We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Park Hotel

Hotel website
49/67 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SY, England
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Central Park Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,001 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice clean hotel and fine if all you want is something very basic but that's about the only good thing I can say about it. The customer service is horrific. We made a group booking for 7 rooms on Sat night, which they confirmed we had paid for on email, then when we came to stay they had only allocated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Solibear
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room I had was on the ground floor, It was very basic and not what I was expected as it was booked for me at work. When I seen the price paid I probably can't argue, it was cheap and it reflected this.

Helpful?
Thank keeper1
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great! Metro 2-3 min. Shops, restaurants, pubs near by. The breakfast (english breakfast) is good. 3lifts in the building, so you no need to wait long to get to the upper levels. Our room was on the 7th floor- 721. That is a nicely refurbished room, but it is close to the elevators, so I heard some... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank belendek
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was a nightmare, the Asian looking lady that checked us in was very rude and didn't answer any questions regarding tourist things to do or easy access transportation. The room was disgusting! the carpet was old and we couldn't walk bare foot because it had construction dust everywhere. We were woken up at 7am becuase of construction in the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank George R
CentralParkLondon, General Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us. I was sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. The hours of work given to our contractors are 9 am to 5 pm and I have reminded them of these hours as they have specifically been chosen as during these hours most of our... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I find it difficult to articulate just how much of a disappointment this hotel was. Myself and my friend booked into The Central Park hotel for a weekend of sightseeing and shopping and did not realise that the impact that our choice of hotel would have. We reserved through booking.com and opted to pay cash on arrival, we were told... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank emer38
CentralParkLondon, General Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your stay with us. I was sorry to hear that you encountered some issues during your stay. We do authorise one nights accommodation 5-7 days prior to guests arrival, which is mentioned on the website of booking.com. This is to verify the card given is valid and... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here for 2 nights on arrival reception very helpful as arrived early offered facilities to store luggage concierge very helpful when asked for advice re travel to destinations room small but adequate towels in room to small and no de caff coffee in room used all tea coffee first day not refilled would stay again

Helpful?
Thank g00nersf0rever
CentralParkLondon, General Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we have taken your comments with regards to the towels and coffee on board. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Angelika More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are positives and negatives to this hotel. I’ll start with the positives; the rooms are clean, the location is good and breakfast is included all for a reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel if you’re on a one night visit to London and you will be spending minimal time in your room. The negatives; The hotel gets one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bfitzsimons
CentralParkLondon, General Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your comments with regards to your stays with us. I was sorry to hear that you encountered issues with noise, which unfortunately can happen when there is lots of different nationalities are in the same building. I have discussed your comments with regards to staff with all the department heads. Kind Regards Angelika Meltzer General... More 

Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spend 3 night in this hotel with my fiancee mid january. This place is under refurbishment and the noise is constant and unbearable. It starts at 9am and only stops at 6pm. Workers are particularly careless and don't do anything to mitigate the nuisance. They work with fully opened windows which allows the noise to propagate further. The drilling... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank th0mcla
CentralParkLondon, General Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review and I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sure you agree that it is never a good time to carry out refurbishment work, but it needs to be done to keep the rooms and building up to date. Our contractors work from 9 am... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located really close to two tube stations and Kensington Park. I got a bit upset with the size of the room, because the pictures showed another accommodation, but it was still comfortable and with an ok size. I only missed a bath, because the shower was really tiny. Also, the room was always very clean. I can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank lidiazuin
CentralParkLondon, General Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for posting your comments on this site following your stay with us. I was happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. The size and layout of the rooms depend on where they are situated within the building and I am sure you can understand that we cannot put pictures up for all... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel as part of a Theatre Break for my husbands birthday. On route to London we looked at some reviews (we hadn't bothered before......I don't know why) OMG I was shocked and horrified (Traumatised even), comments about rampant bed bugs, filfthy bathrooms, unfriendly staff the list goes on......WELL.........I can categorically state that we found it to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank michaelsmrs
CentralParkLondon, General Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind comments following your stay with us and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Your comments with regards to the staff have been shared with them as it is a source of great motivation to receive comments like yours. We do hope to have you stay with us again on your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

479 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (467)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#503 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#341 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park
Berjaya Eden Park
#736 of 1,058 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#