We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn London - Westminster

3.0 of 5 39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1 V2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria)
Hotel website
Special Offer
Up to 10% OFF Room Rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    108
    127
    75
    85
See reviews for
85
121
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (429)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 29th and 30th November 2014. Despite the hotel being in a great location (right near Victoria Station) the room was less than perfect. Room 55. The room's central heating wasn't working - there was a plug-in electric heater, which was ok, but the thermostat was loose. There were only 2 teabags supplied in the room. Plenty of coffee, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 29th and 30th November 2014. Despite the hotel being in a great location (right near Victoria Station) the room was less than perfect. Room 55. The room's central heating wasn't working - there was a plug-in electric heater, which was ok, but the thermostat was loose. There were only 2 teabags supplied in the room. Plenty of coffee, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Comfort Inn Westminster is in the heath of London, ten minutes walking from Victoria Station and 15/20 from Buckingham palace, etc. During our staying we didn't use the tube but we went everywhere by Bus or just walking. This was really nice for us and our with a little one and a pram. The room (and the bed) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there for one night only, but it has been too much. My room number was 11, way too small. Even the stairs to get there were supersmall. The door of the room was pratically on the bed, (measured for dwarfs), and the "bathroom" was the smallest I've ever seen: I had a shower on two tiles close 10cm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Stayed here in November last year for 1 night and stayed again this November for 2 nights. No complaints at all. We were able to leave our case and bags as we arrived before check in time and were able to leave them after we had checked out. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast - plenty of choice. Our room (as requested)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ramsgate
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We stayed in a twin room (9) on the ground floor on a Sat night in November and were initially a bit apprehensive having read the previous reviews. Our room was next to one of the hotels toilets and was at the top of the stairs to the basement breakfast room so obviously come 7.30 am we were woken by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I booked this via expedia at the last minute as a secret location, I only knew where I would get once I had pressed the go button. I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews! It isn't that bad, but it is fairly basic. The staff were friendly and helpful at every point that I needed them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Comfort Inn London - Westminster. Please be assured that your preferences are noted for your next visit. We appreciate your compliments for the hotel and the team members. Apologies for the inconvenience you faced. I will share your comments with the team and very... More 

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We booked this one as we wanted a triple room in the city centre with breakfast and a reasonable price. You can walk from victoria train station and get the 24 bus right outside for piccadilly\Covent Garden etc. The room was adequate and had tea/coffee, hairdryer and a wet room. The breakfast was self service continental but it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Byrne, It's a great feeling to know you'll be visiting us again in future. This time it's going to be even more special!!! Thank you for writing an amazing review. You made our day. Don't leave it too long. Warmest regards, Abida. More 

Evesham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We asked for two rooms together...and got it! The reception is great, staff really friendly. Rooms are small but if you are only sleeping there then that is ok. The breakfast was good, plenty of food. Location is excellent, close to Victoria bus/rail station; Westminster and Buckingham Palace. I'm not sure how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Moore, We're delighted to know you enjoyed staying with us.Thank you for sharing your experience on this platform. We'll look forward to welcoming you back in future! Warmest regards, Abida. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

I booked a family room at the Comfort Inn for two nights - Friday to Sunday. The size of the room was tiny - it certainly wasn't substantial for two people, let alone three. It smelled of stale cigarettes and there were stains on the walls. The most disappointing aspect of the room was the bathroom - or wet room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s regretful to hear your dissatisfaction towards few issues. I would like to start with apologising for the inconvenience you faced. We will have to check what room you were in as this doesn't sound too right. We'll contact you on TripAdvisor's internal messaging service for more details. However we have immediately addressed your complaint and passed on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Address: 39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1 V2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel London
Comfort Inn London - Westminster England

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.