We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Park Lane Mews Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Park Lane Mews Hotel to your Saves list
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
45%
Ranked #604 of 1,073 hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
AmalAlQasmi Muscat Governorate, Oman
  • Overview
  • Reviews (568)
  • Photos (87)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (88)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

568 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    168
    117
    103
    109
See reviews for
72
209
59
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat Governorate, Oman
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

the hotel location was very excellent; it is very closed to Hyde Park and green park and behind it there were many restaurant; fruit shop and laundry. Staff was very friendly. breakfast was serving the same thing every day and for 12 days.

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has a great location but that's about it. No wait...the breakfast was OK. The rooms were dated and a bit run down. The staff was friendly but I got the impression there was was bad leadership and they were a bit lost. We had to change rooms because the air freshioner was overwhelming and gross and the window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at this property for 2 nights for leisure on our first visit to the UK. We had stayed in a variety of different hotels ranging in price across England and where looking forward to a couple of days in the high end Mayfair area. First point the hotel is situated off Park Lane in what can only be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here some days ago and it costed about $250 per night. We were offered breakfast buffet for 11.95 at the reception when we checked in and the breakfast the next morning was really poor, a joke. Very few options. The room was old, worn furniture, dark, very used carpets, no internet connection because the room was out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were overall very happy with our stay here, people you have to remember this is parklane London, Postion ,fantastic you can walk to almost everything .cleaned on a daily basis, fresh towels, great breakfast ,and very helpful staff. I wouldn't hesitate to come and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. I was delighted to read that you were happy with the service and location. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future and the staff. Warm... More

Bilpin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Park Lane Mews Hotel is hidden behind the Hilton. It looked nicer in the photos than what it really was. It's a shame the rooms were so noisy but that was fault of the staff of the Hilton at night having a smoke during their break. Quite quaint and the location was superb for the London Highlights, shopping in Oxford... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was happy to read that you were happy with the location and that you were satisfied with your overall stay. I was disappointed to read that the Hilton staff were an inconvenience during the night, this is out of our control and I can... More

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second visit to this hotel, a shopping / theatre trip just for one night - perfectly located for the places we needed to access - the staff were very friendly and helpful. The air con in the room was a great feature on a hot day. Cant recommend this hotel highly enough I will be returning soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. I was ecstatic to read that this was a return stay at the Hotel and that once again you were happy with your experience. No doubt, your kind words will be passed onto the PLMH team. It was a pleasure to have you stay with... More

Ariege Pyrenees
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is one of the worst places I’ve ever stayed in. Park Lane Mews is a complete rip-off, a pokey, outdated place pretending to be something it clearly is not. My room was tiny, with a general worn out air. The carpets, fixtures and fittings and bathroom were just not up to scratch, had a shabby feel to them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Booked for a night in this hotel and i can say from the staff to the rooms to the breakfast the next day was all faultless. Had a goodnight sleep and i really enjoyed our stay here. Love the fact that they have air conditioning unit on hand as we stayed here on a summer, other hotels don't even think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen G, Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the breakfast 'faultless' and that you were happy with your overall stay. Your kind words will be passed onto the rest of the team. We hope we have the pleasure... More

Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Carpet of the room very old and dirty Twin bed very narrow, making your sleeping very uncomfortable One air conditioned device inside the room occupying space in a small room. Very noise. Located in a excelent place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paulo Cesar E, We appreciate your feedback and we apologise if you felt the room was a little narrow. You have our assurance that the room is cleaned on a daily basis including the carpet. We have provided extra air conditioning units throughout the Hotel due to the extreme weather conditions that we have had lately. Should you have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Park Lane Mews Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Lane Mews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Park Lane Mews Hotel London, England

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#334 Luxury Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer