We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pelham Hotel

#163 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
15 Cromwell Place, London SW7 2LA, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pelham Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Pelham Hotel
The Pelham Hotel
The Pelham Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    341
    149
    38
    12
    3
See reviews for
106
197
49
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (543)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (138)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our fourth visit, great location, it is boutique hotel however our room layout was not practical with a third of the floor area being corridor we expected quirky not impractical and no full hanging space in the wardrobe

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna A, General Manager at The Pelham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with your room. The hotel was created out of 3 town houses and so no room is the same, my team is allocating the rooms according to our guests preferences and reservations. When we are aware that our guests are not happy with... More 

Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff is friendly and professional. Rooms are clean and with charm, as well as the rest of the building. I would give this hotel a very good rating except that the breakfast is mediocre at best and expensive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna A, General Manager at The Pelham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We receive many favourable comments about how welcoming and friendly our team members are, and how guests feel relaxed and 'at home' when visiting or staying with us. I am pleased to know this was the case during your recent visit. I am sorry to see that you were not happy with your... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and I where arriving on separate days so I had one night by my self in the Hotel. I had flown from Sydney so really just wanted to relax. I was so dazed I didn't realise that I had been given a room that no natural light and looked directly at a brick wall. the air conditioning was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna A, General Manager at The Pelham Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. At the Pelham Hotel we pride ourselves in offering friendly and welcoming service at all times and our team is our biggest asset. I am glad to see that you appreciated our lovely staff however I am sorry to see that you felt that there is no investment made or planned to maintain the hotel... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself and my wife stayed here on a booking.com recommendation. It is directly across the road from South Ken tube and Thurloe place. Is it a 5 star??? Hmmm, jury's out. It's very nice, service is good if a bit disjointed. No hotel bar as such, just a bistro bar in the basement. Honesty bar in the lounge but that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna A, General Manager at The Pelham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. The Pelham is a five star boutique hotel in a fabulous location, which offers friendly and personalised service. We do offer a different environment from the west end hotels and this is part our charm. Kind Regards Anna General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 days after the British Open... I did not think our room would be so small. Our room wasn't ready, so they said we could have a drink in the honor bar (would have thought it would be complimentary since we had to wait)... they showed us another room that was ready if we wanted it...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna A, General Manager at The Pelham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments and I am sorry to see that you were disappointed. I understand that you arrived at the hotel early in the morning and my team tried to assist by giving a couple of alternatives based on the room category you booked. We are in the enviable position of having many different sizes, styles... More 

Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. We had a king suite which was very comfortable. Staff were very helpful. If you want to visit V&A, science and Natural History Museums they are only 5 minutes walk away. Underground station is just across the road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna A, General Manager at The Pelham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments I am delighted to see you had a lovely stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards Anna General Manager More 

Rabat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Pelham.hotel.is not as good as it was when it owned to the Firmdale Hotels. We booked for,two,executive rooms at high floor. They gave us one on the ground floor just in front the bus stop and one on the second floor with a view on a very close old wall. The air conditioning didn't work in all bedrooms. So... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anna A, General Manager at The Pelham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Further to my recent direct message to you I wanted to thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am very sorry indeed to hear that you were disappointed with your overall experience with us. We are always doing our best to allocate rooms according to our guests preferences however during your stay we had an... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Pelham is a cool, quirky hotel just minutes from the French Quarter. The room was large and well decorated with great sound proofing - we were on the ground floor and didn't hear a thing. Troy on the front desk is absolutely lovely. There's valet parking available too to make your stay even easier. A great hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna A, General Manager at The Pelham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I was pleased to see that your recent stay with us was of an excellent standard. We look forward to seeing you back at the Pelham. Warm Regards Anna General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location location location.bedroom was huge very spacious.The beds just melted into them even the put up bed very high quality bedding also. The toiletries were also high quality (penhalagons Covent Garden)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna A, General Manager at The Pelham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to see that you appreciated our great location and wonderful bedrooms.I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards Anna General Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently spent four nights at the Pelham hotel in London. The staff was very accommodating but the hotel needs sourcing up. Our room was so small, there was not room for two suitcases open at the same time. The carpet going up to our room was thread bear and just waiting for someone to trip on it. Continental breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna A, General Manager at The Pelham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to see that you felt that our hotel is dated. Though not recently refurbished, our rooms are kept in a very good condition and we do have a few projects underway to continually improve the appearance of the building and on the same time maintain the unique design of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Number Sixteen
Number Sixteen
#162 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#33 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,815 reviews
South Kensington
130 Queen's Gate
130 Queen's Gate
#61 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#216 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
South Kensington
The Exhibitionist Hotel
The Exhibitionist Hotel
#411 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#27 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighborhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay