We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Lane Mews Hotel

4.0 of 5 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    172
    124
    115
    114
See reviews for
78
216
61
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (599)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (180)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Mews Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

From the outside, the Hotel is quaint and the lobby well-kept and inviting. But my room was an utter disgrace. Positive Points: nicely appointed lobby; friendly staff; breakfast OK (sufficient for a non-breakfast eater like myself); very central Negative Points: Extemely small room; dirty and shabby carpets; narrow bed; no WiFi; TV with 14 programmes (in this day and age?);... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel although I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your overall stay. I was pleased to read that you were happy with the breakfast and the friendly staff. Your kind words will be passed on to the team and of course Bruno, our Night Manager. We are... More

turnbull82
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This is not four stars and connectivity is horrific - they would not move me to another room with working WiFi. Do not stay here under any circumstances. I have no idea how this place is still in business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to read that you were unsatisfied with your overall stay. Wi-Fi is available in all public areas of the Hotel as stated on our website, the bedrooms have access to Wi-Fi however it can be limited. We explain to all guests on check in that the Wi-Fi... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Website suggests this is a 4star hotel but the pictures totally misrepresent the reality. The hotel is very tired. In places very grubby. The fixtures in the rooms are worn out, the bedding thin and old. The shower from the 1970s the wardrobe dirty....creaky old lift, small lounge area with dirty worn out chairs, tinned fruit for breakfast!!!Frankly a premier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to read that you were not happy overall with your stay. During your stay the hotel's occupancy was full thus we could not upgrade you or move you to an alternative room. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience caused during your... More

Lutry, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Friendly staff and good location but everything in the hotel from carpets to furniture to in-room entertainment system and bathrooms in need of major renovation. My room 106 felt like stepping back into the early 1990s. Very early morning noise from the street, easily passed through the old leaky windows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor, it is appreciated. I was pleased to read that you found the staff friendly and the location convenient. I was sorry to read that you the noise from the street disturbed you, this is unfortunately out of our control. We are happy to inform you that all rooms will... More

Kota Kinabalu
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Hotel locality is very good. Walking distance to Oxford street, Picadilly street, Chinatown, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace and to take a hop on hop off bus tour. Nestled in a quiet enclave and safe area. Staffs and management of hotel are fantastic friendly n helpful people. However, hotel pricing is not cheap . For the room is very small with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, your feedback is invalid to us. I was pleased to read that you were happy with the location and that your found the staff helpful. We strive to provide a good service here at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. We have taken all your points... More

Crawley, West Sussex
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I booked this at the last minute instead of travelling back last night after a late party and only went by the listings that showed up on Laterooms. I didn't check the Tripadvisor reviews! It's very dated and I feel overpriced but I guess the location has something to do with that as it's very central for the West End.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was happy to read that you enjoyed breakfast, that the location was ideal for you and that our staff were pleasant. Your kind words are appreciated and will no doubt be passed onto the team. We are happy to inform you that all rooms... More

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This hotel should never be classed as 4 star. the rooms are more basic than some Premier Inns without air con or a mini bar. the decor in the rooms is extremely dated and in desperate need of re doing. we stayed at the weekend to attend Proms in the Park and this was its only plus point in that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the location ideal and the public areas 'acceptable'. I was sorry to read that you were not happy with your overall stay. Please be aware... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Some good points: - hotel is in Mayfair - close to Hyde Park Corner & Green Park stations (you can catch the tube from Heathrow to the hotel, which is cheap & quick) - plenty of pubs and places to eat, within a few blocks of the hotel... :) - very close to several nice hotels, which often have business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback following your stay with us. I was happy to read that you found the location convenient, we are located in the heart of Mayfair which is ideal for most of our guests. I was disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your overall experience. We are undergoing a... More

Portsmouth. UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance of where I was due to attend a luncheon. From the outside the hotel looks good, set back in a quiet street off Picadilly. I checked in and went up to my room. The room was very small with just the basics, flat screen tv, coffee/tea tray etc. Looking out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review. I was pleased to read that you were happy with the cleanliness of the room, and that you found the staff helpful. We pride ourselves in providing an efficient and friendly service to all our guests here at the Park Lane... More

Genoa, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

It's a comfortable and pleasant hotel with a fantastic location, near Hyde Park and not far from Piccadilly Street. The atmosphere is tipically english: you will feel into an Agatha Christie's novel! But the most important thing is the kindness of the staff, especially of Mr. Daniele La Maddalena, one of the concierges. I think that if I come back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you were happy with the staff and location and that you were comfortable throughout your stay. I will pass on your kind words to Daniele and the rest of the PLMH team. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Lane Mews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Park Lane Mews Hotel London, England

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay