We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    174
    215
    70
    28
    23
See reviews for
63
204
37
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (510)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
See the most recent reviews
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed here prior to the NFL game at Wembley. Have stayed at lots of hotels in the UK, but this is far and away the best for a long time. The room was spotless, the staff were faultless and the breakfast was delicious. Handy for travel within London being right by Hanger Lane Tubs Station. The only little niggle was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback. I am obviously very pleased to read your high praise. Kind regards Gordon Stewart General Manager More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
286 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I stayed here with colleagues in October, as our head office is nearby. All the basics are in place - roomy rooms, comfortable beds, cvable TV, decent bathroom/shower. The restaurant was ok for dinner and clearly a little overwhelmed for breakfast: Many items were out, even though they were not so busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback. I am concerned with your comments on the availability of breakfast items and this is being investigated further. We do refresh our buffet, little and often, to ensure all items are fresh and presentable throughout the breakfast serving period. Kind regards Gordon Stewart General Manager More 

Livingston, Scotland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We have stayed here 4 times now, when attending events at Wembley. It is convenient for Wembley and there are various ways to get there: walk, bus or taxi, reception will help you get there. We booked a Club Room for the second time and enjoyed the Club Room with breakfast and the free drinks, you will cover any extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback. Please note that on the hotel's website breakfast is only £10-00 per room more than the room only rate, which works out cheaper for a standard room with breakfast rather than a Club Bedroom on a room only rate; plus breakfast at weekends and bank holidays in the... More 

Oxford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed here for one night only but found the location of the hotel was ideal for what I needed and that the room was clean and comfortable. The only negative I had was the room service menu. I work late so did not check in until just after 10:30pm and when I got to my room I found normal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback. I ampleased to note that most aspects of your stay were to your liking. I note your comments on the variety of food available after 10.30pm, unfortunately due to the general lack of demand and the shift finish time of our skilled team of chefs we do not... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

nice hotel, I've stayed before. more recently, i booked a room to find they hadn't read my notes, asking for double room away from noisy road. my wife's pregnant and needs restful nights sleep. the only room available was a smoking twin, which wasn't suitable, since we're both non smokers! to cut a long story short, we ended up driving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, I have fully investigated the booking you made and whilst I appreciate your frustration I am disappointed that you have marked the hotel 1 out of 5 given the facts. Your reservation was for a non descript bedroom (eg could be a twin or a double) and yes you did request a double room if available, but the... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We have a weekend break in London whilst attending an event at Wembley Arena and stayed one night at the Crowne Plaza. Although its a little way out of London its very conveniently located right next to Hanger Lane tube station on the Central Line. The receptionist was very helpful with suggestions for transportation options to Wembley, and with some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful. Kind regards Gordon Stewart General Manager More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights recently in Sep this year... Was travelling on business. Got a very good rate ($100) through hotwire, but only for 2 nights when I actually needed it for three... Would have paid $250 for 3rd night, so I decided to stay elsewhere. Official check-In was time is 2PM, I reached 12PM and had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback. I was pleased to read about the positives that you had during your stay. I can confirm that the interent charge in hotel bedrooms is capped at £15-00 per day (12noon till 12noon); I believe you may have mis-calculated when converting from dollars to sterling. Kind regards Gordon... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

The Crowne Plaza group tends to be good, myself and my wife have stayed at a lot of them over the years and the one in Ealing does not disappoint. The rooms are a good size and the bathroom with a good size bath and power shower was definitely on the generous size. The usual comforts, flat screen TV, small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to add your feedback. I am obviously delighted with your comments about the hotel. Kind regards Gordon Stewart General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I booked this place blind on Hotline for a Saturday night and got a very good rate indeed. It turned out to be a very pleasant stay and the “negatives” listed below should be viewed in the light of this. The surrounding area is OK during the daytime but if you arrive back at night from the Piccadilly line station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your feedback following your recent stay. I was very pleased to read you had many positives to comment on. Kind regards Gordon Stewart General Manager More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Bit too close to a HUGE junction of hanger lane! Good hotel, food is a bit too posh for location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGS1888, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thank you for adding your positive rating following your recent stay with us. Kind regards Gordon Stewart General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

265 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (151)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - West
Holiday Inn London - West
#484 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#211 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane
0.9 mi away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#334 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Novotel London Wembley
#1 of 10 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay