We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Park Lane Mews Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Park Lane Mews Hotel to your Saves list
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
Ranked #602 of 1,073 hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Kathleen G
  • Overview
  • Reviews (557)
  • Photos (80)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (84)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

557 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    166
    115
    101
    107
See reviews for
70
203
58
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked for a night in this hotel and i can say from the staff to the rooms to the breakfast the next day was all faultless. Had a goodnight sleep and i really enjoyed our stay here. Love the fact that they have air conditioning unit on hand as we stayed here on a summer, other hotels don't even think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen G, Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the breakfast 'faultless' and that you were happy with your overall stay. Your kind words will be passed onto the rest of the team. We hope we have the pleasure... More

Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Carpet of the room very old and dirty Twin bed very narrow, making your sleeping very uncomfortable One air conditioned device inside the room occupying space in a small room. Very noise. Located in a excelent place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paulo Cesar E, We appreciate your feedback and we apologise if you felt the room was a little narrow. You have our assurance that the room is cleaned on a daily basis including the carpet. We have provided extra air conditioning units throughout the Hotel due to the extreme weather conditions that we have had lately. Should you have... More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was with my teenager daughters in july. They gave us a double room plus rollaway that seems to fall because was extremely damage but we paid for a triple room Good location and free wifi. Glenn at the reception was kind but he is not a magician and has nothing to do Room awful,small and dirty. Carpets and wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately your agent should have made you aware that the Hotel operates triple rooms by way of an extra pull out bed. We apologise if this was not comfortable for your stay however, in most occasions it is ideal for a child. We apologise if you felt that the pull out... More

Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, professional staff. The hotel is in central London , easy walking to a lot of the major must see sights. A number of local pubs and eating places are just a very short walk.. Excellent breakfast. The staff was quick and pleasant to correct a problem caused by the travel agent that booked the room. This is an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to post a positive review on TripAdvisor. Your kind words and truly appreciated and will be passed onto the rest of the team. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the surrounding amenities and that you enjoyed breakfast. I am glad that you were satisfied with your overall stay.... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am retired and my 39+ son and I treated each to a weekend break to celebrate our birthdays. Excellent value for money. Central London location with 2 tube stations within 5 min walk. Staff were friendly and helpful on our arrival and answered our questions based on knowledge without us feeling patronised. We did not eat in. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigel H, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel to enjoy your birthday weekend break. I was pleased to read that you were happy with the service and central location. I am delighted that you were satisfied with your overall stay and that you would like to book again. We look forward to welcoming... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well if you’re looking for one of the best addresses in London this has got to be it. The hotel staff are really helpful and charming, we had a deluxe double room including breakfast I think around £149 really good value for money. The room had an enormous bed not the biggest of rooms but clean, room 414 only down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a positive review on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you found the Hotel conveniently located. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and that you were happy with your overall stay. Thank you for recommending to stay with us. We hope we have the pleasure... More

London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a small hotel tucked away behind Piccadilly, so it's very convenient for that part of London. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was small, but perfectly adequate for our one-night stay. We didn't eat at the hotel, but did have a drink at the bar in the late evening. I don't think it's possible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your stay with us. I was happy to read that you found the Reception staff friendly and helpful and the location convenient. Your kind words will be passed onto the rest of the team. We hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in... More

North East England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night as we were attending some awards. As with all London hotels, its pricy to stay here, however, 4 star it defiantely isnt. Its a small hotel with a small bar and dining area. The rooms were dark and dated and the tv was very old. The bathroom needs updating too. Its so old it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, your feedback is invaluable to us. I was disheartened to read that you were not satisfied with your overall stay. In regards to your points we apologise if the room appeared small, however I am sure you appreciate that we are located in the heart of... More

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from our Honeymoon weekend at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. My new Wife and I really enjoyed our stay and the staff could not have been more helpful, breakfast, although we arrived down later than hoped, was delightful. After walking past the Hilton we both agreed that we made the right decision as this hotel has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thank you for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor. Congratulations and thank you for choosing to stay at The Park Lane Mews for your honeymoon weekend. I was pleased to read that you were delighted with your overall experience. Your kind compliments will be passed onto the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location for London and getting around. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful and hotel very much suited our needs for our overnight stay in Central London. Parking was a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate all feedback. I was delighted to read that you were happy with the location, room and friendly staff. All vital aspects of an experience when staying at a hotel. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Park Lane Mews Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Lane Mews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Park Lane Mews Hotel London, England

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#331 Luxury Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer