We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,064 London hotels

Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4DN, England (Earls Court)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum to your Saves list
Ranked #474 of 1,064 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
mh4tc Cornwall
Write a Review

2,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    1,199
    592
    192
    85
See reviews for
395
839
186
555
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2548)
  • Mar-May only
    (698)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (604)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (721)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (525)
All months
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Reception was chaos when we arrived, no one in Foyer instructing people which queue to join (we chose the wrong one). Staff on reception didn’t seem too worried about the situation. Two twin rooms were booked, however, two doubles were allocated. Fortunately I had printed all my booking details. Had to wait 2 hours past check in time for rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful hotel, walked it and thought we had the wrong hotel as it was so nice. The hotel do a Caribbean night which we went to the food and atmosphere were amazing. We also had a dance in the disco room. Nathan the manager was lovely and made our stay extra special!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wow, I have just spent 15 days at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum. As a 60 year old woman travelling alone, I could not have picked a better place to stay. My room, on 22nd floor, was a SMOKING room which I loved with a fabulous view of London. Bus stops both ways just outside the hotel & Gloucester Road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warszawa, Poland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hundreds and hundreds of small, old, dusty and tired rooms on 22 floors, As a member of IHG club I was awarded by the free high-speed Internet connection, so I passed many painful hours trying to work with a very slow, coming-and-going connection. Only hot air came out from the AC grid, OK, it was November but 17 centigrades outside.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and services are superior. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay, we do appreciate your observations and comments. Please do not let this deter you from visiting us again, where we can demonstrate to you that we... More

wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

As above basic accommodation but excellent location especially for museums , Gloucester road tube station is a 2 minute walk away Had to queue for breakfast both mornings that we were there but it was very very busy so maybe we should have got up earlier

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We do value your comments and your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards More

Orebic, Croatia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent 2 days in this hotel in October. Service is excellent. Breakfast is beyond all expectation, with large selection of food. Everyone in hotel is so friendly. It is big hotel, but still they make you feel special here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. It was such pleasure reading your comments and I am truly delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night last week with my daughter. Was very pleasent from start to finish. Reception staff were very friendly and polite. Would definitely stay again. Only complaint was part of the shower was broken so had to hold with one hand and bathroom door was broken so would close fully.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review, we are so glad you and your daughter enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for bringing the problem you had with the shower and the bathroom door we shall advise our Engineering Department of this and rectify this. Kind Regards More

Madrid, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Other reviews here on Trip Advisor are spot on, so won't repeat what they've already said. I will add, however, that I had a delicious meal in the hotel restaurant. The service was cordial, but the wait time seemed a bit excessive. I arrived at 11am and didn't expect to get into a room that early, but they were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay and we will most certainly make sure Alan in Concierge reads your review - thank you! We hope to see you soon! Kind Regards More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Holiday Inn chain has undergone a facelift as part of a new parent company You can feel the difference from the moment you check in here The staff are young across nationalities Each section a team within a team The double rooms are clean spacious and you won't get dessicated by the air-conditioning Breakfast is European from salami to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Greetings from the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your experience we are indeed flattered! We take great pride in offering extraordinary experiences to each and every one of our guests. With that said, thank you again for letting us know how we’re doing. Please come back and see us again soon! More

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had 3days in the Holiday Inn, third time we've stayed here and the standard was, as usual, excellent. Good location, friendly and helpful staff and clean spacious room. Would highly recommend! Not the cheapest but good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Dear Peter G Thank you for your very favourable review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us as a place to stay! Thank you and we look forward to your return visit! Kind Regards More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum

Address: 97 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum 4*
Number of rooms: 906
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, LondonMarketing.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum Hotel London
Holiday Inn Kensington Forum
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum England

527 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (491)
Viewed
Room/suite (145)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay