We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,062 London hotels

BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Adamson Rd | Swiss Cottage, London NW3 3HP, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #538 of 1,062 Hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
dwc_12 Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    115
    81
    38
    26
See reviews for
45
99
45
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Vienna, Austria
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

been there before, but Room #6 - feels like rihgt below Reception - you hear basically everybody moving through the lobby/Reception area. :( I like the breakfast, and neigbourhood. ...................

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel set in a quiet street only a couple of hundred metres from the underground station and just further are plenty of bus stops. Pleasant and helpful staff, good cooked breakfast and a nice room, what more can you want ? Price is also very good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giselle122, Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope that you will return for a future stay. I will be passing your feedback onto the staff. Kind Regards Giselle Unsworth House Manager BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage... More

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cannot fault this hotel. Just superb in every way. Staff very friendly and helpful, great location, so so clean, perfect location, will def be back, with my husband and 2 children. Rooms very spacious. The area is very quiet with a very safe feeling. Lovely trees down the road, very,very pretty, and beautiful hanging baskets outside the hotel with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giselle122, Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and do hope that you will return for a future stay. Kind Regards Giselle Unsworth House Manager BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a couple Of nights as we were on leisure trip. The room was big which was good. The bed was alright. Tiny shower and bath and bathroom. Rain came through window somewhere which wasn't great. One of the lamps didn't work. Tiny lift ( not to be used if any sort of claustrophobic) staff don't really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Giselle122, Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your stay. If you would like to discuss the points raised in your review further, please do not hesitate to contact me via telephone. Kind Regards Giselle Unsworth House Manager BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel More

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This hotel was very nice. We were greeted wit courtesy by the staff. The room was nice and clean. There was coffee and tea. The beds very comfortable. The bathroom was ok. The shower was disappointing, no pressure on the water. The hotel looked a bit tired, but was nice and clean. Nice area to have a chill in if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giselle122, Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and enjoyed the location. I do apologise for the lack of pressure in the shower. I am very happy to know that you would return for a... More

Florence, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

A nice hotel in a quite residential area , very well connected with the centre either through the tube or public buses. It is not difficult to find parking . The personnel is very helpfull . The furnitures may be old type but the position and the kindness of the personnel counterbalance this defect . The roon 306 was big... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giselle122, Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was pleased to read that you found your bedroom to be big and comfortable and that you enjoyed the surrounding area, also that you found our staff helpful. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Giselle... More

Epping, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

If looking for a good affordable hotel I would recommend this as it is clean, convenient and close to London Tube Station in Zone2. Direct train connection to London Eye, and London Bridge. Bus connections are very good. Close to Buckingham Palace. Except for a bar fridge in room hotel is good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giselle122, Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that you would recommend us. I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back for a future stay. Kind Regards Giselle Unsworth House Manager BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Visit to City of London over bank holiday weekend. The hotel has very good location. The price seems reasonable for one night. There is parking on first come basis. The room allocated had smell of gas leak. The hotel staff were cooperative in changing it. The second room was good clean, fresh bottled water, wifi was "free" which was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giselle122, Manager at BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I was pleased to read that your experience at our hotel was positive and do hope that you will return for a future stay. Kind Regards Giselle Unsworth House Manager BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel

Address: 4 Adamson Rd | Swiss Cottage, London NW3 3HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel London, England

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay