We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza London Kensington

4.0 of 5 100 Cromwell Road | Kensington, London SW7 4ER, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    536
    142
    26
    14
See reviews for
573
364
70
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1375)
  • Mar-May only
    (329)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (387)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (335)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (324)
All months
Gladstone, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As an Australian family travelling to Europe for the first time our first stop was London and our first overseas accommodation was the Crown Plaza Kensington. We had 2 separate stays and both were very enjoyable. Its proximity to public transport, shopping, sightseeing and cultural venues was perfect for our first visit to London. After long days exploring the bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The whole hotel was great, staff were friendly & helpful. As a Platinum Elite member we were upgraded to a rather nice split level suite overlooking the main road. The room was nicely furnished & decorated, only some chips on the woodwork deterred from this. Road noise was not an issue despite overlooking the road, the double glazing worked perfectly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Dp1033, Thank you for choosing The Crowne Plaza London Kensington Hotel. We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. Appreciations for your time to give us this valuable feedback too. We try our best to give our guests high customer service, and it is always great to have this kind of feedback. Look... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Crowne Plaza was very smart, comfortable and of course the location is fantastic, but I don't think I would have chosen to stay there if it weren't for the fact my company were paying. The booking was made for me through bookings.com and I understand it was a good deal, but personally I still wouldn't have paid the amount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a room with two Queen beds for the weekend and it was clean, spacious and comfortable. The location is good and in walking distance of some great restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were on the 6th floor overlooking the garden and it was very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear HelenHS, Thank you for choosing The Crowne Plaza London Kensington Hotel. We appreciate your time for this feedback and in same time we are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We look forward welcoming you back in the hotel soon. Kind regards, Joanna Witkowska-Isker Front Office Manager More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a good location albeit on one of the most congested roads in London which can be noisy. Lobby is nice and staff are just OK but that's London for you. The big disappointed is the rooms they are very tired looking and the carpets just doesn't feel clean. They have fabric covered seats in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Les D, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza London Kensington Hotel. We regret to hear your disappointed with the decor in our room, thus we ask our guests to bear with us while our hotel is undergoing a redecoration which will be finished soon. We look forward welcoming you back soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Joanna Witkowska-Isker Front... More

Braintree, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The common areas in this hotel are way too hot and stuffy. Our room overlooking the garden was very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast in the club room was good but there were not enough staff about to handle the number of people in there and the food running out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joanna W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Babis_Gakis, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza London Kensington. We appreciate your time for giving us your feedback. We regret to hear that there were things which you were not happy with, but I can assure you that we do our best to achieve high customer satisfaction. We look forward welcoming you back in our hotel soon. Kind regards,... More

Yorba Linda, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the double room here was a bit smaller than other hotels I've stayed at in London, the bath was larger. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. And the bartender was excellent!! =)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Patrice D, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza London Kensington. We are very pleased to hear you had a enjoyable times staying with us. We look forward welcoming you back in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Joanna Witkowska-Isker Front Office Manager More

broxbourne
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Celebrating a birthday with a trip to The Royal Albert Hall we decided to push the boat out and include a luxury overnight stay at the Crowne Plaza, Kensington. On arrival we found the hotel draped in scaffolding, not a great start. Reception areas were modern and well presented but sadly that was as as far went on the luxury... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joanna W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear purdy123Broxbourne, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza London Kensington and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We regret to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectation, but we kindly ask our guests to bear with us while the redecoration of the hotel is going on. We are redecorating the outside of... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit to this hotel and found it very comfortable. It is very convenient for the underground and a short walk from the Kensington museums and the Royal Albert Hall. Reception was welcoming and check in was efficient. We had a garden view room which was a good size for London. Some of the furniture was a bit tired, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Eang4, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza London Kensington and for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We are very pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Joanna Witkowska-Isker Front Office Manager More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel location is perfect, 2 min walking from Gloucester station but the breakfast is very poor, bed and pillow are terrible, really not adapted to have a confortable and good sleep. Our room was a the first floor near by the elevator so you hear all the time ( at night) the doors opening and closing and people going in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joanna W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Amber C, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaze London Kensington. We regret to hear that our hotel was not up to your expectation, however we try our best to make our guests have as great experience as possible. I believe you have also noticed while staying with us that the hotel is under redecoration at the moment and will... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Tube station(35)
  • Very good(25)
  • Great location(19)
  • Club room(8)
  • Holiday inn(7)
  • Gloucester Road tube(6)
  • Front desk staff(4)
  • Piccadilly line(3)
  • Hyde park(3)

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London Kensington

Address: 100 Cromwell Road | Kensington, London SW7 4ER, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kensington Hotel London
Crowne Plaza London Kensington England

482 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (241)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Double Bed Room (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay