We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,063 London hotels

La Suite West

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41-51 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
Hotel amenities
La Suite West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added La Suite West to your Saves list
Ranked #512 of 1,063 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Paul W Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    100
    35
    16
    16
See reviews for
27
96
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the hotel at the last minute largely due to location near Hyde Park ( I wanted somewhere convenient for a run) it's not easy to spot as the external signage is minimalist. Once I had the service at reception was superb and friendly. Rooms really funky and as other reviewers have said the bathrooms are exceptionally good. Particularly impressed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in London with the girls. The Hotel is so convenient for the tube being all of 2 minutes (if that) walk from the tube station. The Hotel itself was very clean and modern and the staff were extremely nice. I found our room to be on the small side though and having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

La suite west is the best place to stay in London. They have friendly receptions Nice and clean room You will love the bathroom Breakfast is very good Very near to underground station Near to hyde park I give a high recommend to book a room.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked rather last minute at a good rate considering its location. At first I was apprehensive as I prefer country or classic hotels as opposed to contemporary and modern establishments, however upon arriving my opinion quickly changed, the design is inspiring! Check in was very quick and the gentleman in the desk was helpful and warm. I loved the dark... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Gas 85_13, Thank you for the 5 stars! Glad all you expectations were exceeded and that Selene was able to provide you with a high level service; please rest assured that we shall personally share your feedback with her and the rest of the team. Look forward to welcoming you back. Best, La Suite West More

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my boyfriend last year for his birthday. We absolutely loved this hotel and how contemporary the décor was. The bathroom in particular was amazing - all marble with underfloor heating. We decided to eat in the hotel where we found the food was very good and the service was exceptional. I would definitely stay here again if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear RosieDrake, Thank you for the lovely review and we are glad that we were able to reunite the shirt with your boyfriend. Hope to see you back soon. Best, La Suite West PS.: pls check our website regularly as this is where the best deals can be found. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Contemporary and well situated, Good for a night max 2 nights ... Service was spot on and the location is in the heart of everything London. If you are looking for a quick trip to the big smoke and require comfort without over the top prices than this is a winner..

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear Cvz24, Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you soon! Best, La Suite West More

Milton Keynes UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room extremely dark, ridged carpet exceptionally uncomfortable on the feet - corridors have same carpet which is fine in communal areas where it needs to be hardwearing, but not where you have to walk in bare feet! Under floor heating in bathroom almost too hot to stand on and no way of turning off or adjusting the temperature as far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear TDMB, Thank you for choosing la Suite West for your stay in London. We were delighted to learn that the team was friendly and helpful, but we were disappointed to read that the design of the hotel and interiors did not meet your total approval. Having said that, we have taken note of your comments and will look into... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked this hotel as a last minute thing for 2 nights and after getting there on the first night and asking a few questions at the front desk Who where unhelpful and rude We was show to are room , which smelled and was in the basement with no natural light , I felt like I was in hell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear tinkerbellwiz, Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail. At your convenience, could you please contact our General Manager Francesco@lasuitehotel.com? if time does not allow, we will understand. Best, La Suite West More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This may be one of the smallest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in plenty of European hotels with small rooms. It was well decorated with a nice four-poster bed and a very nice shower, but there was almost nowhere for me to open my suitcase. Room service breakfast was nice but I was forced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Dear NYTA, Thank you for choosing to stay at la Suite West. Please contact us direct the next time you return to London and we will ensure that a more spacious room is allocated. Best, La Suite West More

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed here for my birthday with my boyfriend and absolutely loved it. The bathroom had a heated floor, the tv appeared as if from nowhere and the location was great. Only four stars as the breakfast was a 'healthy eating' thing with Turkey bacon (?!) instead of real bacon and they only provided diet coke. Checkout the next day was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
La_Suite_West, General Manager at La Suite West, responded to this review

Hi Corinne, Thank you for your review. Glad that most of your expectations were met, but sorry to hear that the turkey bacon did not meet your approval. We have introduced this as it is a much healthier alternative to the traditional bacon, but we fully respect your feedback. Not sure what happened with the diet coke, but we can... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Suite West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Suite West

Address: 41-51 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Suite West 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your La Suite West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Suite West London, England

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay