We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Huttons Hotel

3.0 of 5 53 - 57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huttons Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Huttons Hotel
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    268
    230
    124
    84
See reviews for
196
232
42
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (798)
  • Mar-May only
    (220)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (177)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (208)
All months
Oviedo, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotels breakfast is not very good, there is not much to chose from unfortunately. Regarding the room, I had to go to a room downstairs, in the basement and close to the kitchen so the noise was awful. Despite this, I must say that the room was nice, and the bathroom was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the location is excellent. the rooms are very small but luckily mine had a bathroom recently refurbished which might be the case for other rooms as well. the staff at the reception are friendly enough. the first night though i found my room was extremely cold and because of my flight i couldn't find the energy to walk down to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel for 4 days. Room very small for 2 but beds comfortable. As most hotels in London offer basic amenities, this hotel is not an exception. Few minutes walk to Victoria Station so sightseeing is convenient especially when you're familiar with London's public transport system. But if you like walking, the hotel is a bit close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much great review and pleasing to read you liked everything about the hotel we hope you enjoyed your time and had a great and pleasant trip back to Australia. We hope to see you very soon thank you More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great little find! Spent the night here whilst I was in need of some "London time". The hotel staff were all very friendly & nothing was too much bother. The room was very clean & even though it was a basement room next to the breakfast room, I wasn't awoken by other guests. The small back courtyard was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Super review David thank you very much for your excellent comments reinforcing our product for us thank you Especially as you have some positive comments about the basement rooms that we have about 4 basement rooms all of them have windows towards the garden and courtyards and are generally in the most quiet location in the building You also reminded... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is in a convenient location and the rooms were clean however the rooms are so small and ours had no storage at all. In a room that small there's more need for a small chest of drawers than a suitcase stand. Staff were monosyllabic. Breakfast was very basic and totally disorganised even though the staff worked very hard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review I'm pleased you like the location and the fact that our rooms are clean you reiterate what most people say about central London hotels the fact that they are very small and designed mainly for one or two night stays all our rooms have new bathrooms it is our main priority secondly our... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was too cold. We stayed only one night so I didn't have the energy to complain about the temperature. The front desk was polite but there was no personality or interaction with the guests. The room was small, but that's the norm with European old style town houses. The breakfast was just bread and ham, although it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for that feedback and your review we apologise in retrospect for you being cold however if you had mentioned it at the time we would have provided you with extra heating in blankets would not have needed to make yourself uncomfortable Furthermore our heating is on 24 hours a day it can be regulated by a thermostat on... More 

Lincolnshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall I was happy with my stay here and for the price thought it was good value for money. We arrived at 1.30pm and because the room was ready we could check in early for no extra charge. Yes the rooms are small but this didn't bother me too much. The room was clean and we could store the things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Haley for your very nice review you point out most of the benefits of staying at this hotel mainly the value for money location cleanliness and service. I'm so disappointed about that you didn't get a good nights sleep however we are in the process of changing all our windows two double glazing also you were disturbed by... More 

Pomezia, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really liked the hotel :) the room was small, as the others said in the reviews, but it was really nice, I had the 400 room, which was quiet and far from the others :) and the hotel is near Victoria Station, Pimlico station and there's a bus stop just in front of the hotel!!! The breakfast was good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review we are very pleased that you enjoy your stay. The room you stayed in was one of our smallest. We only have two rooms like that room is 400 and 500 they are both excellent value and can range from as little as £40 per night they are as you say away from the... More 

Wetteren, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The welcome was correct but not enthousiast, and payment of the total amount for four nights required upon arrival. The room was very small, nearly no space in the shower, where one failure made you end up on the toilet. The room had an unpleasant smell, although it looked rather clean. The continental breakfast was very disappointing, with only cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make your comments and feedback we do appreciate them very much you're quite right space in central London is almost as rare as space in any other fabulous city like ours To make up for the lack of space we have a fantastic location and great city. We don't make any apologies for... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time staying at this hotel and for me it ticked all the boxes. A warm welcome on arrival no hassle booking in we were in a family room that was clean had everything we needed and food was good. A great place to start your sight seeing from within walking distance of both victoria and pimlico... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

First time staying and your most welcome most of our guests do visitors for the first time We are a tourist destination and it's refreshing that that we have in this instance being able to exceed your expectations thank you for your kind words and I hope you come and visit us again in the very near future More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Huttons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huttons Hotel

Address: 53 - 57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Huttons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Huttons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huttons Hotel London, England

325 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (22)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood