We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,071 London hotels

Huttons Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53 - 57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Huttons Hotel to your Saves list
Huttons Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
44%
Ranked #601 of 1,071 hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
babybabu85 Brescia, Italy
Write a Review

630 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    202
    188
    107
    76
See reviews for
144
166
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Huttons Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Brescia, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is nearby Victoria station, really close to everything you need to enjoy London. Room was big, silent and clean. Breakfast has typical european meals.I would recommend this hotel for its friendly staff and value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely feedback, We are pleased you enjoyed your time in London as you were very near the centre where you was staying. We are a very clean hotel and offer a nice selection for breakfast to make it a prefect stay for you. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is ideal as it is situated so close to Victoria or Pimlico underground stations. The room was small, but you'll find that with everywhere in London, unless you're willing to pay hundreds of pounds. The room was cleaned to high standard and the breakfast was very nice. You will need to take your own toothpaste, shampoo and essentials... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review you're right we are a budget hotel but offer quality and a fantastic location and this is what I customers are looking for in London you can pay many hundreds of pounds per room and not staying at we do the opposite we provide a good quality room and a decent night's sleep other... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Small rooms,nice bathroom. Very friendly atmosphere. Clean. Nice breakfast. Very good location,close to Victoria Station. Bars and restaurants close by. Nice price. Servicefriendly staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review you're right we are a budget hotel but offer quality and a fantastic location and this is what I customers are looking for in London you can pay many hundreds of pounds per room and not staying at we do the opposite we provide a good quality room and a decent night's sleep other... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed with here with four other girl friends. Location was perfect to suit what we wanted to do - explore the sites of London. The hotel is conveniently located beside Victoria tube station and the Wicked West End theatre. The bus directly outside the hotel is also very convenient to bring you to quite close to all the main sites... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

you for a great review we do agree that we are perfectly positioned very happy that you would recommend us to other guests and that you found our accommodation to be great value we hope to see you sometime More

Alfriston, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights. We were really happy. Everything was nice but the receptionist didn't seem so friendly.. They didn't tell us any informations. I would expect that they will tell me such a basic information as where my room is..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review I'm sorry that the the receptionist wasn't forthcoming with information that's not normally the case we normally get very good feedback about our from the start so I do apologise however I'm so pleased that you scored is so high on value location rooms and cleanliness thank you very much More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed here for a two day theatre break. I have to say it is very good value for the money you pay for it. Lovely friendly reception staff. Breakfast was lovely although the metal strips on the edge of the steps going down into the breakfast room are a bit dangerous so be aware of them, the seating is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Lovely hotel thank you very much great review I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and VAT Value for money within our business More

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Perfect location within working distance of Victoria station as well as the theatre. Friendly reception, clean simple rooms. However the rooms were very hot with no control to turn this down. Bedding had holes in, breakfast was not enjoyable with dirty tables, crammed together. As well as the fact we could not get into the breakfast room as the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and generally nice review your father hotel in the perfect location but you're right we are basically tell that provide the money however there is no excuse for holes in the bedding are all dirty tables Is off to your comments I have asked our housekeeper to throw away every blanket and bedding that has... More

Frederikshavn, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and very central hotel close to Pimlico and Victoria station. The beds and the breakfast could improve. I had asked for a room with 3 singel beds, but got 1 singelbed and 1 (very small) dobbelbed. Nice with free WIFI in the room. Price and quality is ok.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, you requested for 3 single beds but this is subject to availability, however, we are pleased you enjoyed your time and hope you can reccomend us to some friends. Once again we thank you for choosing Huttons Hotel. Warm Regards, Management More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

the hotel was fantastic! it was very clean and easy to find, the staff were really friendly and helpful and I could not fault the hotel. The breakfast was very filling and good value for money. I would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a wonderful feedback. Our priority is making guest feel at home all the time to make them feel warm and welcome. We hope to see you again in the near future and wish you to reccomend us to some friends. Once again we are pleased you enjoyed your time and look forward to greeting... More

Aalst, Belgium
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Rooms are tidy but very small, water of shower wasn't really warm and breakfast could improve, price/ quality is the hotel ok, close to metro and buses, also walkdistance from the center. Just at the tube station is a pub that serves good daily specials.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
simanad, Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, The water in the hotel is usually warm and if there is an issue we always try our best to resolve the issue straight away. We apologise if there was any inconvenience for your stay. We serve a continental breakfast which has some varieties but can be upgraded to full english breakfast at... More

Been to Huttons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huttons Hotel

Also Known As:
Huttons Hotel London
Huttons Hotel London, England
Address: 53 - 57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #601 of 1,071 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Huttons Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Otel, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Huttons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huttons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.