We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Park Lane Mews Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Park Lane Mews Hotel to your Saves list
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
45%
Ranked #602 of 1,073 hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Virginia A Geelong Bellarine, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (563)
  • Photos (84)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (86)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

563 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    168
    116
    101
    108
See reviews for
70
206
59
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were overall very happy with our stay here, people you have to remember this is parklane London, Postion ,fantastic you can walk to almost everything .cleaned on a daily basis, fresh towels, great breakfast ,and very helpful staff. I wouldn't hesitate to come and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. I was delighted to read that you were happy with the service and location. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future and the staff. Warm... More

Bilpin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Park Lane Mews Hotel is hidden behind the Hilton. It looked nicer in the photos than what it really was. It's a shame the rooms were so noisy but that was fault of the staff of the Hilton at night having a smoke during their break. Quite quaint and the location was superb for the London Highlights, shopping in Oxford... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was happy to read that you were happy with the location and that you were satisfied with your overall stay. I was disappointed to read that the Hilton staff were an inconvenience during the night, this is out of our control and I can... More

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second visit to this hotel, a shopping / theatre trip just for one night - perfectly located for the places we needed to access - the staff were very friendly and helpful. The air con in the room was a great feature on a hot day. Cant recommend this hotel highly enough I will be returning soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. I was ecstatic to read that this was a return stay at the Hotel and that once again you were happy with your experience. No doubt, your kind words will be passed onto the PLMH team. It was a pleasure to have you stay with... More

Ariege Pyrenees
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is one of the worst places I’ve ever stayed in. Park Lane Mews is a complete rip-off, a pokey, outdated place pretending to be something it clearly is not. My room was tiny, with a general worn out air. The carpets, fixtures and fittings and bathroom were just not up to scratch, had a shabby feel to them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked for a night in this hotel and i can say from the staff to the rooms to the breakfast the next day was all faultless. Had a goodnight sleep and i really enjoyed our stay here. Love the fact that they have air conditioning unit on hand as we stayed here on a summer, other hotels don't even think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen G, Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the breakfast 'faultless' and that you were happy with your overall stay. Your kind words will be passed onto the rest of the team. We hope we have the pleasure... More

Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Carpet of the room very old and dirty Twin bed very narrow, making your sleeping very uncomfortable One air conditioned device inside the room occupying space in a small room. Very noise. Located in a excelent place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paulo Cesar E, We appreciate your feedback and we apologise if you felt the room was a little narrow. You have our assurance that the room is cleaned on a daily basis including the carpet. We have provided extra air conditioning units throughout the Hotel due to the extreme weather conditions that we have had lately. Should you have... More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was with my teenager daughters in july. They gave us a double room plus rollaway that seems to fall because was extremely damage but we paid for a triple room Good location and free wifi. Glenn at the reception was kind but he is not a magician and has nothing to do Room awful,small and dirty. Carpets and wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately your agent should have made you aware that the Hotel operates triple rooms by way of an extra pull out bed. We apologise if this was not comfortable for your stay however, in most occasions it is ideal for a child. We apologise if you felt that the pull out... More

Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great location, professional staff. The hotel is in central London , easy walking to a lot of the major must see sights. A number of local pubs and eating places are just a very short walk.. Excellent breakfast. The staff was quick and pleasant to correct a problem caused by the travel agent that booked the room. This is an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to post a positive review on TripAdvisor. Your kind words and truly appreciated and will be passed onto the rest of the team. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the surrounding amenities and that you enjoyed breakfast. I am glad that you were satisfied with your overall stay.... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I am retired and my 39+ son and I treated each to a weekend break to celebrate our birthdays. Excellent value for money. Central London location with 2 tube stations within 5 min walk. Staff were friendly and helpful on our arrival and answered our questions based on knowledge without us feeling patronised. We did not eat in. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigel H, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Lane Mews Hotel to enjoy your birthday weekend break. I was pleased to read that you were happy with the service and central location. I am delighted that you were satisfied with your overall stay and that you would like to book again. We look forward to welcoming... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Well if you’re looking for one of the best addresses in London this has got to be it. The hotel staff are really helpful and charming, we had a deluxe double room including breakfast I think around £149 really good value for money. The room had an enormous bed not the biggest of rooms but clean, room 414 only down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a positive review on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you found the Hotel conveniently located. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and that you were happy with your overall stay. Thank you for recommending to stay with us. We hope we have the pleasure... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Park Lane Mews Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Lane Mews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Park Lane Mews Hotel London, England

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#333 Luxury Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer