We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Lane Mews Hotel

2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    210
    144
    126
    125
See reviews for
89
256
67
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (694)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (207)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (180)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Just returned from one night stay in this hotel. I had paid extra for 'executive suite'. Room walls covered in scrapes and looked as though hadn't had coat of paint for many years....really bad. Bar of soap covered in hair lying in bath; valance did not fit base of bed; carpet ancient and dirty; greyish net curtain on window.....terrible. Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ridgefield
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is within walking distance to Buckingham Palace and many other attractions. The hotel is old and showing it wear and tear. Both room and bath were small,however both clean. Mattress was 100% worn out. There is a extra charge for breakfast,you can do better going out to one of many restraunts in the area. We needed to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with a couple of friends, lovely quiet hotel. We were the only guests for dinner, we still had the full menu choice and we weren't rushed at all, then we sat in the lounge having drinks afterwards and the staff were great, chatting with us, it was like staying with friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, we aim to make you feel as comfortable as possible. We are glad you were able to feel comfortable enough to stay extended time with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

southrop
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was fairly clean, but the decor was very tired and in need of up dating. There was no evening turn down in your room and tea and coffee supplies were no replenished no bottled water in your room all of which you expect from a 4 star hotel. Also the rooms are very noisy with the staff from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment. We are glad you were able to enjoy our location in the heart of Mayfair. With regard to the hotel close to ours, we are unable to control their staff or delivery operations though we hope you were satisfied with our staff as we pride ourselves on providing the highest customer service. With... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this excellent, small hotel for two nights in July 2015. We had booked two rooms for one night, and wanted to extend the stay for another night. There was a problem with the reservation in the system, but the duty manager Sandya Dassagne was very helpful and efficient,quickly fixing the problem so that we could stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are delighted Sandya could offer you great customer service and your stay with us was so enjoyable that you were inclined to extend your time with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived the check in was very quick and the staff member was friendly. We went to the room we were very surprised how small the room was and the size of the bathroom. The room was very "old fashioned" and the carpet was dirty, covered with stains. We wanted to open the window however it did not open.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment. We apologise if any aspects of the hotel were not satisfactory and hope you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We recognise your points regarding decor and have a refurbishment period due to happen next year. If the view was not satisfactory there are always options for our staff to attend and provide... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

how does a hotel in London, not have porridge ? Then sell at a premium price, it's oats and either water or milk!! You have already charged 16.95 for the breakfast. No need ,just greed. Come on treat your customers fairly. These little things make such a big difference, sharp practice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your comments. We will pass your points on the correct deal and aim to support this request in the near future. Thank you very much for taking the time out to write a review. More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was my first time to London, it was very easy to access the hotel from the airport through blue line, it has a stop very close. Descent, quiet room, very good and helpful staff. Great restaurant with good service and very very quick. I enjoyed my two weeks staying there as it is at the center, very close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you found our location in the heart of Mayfair easy to get to and move around London. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our eighth hotel in a month and one of the best. Portable air cooler couldn't cope with the heatwave but 35 degrees is unusual here. Breakfast team Carmen and Perry great as was our cleaner. Rooms are small and the mattresses not good. Great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you were satisfied with the hotel, we apologise for the mattress not being completely up to standards and hope in future any aspects will be reported to our staff so we can do our best to create a solution. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great experience at the Mews. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable room, air conditioner worked, The room was ready when I arrived, and it was clean. No issues with the wallpaper! I didn't go to London to hang out in the Hotel all day. Great location! I would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. We are glad you were able to appreciate many aspects of the hotel and hope to welcome you back again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#496 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#520 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 1,411 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,187 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#214 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighborhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay