We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton London Olympia

4.0 of 5 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Olympia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton London Olympia
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    373
    336
    131
    71
See reviews for
129
309
49
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1073)
  • Mar-May only
    (255)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (304)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (307)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (207)
All months
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Excellent overnight stay. Clean, warm and modern. Hot power shower and cosy duvets. Excellent choice for breakfast with attentive staff. Only minor gripe would be the lack of decent tea bags. Can never understand this in England. Hotel in good location. Bus route 9 outside hotel wizzes you into centre and from here you can walk to so many places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would definitely recommend the Hilton Olympia as a great hotel for both business and leisure traveling. The location is centrally located on Kensington High St. to both Hammersmith and the main shopping districts in that area. There are plenty of wonderful restaurants in the area both walking distance and a short bus ride away. The convenience of the Oyster... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Verteillac, France
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Get a room on the side away from the road (we had 517 - perfectly nice). Rooms are clean, big enough with tea and coffee, hairdryer and iron and ironing board. The breakfast is amazing - lots of choice, fresh hot food and loads of pastries, cereal etc. Very welcoming staff. The only slight negative was trying to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brussels
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only stayed for 1night & got a very reasonable price on the Hilton website (for London). In terms of access via St Pancras/Eurostar and to/from Covent Garden - there are not a lot of options. We used a taxi to get to the hotel & the concierge very kindly helped us purchase oyster cards (pre-loaded) from the gift shop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a convenient location for the exhibition and some business areas; easy access to London Overground service. Poor bar facilities and food, noisy room (if towards the main road) but comfortable bed and good sized room. It is one of Hilton's more tired properties and not worth the tariff they often charge per night.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion I will share your comments with the departmental heads to brief the teams and I thank you for taking the time to write to us More 

Dartmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient. Excellent breakfast. You will have to put up with a noisy road outside. The staff are very helpful altogether. The bar is well run although we did wait a long time for a drink with no other customers present.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed the stay the location and the food . I will address the service you experience with the appropriate team TFL and the Chelsea Borough council is busy with emergency road works near the hotel and I apologise if this interrupted your stay Thank you for writing to us More 

Widnes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here several years ago but realised this time that it is well located. Bus stops nearby to all the important bits! Tube is a bit away as we realised on arrival as there was a bus strike! Taxis busy so used the tube. Quite a hike from Earls Court but Kenisington High St possibly slightly nearer. Found that High... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

We were delighted to welcome you back to the Hilton London Olympia . I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay and that the location met with your needs TFL is currently refurbishing station access in London and I apologise that the stairs may been problematic for you and the family We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Derby, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with my daughter here for business. I felt it was a bit of a rabbit warren but did get used to it over the days we were there. The room itself was adequate for our use. At reception the staff could not have been more helpful. Unfortunately the same could not be said of the staff in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I have shared your dining experience with the Food and Beverage Manager and have tasked her to rectify the service issues and standards immediately. I was disappointed to read that after a great check in and exceptional service from the Front Desk team we did not follow through and deliver the same service during dinner and drinks Please accept my... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After my poor experience at a previous Hilton this was so much better, every member of staff took an interest in my group, we were acknowledged every where. Breakfast was great with crispy bacon. The room was a bit old and the window let in a draft and I couldn't work the heating so it was cold but I dont... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed the Breakfast and location. I have shared your comments with the team and we appreciate you taking the time to write to us We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel room was fine and the actual food also fine but when tired after a long day to wait over 2 1/2 hours to be served 2 very simple courses with poor waiter service ,forced apologies and muddled bills too was just an appalling way to treat 8 guests staying overnight at a conference. Waiters need to at least apologise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RiaanStiglingh, Director of Operations at Hilton London Olympia, responded to this review

I was sorry to read that your experience was an unpleasant one that on the night we failed to provide a solution or rectify the problem. I have made contact with the organiser to offer a resolution and extend my apologies for the service that was lacking Thank you for taking the time to write to us More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton London Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Olympia

Address: 380 Kensington High Street, London W14 8NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Olympia 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, LondonMarketing.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Olympia Hotel London
Hilton Olympia London
London Hilton Olympia Hotel
Hilton London Olympia England
Hotel Style:
#333 Luxury Hotel in London

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay