station. We had a few good night's sleep during our stay. The only downside was that the room was quite small for the price we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, La Suite West More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked this hotel for my husbands birthday. We have been staying in boutique and four or five star hotels around London, the UK and internationally, a few times a year for over ten years. Having previously stayed at The Hempel and noting this was another Hempel creation I had high hopes. I am afraid despite a couple of friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I was disappointed to learn that your expectations were not met on what should have been an enjoyable stay-away-from-home, and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you in more detail. On this note, I would be grateful if you could contact me direct (Francesco[at]lasuitehotel.com), however, if time... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times since it's opening. I have always found it quite clean with excellent service and nice decor. It's "touch and go" with the room size. Some are HUGE and some are itty bitty. Twice on occasion, I have dealt with CRAZY NOISE (once when I was above an employee break room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear HotelFashinista, Thank you for staying with us. Delighted to read that most of your expectations were met, but I am sorry about the noise. Please contact us direct when you have a date in mind and we shall do our best to allocate a room away from noise; having said that, please allow us to reassure you that none... More

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel most weeks since over a decade and this hotel managed to put me into by far the most noisy room I have ever stayed in. Left and right of the bed were two chimneys that must have contained the central air conditioning of the hotel or the like. Can't judge other rooms, but the fact that they rent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are sorry about the noise coming from outside. We are very mindful about allocating rooms and we do our very best should the outside noise be an issue, but it seems that on this occasion we could not prevent nor offer you another room. With this in mind... More

Vejle, Denmark
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very neat designer hotel with trendy and quiet rooms. We spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed being only a 1 minute walk from a great breakfast/lunch diner (with good and cheap English breakfast, sandwiches etc.). This was a far cheaper choice than breakfast at the hotel. The closest tube station is just 1 minute away which makes it very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear piaech, Thank you for awarding us a clean 5 star! See you soon... La Suite West More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend spent her hard earned on this place for my birthday :) The hotel is located in a very nice area of London, and is well designed, really modern and feels like a special place to be. The restaurant and staff were both excellent, the food was worth the travel alone. However: The check in and reception was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear ondnkasia, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to learn that not all your expectations were met and would like to reassure you that your comments have been taken on board. With regard to the duvet covers, we are pleased to say that we have these on order and will be implemented in the next few weeks.... More

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel in July for one night while attending a conference. The location is ideal- just one tube stop from paddington and the hotel is about a minutes walk from bay's water station! Hyde park is also at the end of the street. The hotel feels very quiet and discreet. Rooms are very minimalist and chic. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Jess, Your review was a pleasure to read and we hope to see you back in the not too distant future. Best, La Suite West More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very poor hotel. Too busy attempting to play the hipster card with no attention to basics, like: -cupboard doors with no handles -if said cupboards even had a handle, cannot be opened because of proximity to bed -therefore, no place to put suitcases. -Room design which meant you were literally stepping over all your belongings -inadequate lighting -dark bordering on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for staying at la Suite West. We were disappointed to read that the design did not meet your expectations and we have taken your comments on board, including the fact that we could have been warmer and friendlier on arrival. We hope you will give us a second chance and would be grateful if you contact... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Visited this hotel for a semi-romantic getaway with my girlfriend. Check-in was pretty seamless, and we were given a credit-card-sized keycard for the room. We were initially placed into a room in the "lower ground floor", which is essentially the basement rooms. We found this room to be too noisy, so we requested that we be moved. The reception staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Karl Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad most of your expectations were met and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best La Suite West More

Lahore, Pakistan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed here in start of August 2014 with my wife.this hotel is very clean and helpful.as far location is concerned just 5 step and u see Bayswater Station and a 7£ taxi to oxford st and Edgware road The best thing i loved abt this hotel is,it has muslim shower in toliets which are very helpful to Muslims The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad Ali H, Thank you for the lovey review! Best, La Suite West More

Do you own or manage La Suite West?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Suite West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Suite West

Address: 41-51 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Suite West 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Suite West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Suite West London, England

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near La Suite West