We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN The Cromwell

4.0 of 5 110-112 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London SW7 4ES, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    343
    161
    65
    45
See reviews for
87
360
61
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (762)
  • Mar-May only
    (168)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (202)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location.. very close - 2 min to tube, and walk distance to the museums and Harrods. I had asked for early check-in and they obliged... in fact, they had a made a note of it which was a pleasant surprise.. Room was okay.. clean etc.. They seemed to offer breakfast for an extra - and expensive charge.. which made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent location with very helpful staff. The room was well fitted out but the TV quality poor and the air conditioning was noisy. Breakfast is great and again staff were excellent. In summary location is excellent, staff are brill and try to get a room that doesnt face the main road, its busy all thru the night

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palermo, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been in this hotel few days ago for a week with a group of collegues and friends. Everything was great: room was clean, confortable and the wi-fi too was very good. The front office staff was very helpful and kind, specially the front office manager Laura. I would like to thank Carlotta, Irene, Stella, Birute, Chris, the doorman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed in a few BW's but this is the worst so far. The location is good in a safe area of London and good for tube and sights but the hotel is not so good. Very small rooms, below ground level and near the breakfast room which starts prep at about 0530. The early team, it would seem, have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments online after your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell. I am disappointed to read that you have not recieved the ser ice that you have come to expect from the Best Western brand. I would like to apologise on behalf... More 

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we arrived at the hotel and were given a room on ground level that was equipped with disabled facilities. The room was freezing. We complained to hotel staff who came and adjusted the AC - this was left on all evening whilst we attended a show. On return (late) the room had warmed up a bit, as we couldn't sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments online after your recent stay with us at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell. I am disappointed to read your comments which show discrepancies in the service which was provided in relation to trying to get your room to the warmth level that you required. I... More 

Rochdale
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Situated across the road from Gloucester Road Tube station, this place has access to all parts of London. On arriving service was pleasant and welcoming. I had booked a garden room which was really good value for money. It had its own large patio with table and chairs, the weather unfortunately meant I could not exploit this fantastic feature. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel in the week before Christmas, having arrived extremely tired after a gruelling flight from Sydney. I have been so disappointed with London hotels in the past in terms of room size, amenities and value so was a little apprehensive about what I might find here. However, no need to be worried on this occasion... I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5 minute walk from tube station. within walking distance of V and A and other places of interest. Room clean, staff friendly. only do continental breakfast but there are places to eat close by. my husband said the bathroom lighting was not good for shaving and as I do not shave I cannot comment!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a good room in a good location so we had lots to do during the day. There was a dirty towel still in our room from the previous person so the cleaning staff weren't doing a good job on that. there were some staff who to me can't speak english properly and showed no sympathy for our problem... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Cromwell

Address: 110-112 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London SW7 4ES, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN The Cromwell 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Cromwell Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell London, England
Hotel Style:
#323 Luxury Hotel in London

289 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (44)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room with Garden Terrace (24)
Viewed
Executive Room (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in South Kensington

Neighborhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighborhood