We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Huttons Hotel

53 - 57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Huttons Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

887 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    100
    304
    252
    137
    94
See reviews for
219
257
46
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (887)
  • Mar-May only
    (258)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (208)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was here last month July 15, great hotel and hospitality, excellent access to local area. hope to be back soon. Hotel staff were really helpful and friendly. rooms very nice and clean, i hate to find a hotel that has dirty showers this was a great place. rated 110%

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear H B, Thank you for a fantastic review! There are many aspects of the review that we love to agree with especially the location and cleanliness. Sincerely hope that you will be returning to us. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You get what you pay for! The room and bed was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was basic but ok. We couldn't get the TV to work. The shower was hot and powerful. No noise here so no problems sleeping. Internet access was rubbish. The customer service was good and friendly. No complaints :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharonteena, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. I am sorry to hear about the breakfast, we do let our guests know that they can upgrade for an extra £5. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back. More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

arrived at Huttons mid July (hot).. No aircon.. Ok, I say 'it's budget'. Deal with it!! However the worst part was my room smelt of raw faeces. You couldn't determine the location. I complained of the bad smell. Reception had a smirk & casually asked which room. He told me he was unaware of any smell & being fully booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back I wanted to put the wider audience to rest and confirm that the whole hotel does not have the smells described by this particular guest . The problem in this instance was easy to fix when we released it was just the water in the secondary floor drain had dried up (it was 36 degrees... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

The hotel's closest tube station is Pimlico. Victoria tube station is the second closest, along with Victoria coach station and Gatwick Express, so transportation isn't too bad. The hotel has a small lift, so transporting luggage to your room is not a major hassle. The hotel provides free breakfast, but it is a simple one. It provides bread, cheese, cereal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time and location of the hotel whilst staying in London. We are very centrally located and have good transport links from near the hotel. Nevertheless thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The room was lovely.. decent size and the en suite as lovely. My issue is more about the staff and travelling to your room. The staff were not really very welcoming and kind of just gave us our key card and didn't give us directions or anything. We had to figure out what floor we were on. The lift was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EmmaO53, Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed our clean rooms. In regards to the staff we are surprised to hear about your experience as we normally have very good reviews on our staff being helpful and friendly. Nevertheless, We hope to work on all aspects mentioned as a means of enhancing our customers experience,... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

the hotel is modern lovely decorated we was in room 106 witch was small but it done the job what we was looking for a sight seeing weekend in London the beds are nice and comfy pillows a bit thin but i am fussy with pillows so ignore that bit it is a 5min walk to pimlico underground witch gives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you for your review, We are pleased you enjoyed your time at Huttons Hotel and our location. Once again we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I booked through booking.com paid extra to pay an arrival but a week before they took £125 as a pre authorisation without any warning the money that was on my bank was for another bill!! They said it would be put bank into my bank within ten working days this was pointless as a was staying there 7 days later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M8740QTjohnh, We appreciate your feedback on your stay at Huttons Hotel and we are sorry your stay wasn’t satisfactory. In regards to the breakfast, at check in we inform all our guests that they can upgrade to a wider variety of breakfast, which they can opt to take or leave. In addition to this, being located in central London... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

The hotel is not too far away from Victoria Coach/Railway Station; virtually a straight walk for about 10 - 15 minutes. I booked a twin room for me and my daughter for a 3 day trip to see the sights and catch up with family. The room was clean, as was the small shower room with it, although a towel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ellen P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your time and location of the hotel whilst staying in London. We are very centrally located and have good transport links from near the hotel. Once again thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to... More 

Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

This hotel had the smallest room I had ever stayed in. We measured it as being 9x9 which held 2 twin beds, 2 small tables, 1 chair, 1 bathroom. I had a terrible cold and there were no tissues so I went through 4 rolls of toilet paper, we had to ask for more.There is only 1 small, slow elevator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peggy D, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you never enjoyed your stay at Huttons Hotel. As I have pointed out before space in central London is very rare, but we do have a superb location with loads of attractions, pubs and restaurants. Nevertheless we will look into the issues that you have raised so... More 

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

This converted old B&B Hotel has the old rooms with en-suite added. The rooms are adequate but as our room was small it made the stay there uncomfortable. The Breakfast was a choice of cereal, crumpets and toast with butter and jam. English Breakfast was up to £5 extra and had to be pre-ordered. On the whole its OK for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David J, Thank you for taking the time to make your comments and feedback we do appreciate them very much. You're right space in central London is very rare, however to make up for the lack of space we have a fantastic location and great city. We don't make any apologies for the fact that we do not provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

362 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (22)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Victor Hotel
Victor Hotel
#657 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
#623 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#584 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#445 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#372 of 1,054 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay