We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
See the most recent reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel multiple time for work. The service is always great from the team which is why it is the hotel of choice for myself and many of my colleagues. It is also located conveniently next to a tube station where you can get into the city easily.

Helpful?
Thank Leroy C
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Leroy C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the kind feedback. I appreciate your continuous support and if there is ever anything my team or I can do to assist or improve, please do let me know. Best Regards Andrew van Eeden More 

Wales
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

There isn't much in the surrounding area so ate in the hotel restaurant bar. The staff are pleasant & helpful however my meal was quite poor. The duck spring rolls were almost devoid of any duck. My main of spicy sweet & sour chicken was quite tasteless. There was absolutely nothing chunky about the chunky chips either. Just deep friend... More 

Helpful?
Thank thegunners1978
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have recently changed both the bar and restaurant menu and your feedback is therefore much appreciated. The Chef will review the items mentioned and ensure these are improved. I am sorry you did not find the breakfast offering to your expectation. This is actually an area we... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

If you are looking for hospitality and comfort..This is not a hotel to be in. Rooms are small..Bed is not comfortable. Its more like Ginger hotels in India. You have to carry your luggage to room no assistance provided. Very expensive. The bath robes were there for few days and after 5th day onwards the bath robes were missing. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madhusudanks
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Madhusudanks, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry you did not find all the facilities to your expectation. From my experience, I have to say that our rooms are far larger than most of the hotels in central London and also in our immediate vicinity. The front desk should have offered luggage service... More 

Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

After a potential problem about breakfast on check in was sorted our room was fine. The room was clean but there were some housekeeping items missing. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. The location suited our budget but 30 mins from the centre wouldn't suit everyone. Having a contactless card registered with Transport for London would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Godfrey M
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Godfrey M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have noted your comments regarding the shortfall in housekeeping items and will investigate these further. Glad you enjoyed your breakfasts and of course the staff do give you the lasting impression! Thank you once again for your feedback. Best Regards Andrew van Eeden More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

After an horrendous experience ar Crown Plaza Battersea we were relocated to Ealing - WOW!! WHAT AN AMAZING DIFFERENCE happy smiling welcoming staff - who havr restored m faith in Crown Plaza chain. Ladies here were wonderful - after the shocking experience at Battersea had left me tearful. The lovely ladies at Ealing were so very kind and sweet. They... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian M
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Gillian M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to read that we were able to restore your faith in the Crowne Plaza brand and that you had an enjoyable time with us. Hope we welcome you back soon! Best Regards Andrew van Eeden More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

Booked a room on IHG flash sale for club room. I am Platinum member with IHG. However at arrival we were informed by the Reception Supervisor/ Duty Manager Elisa that my reservation has been cancelled, when I asked why she replied "I PROVIDED A DODGY CREDIT CARD". I was amused to hear that, anyway when I asked why didn't you... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AAmanB
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As a Platinum and loyal member of IHG, I was disappointed to read the feedback surrounding your arrival experience. I have had the opportunity to thoroughly investigate this matter and will be in direct contact via e-mail to further discuss. Apologies once again for the poor experience you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

For all Indian vegetarians travelling to London, On request you get Indian breakfast fast served here. Parata and different veg curry is served. Restaurant manager is friendly, he makes sure your appetite is not compromised. I would visit them again for the lovely breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank RaviKrithik U
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our breakfast chef is a fantastic asset to the hotel and he always goes out of his way to accommodate various requests. Glad you enjoyed the offering and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Andrew van Eeden More 

london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Great couples of days spent in london, Nice rooms and very clean but was really impressed witht the staff ( very friendly ) great bar and food downstairs. Staff in the bar were really helpful and friendly. Would come back again and great location for xmas shopping.

Helpful?
Thank LondonJayclondon
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff at Crowne Plaza Ealing is the heartbeat of the hotel and I am glad to see that you found them friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to welcoming you back for some Christmas shopping! Kind Regards Andrew van Eeden More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

the hotel was great, but the chinese server at the restaurant was particularly friendly. Great memory with returning customers and great attention to details. He was even nice enough to let us make custom orders on food which most restaurants don't let us do.

Helpful?
Thank TC_Saga
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear TC_Saga, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Pedro, Breakfast Supervisor, has been with us for some time and has a very good report with all our regular guests from the last couple of years. Making guests feel at home and welcomed back is what he excels in so it’s good to see that you have... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Amazing experience!! Thanks Pedro and Asdrin for always ensuring that we have the best service!! Exceptional team of people at this Hotel. Great food, great conference facilities and now serving Srarbucks coffee. The hotel location is also very accessible.

Helpful?
Thank Theo1277
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this review

Dear Theo1277, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback and comments on Asdren and Pedro is much appreciated and I am sure the guys will be happy to read your review. Starbucks were introduced a couple of months ago and have been extremely popular as you have rightly mentioned. Hope we can welcome you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

377 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Club Room (24)
Viewed
Feature Room (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Twin Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - West
Holiday Inn London - West
#450 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#212 of 1,059 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#323 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#312 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay