We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,054 London hotels

Comfort Inn London - Westminster

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1 V2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 10% OFF Room Rate
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn London - Westminster to your Saves list
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
40%
Ranked #696 of 1,054 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
DEA1818 Dorchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    102
    116
    70
    82
See reviews for
78
114
26
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (402)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this as a last minute decision to stay an extra night in London on a budget. I paid 34 for a double bed as I needed a good night's sleep. I got it! Very small room but had everything and is clean and doesn't need updating! You can't get a hostel for this price and the location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Hi Dea, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this platform. I'm glad you overall had a memorable stay with us. I have passed on your suggestions to rest of the team members and we'll definitely take your valid comments on board. Kind regards, Abida. More

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Were do I begin with this 'Hotel' all I can say is anyone who has booked this get a refund before you go, and get somewhere nicer. This was my first trip to London with my Girlfriend as we had booked to go and watch a show.. After 20 minutes walking we finally discovered the hotel from the outside it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Josh, We note with much regret over your recent unpleasant stay with us. Please note that we take our guests health and safety issue very seriously therefore we’ll never take a risk in this case. Your comments are taken on board and we’re currently investigating on what exactly went wrong. From your feedback it looks like there were a... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for two nights. Well where do I start? Firstly, do not stay here unless you want your hard earned money to go in the bin. The hotel is THAT bad we would of preferred to stay home. The hotel rooms are tiny and absolutely filthy, our room in particular smelt so bad of damp... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Nikki, It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been passed on to the relevant department for further follow up action. We've sent you a private message via TripAdvisor internal messaging system which could further help us to investigate in this matter. We apologise you felt that way Warmest regards, Abida. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights in august. The staff was helpful and friendly and we enjoyed our breakfasts, but the room was so small that we could barely open a suitcase and the bathroom door at the same time. The lobby is air-conditioned but our room was not. It was necessary to open the window to the noisy street.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate your wonderful feedback! We're glad you found the team members helpful and enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast. I am sorry you did not get a chance to experience the true spirit of Comfort Inn Westminster. We take everyone's opinion and experience very seriously. I have forward you feedback to the concerned... More

Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

just back from 3 night stay at Comfort Inn Westminster. it is more like a B and B than a hotel. the rooms are very small and the bathroom has been shoehorned in. the place is clean enough and the staff are friendly. The in room comfort inn literature boasts free in-room internet access but there is a charge, although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Gary, It sounds like we fell slightly below your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with rest of the team members. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in general. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this platform. We will definitely take your valid comments on board. Warm regards, Abida. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This place is a dump. Tiny room, misleading pics online. Bathroom fan sounds like a meat grinder. The phone didn't work. No free WiFi! My morning pee had more pressure than the shower. At least they had a TV. They give u one f'n pillow with this other thing that feels like it's made of stone. You might as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Earle, We’re disappointed to read that you didn't have a good experience staying with us. It’s a shame we weren't informed about any of the above issues during your stay. It seems you did not like any of the services we provide to our guests. Responsibly, we conducted an internal investigation right after your review was received but there... More

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for two nights in early August. I had selected it for it's location more so than it's features, as we were going to see a gig so needed to be between central London and Brixton to cut taxi fares/tube times. This place was spot on for that, a five minute walk from either Pimlico... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear guest, I was pleased to read that you overall had a good experience staying with us. We do continue to invest in the hotel when necessary and your valid comments will definitely be taken on board. It’s good to know you’ll be visiting us again. Do try our continental breakfast next time you visit, I’m sure you won’t regret... More

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a last minute one night stay and was very pleasantly surprised. We had two twin rooms and while they were small they were very clean and modern. Would definitely return and will be doing so myself. The free breakfast while ok and fine was very basics, cereal, toast and pre boiled eggs. I'd probably eat out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, Thank you for uploading the pictures. You've captured a lovely view from the first floor! We normally receive positive reviews about our complimentary continental breakfast which is freshly served on daily basis. Nevertheless we appreciate all tastes and needs. Thank you again for reviewing us. I've forwarded your encouraging words to rest of the team members. It was... More

north east england
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is a smashing hotel at a very reasonable price seeing as it includes breakfast which is eggs,toast, croissants, selecton of mini boxed cereals , alpen, yoghurt, fruit, juices, tea, coffee, hot chocolate,real butter and jams etc.The mattresses are comfortable and the sheets are hotel good quality lovely white cotton and the pillows are nice too as are the towels.Greatstrong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We're absolutely overwhelmed! We immensely value your feedback as we believe every guest is a chance to learn where we can work harder. I hope we can continue to live up to your expectations. Warm regards, Abida. More

Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel offers a (being London) cheap(ish) night's sleep. Having read other people's reviews before booking the hotel, my mom and I expected cramped rooms. Our room had twin beds, a small desk, a chair, a slim wardrobe and a small TV on the wall. There was no proper place to store our luggage. The room got very warm and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Linda, We're glad you liked the location and found the rooms clean & comfy. However we sincerely regret that you were disappointed by the issues you've raised in your feedback. You haven't mentioned if you contacted the reception team for assistance. There is always a 24 hours service available for guests to consult in need. Thank you for your... More

Do you own or manage Comfort Inn London - Westminster?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Address: 39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1 V2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel London
Comfort Inn London - Westminster England

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Enlarge Map