We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Corona

85 - 89 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BQ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Corona
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I loved this hotel! Its all I can say I stayed for one night to see Stonehenge. I took coach from Victoria Coach Station which is only a 10 min walk from hotel. There is also convenience of local bus service. There are restaurants nearby as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Novadane M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice little hotel rooms pleasant with a nice breakfast clean and comfortable would stay here on business again easy location for Pimlico tube ...will recommend this hotel to colleagues and friends a wee bit expensive £125 per night staff very pleasant and helpful

Helpful?
2 Thank Avril147
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night in a twin room for business trip. The good things - The hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk from Victoria tube station so pretty easy to get to and from transport. Room was LG5, which was a comfortable size, clean and well decorated. The bathroom was nice and the shower in the morning was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Will_it_grow_back
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was met by a friendly smile and efficient booking in process. I had a double room with no view and when I opened the curtains the air vents were stuffed with toilet paper? The room was very small but reasonably well laid out, the odd stool was stuffed into the only available space for it, it couldn't really be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A little far from the main sights but not bad if you can walk everywhere. It is right next to a station on the tube so if you are public transit savvy it's a good location - you get what you pay for. Biggest disappointment was the wi-fi, it didn't work in our room and they couldn't get it fixed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review

Dear Alex M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and the hotel lived up to your expectations. We are however disappointed to read that you could not connect to our WiFi. We have upgraded our network a couple... More 

Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in by friendly staff, warned that hotel was being renovated! Carpet grippers, carpet up and smell of paint was a warning but ground floor room at back was quiet and big enough. Wireless was free and good speed. Free paper. Free bottled water. Would stay again. Close to loads of places to eat and drink. Close to Victoria for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review

Dear Craig B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and the hotel lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Kindest regards, Front of House Team More 

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This newly refurbished hotel was clean and tidy, and that's the best one can say of it. The window was not double glazed, hence the traffic from the street was very audible; the room, bathroom and bed were exceedingly tiny, fit for midgets. At breakfast, tea and coffee were awful. Overall, an expensively annoying experience.

Helpful?
Thank giovanna f

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

yorkshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been staying here on and off for the last 15 years or so: so a review is well overdue! I have always found this a consistently good place to stay whether for business or leisure. It's location is excellent for getting around London whether by bus 24 which goes everywhere any visitor might want to go including Westminster Abbey,... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelleryorks
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review

Dear Travelleryorks, Thank you ever so much for deciding to leave a review of your time spent here at the Corona. We are deeply elated we have been your constant hotel of choice when you're in London. Your continued patronage of our hotel is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be a part of your future trips. We appreciate your... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival we knew we were early, the gentleman at reception was very friendly and we left our bags with no problem at all. Checked in later and we were directed to our room which was modern, comfortable and clean. All staff very pleasant and helpful. Only downside was housekeeping knocking on the door at 8.15am on a Saturday morning!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie T
Corona H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Corona, responded to this review

Dear Katie T, Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at the Best Western Corona Hotel. We are delighted to learn you had an enjoyable stay overall and were particularly impressed with our staff. I will make sure to pass your comments on as this will motivate them to keep up the good work. However,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#360 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#394 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#594 of 1,059 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay