We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Hotel website
39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1 V2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria)
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    115
    130
    85
    90
See reviews for
94
129
30
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (461)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my first stay at a Comfort Inn, and sadly my last. The room I was first given was absurdly small, stuffy and without any opening windows. I was then offered an alternative room which was much bigger but unfortunately was rather filthy. Overall, a great disappointment as was hoping for better for my first Comfort Inn stay. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a few years ago but my review has changed! Our room was tiny, but it was clean & comfortable. The downside was that it was VE weekend so every where was booked or charging stupid money. We paid £128... our room was noisy, a pub or bar must have been very close and the view from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kamila B, General Manager at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. In taking great care of our hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I’m... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Doncaster
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely awful place! Tiny rooms,very noisy, slow lift, horrible breakfast, wifi is not working properly, bathroom is tiny and full of water because if the bad drainage.... Needles to add more...and very expensive €150 per night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamila B, General Manager at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Doncaster Shark, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. I immensely appreciate your comments as your feedback is valuable to us. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. All our rooms are of standard European size. It’s regretful to hear the dissatisfaction towards... More 

Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Victoria Station area is where I like to say and I found the Comfort Inn-Westminster not only convenient, but "comfortable." In addition to the cleanly kept rooms, but the staff is to be complimented on their friendliness--they really did appear to want us there as their guests. We've no complaints. The night manager, Javed, was most helpful (to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamila B, General Manager at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Tyler Thank you for positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I greatly appreciate your comments. Please reach out to me directly at kamila.borkowska@4chotels.co.uk if you would be willing to stay with us again in the future. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in Comfort Inn Westminster on 07/04/2015 for 3 nights in a double room and I must say that the staff and the hotel was just brilliant. Upon arrival we were greeted with a big smile which obviously made us feel welcomed. The lady who checked us in was very professional and efficient and gave us all the information... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamila B, General Manager at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in... More 

Newark, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No bar, no evening food, no where to do any work. A help yourself breakfast affair with hard boiled eggs and poor quality everything else. The "en suite" was a box in the corner of the bedroom with a curtained shower that soaked all of the floor so a visit to the toilet involved putting your shoes on! Broken toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamila B, General Manager at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. I immensely appreciate your comments as your feedback is valuable to us. It was great to know you overall enjoyed your stay with us. However, we’d like to apologise if you’ve received any inconvenience. Our main priority is to be able to offer... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the plus side the room was clean, breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. on the down side the room was tiny, dark and claustrophobic as we were in the basement. As we were also next to the lift it was also very noisy. The en suite was a joke. The room was barely larger than a standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamila B, General Manager at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Dear Sue, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. I immensely appreciate your comments as your feedback is valuable to us. It was great to know you overall enjoyed your stay with us. However, we’d like to apologise if you’ve received any inconvenience. Our main priority is to be able... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We were very impressed. Could only stay one night but staff friendly and helpful. Was very very clean. The price was fantastic considering its central location - only 15 minute walk to Buckingham Palace. Room was small but plenty adequate enough for 2 people. Bed very comfy and had tea and coffee facilities in room. Breakfast was very good more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamila B, General Manager at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Jane Conn, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel... More 

Towson, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We stayed here for 6 nights while visiting London. All and all, I was impressed. We got the family suite, 2 single beds and 1 double. Worked out well for us. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, and the TV had a lot of channels. The WIFI is excellent, but required you to get a new code every day. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamila B, General Manager at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Towson, Thank you for positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I greatly appreciate your comments. Please reach out to me directly at kamila.borkowska@4chotels.co.uk if you would be willing to stay with us again in the future. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our... More 

Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Done two nights with some friends and both of us got two attic rooms 402 and 403. I chose comfort again because I am confident with the branding having lived with them quite a few times over the last 12 months. Bedding was clean, tidy despite the small tiny size room. But this hotel was far beyond that other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kamila B, General Manager at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Lambyron, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. I immensely appreciate your comments as your feedback is valuable to us. It was great to know you overall enjoyed your stay with us. However, we’d like to apologise if you’ve received any inconvenience. Our main priority is to be able to offer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities