We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twenty Nevern Square

20 Nevern Square, London SW5 9PD, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Twenty Nevern Square
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    193
    231
    109
    29
    44
See reviews for
47
316
54
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (606)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (156)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
There are newer reviews for Twenty Nevern Square
See the most recent reviews
Clapham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I stayed for 4 nights this past weekend and cannot say I was impressed. The room was small and cramped but I felt with it, the window had to be left open at all times to combat the heat but again, I dealt with this. However on my last night I had a situation I was not happy with. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Laura B, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you felt underwhelmed by your stay with us at Twenty Nevern Square. We do, however, feel that it is necessary that the matter which you detail in your review be cleared up slightly. First we must state that some guests... More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

This is hotel is located on the borders of Kensigton. It's a small friendly and somehow romantic hotel, with a huge quality-price ratio. Rooms are small (average for London standards) but furnitures are really plaesant. Maybe too many electric cables around. Free wifi. Breakfast is good. Service friendly and unformal. I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Sloth_Goonies, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Twenty Nevern Square. We are particularly pleased that you found the hotel to be "romantic" and full of lovely furniture, these are things which are very close to our heart and so we are... More 

İstanbul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Great Location, Great Service, Reasonable Price. I have stayed several times and had no disappointment and always my first choice. Breakfast is really good especially croissants:). Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Canan_Eliza, thank you so much! What a lovely review! We are absolutely thrilled that 20 Nevern Square is your first choice of hotel and that you find the location, staff, price, and breakfast all to your liking. We hope you had a wonderful stay in London this time, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time round!... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Such a good find, the room was clean, fresh and very comfortable. So affordable and only a 3 star, I think it deserves at least one more. The breakfast offered a good selection of cooked meats, cheese and fruit along with pan au chocolate, croissants and bread. The staff are very friendly and helpful, you simply can not go wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Zoe, Thank you for your review and thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay. We managed to get that 4th star, thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Kind regards, 20 Nevern Square Management More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

This hotel was a great find close to the tube station making everywhere we wanted to visit extremely accessible. The staff were very welcoming and check in was trouble free. We stayed in a small double room which was immaculately presented with good facilities including fast free wifi. We enjoyed a really lovely varied continental breakfast which was included in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Enjoy the Summer and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon! Kind regards, 20 Nevern Square Management More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely stay. Upon arrival was greeted with excellent, friendly customer care...in London a smile goes a long way! Staff informed us we had a room with a terrace which was an unexpected surprise. Also offered the option of free room service to have breakfast in bed, delivered to the door for free. This was a fantastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it makes us extremely happy that you were so happy with your stay at our boutique hotel. Thank you for taking the time to detail to readers the reason for which you enjoyed it so! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Management More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

We stayed in 20 Nevern Square for 2 nights and it really surpassed expectations. Firstly the staff are just lovely - extremely friendly and very helpful. They remembered us and our room number even though we were only there a short time. The room was great - clean and beautiful furniture, we even had a balcony. Rooms were warm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. I am particularly happy that you noticed our unique, antique furniture that - I hope - adds an individual charm to each room. We hope to see you for your next visit to London. Best regards, 20 Nevern Square Management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I was pleased at the price of this hotel when we booked. The hotel itself is situated in a nice location, on arrival we were given a warm welcome and were looking forward to our stay. However, unfortunately as previous stated in some earlier reviews, we also discovered that there was no warm water. We reported this twice and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This incident with lack of boiler was extremely unfortunate but one that represents extreme bad luck. Our hotel is maintained well and this happened unexpectedly. Apologies if our swift attempts to solves this were not communicated properly - but I can confirm that we called an engineer as soon as the boiler was reported as... More 

Orange
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

We had a mixed experience with 24 Nevern Square. The room was well equipped, with a good shower, but compact or even tight bathroom. We chose a four poster queen. The room was accessible by lift but had internal stairs that may be a problem for some. The apples in the room were a nice touch, and breakfast was excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your review and very happy to learn that 20 Never Square served as a pleasant place to hang your hat whilst visiting London. We hope to welcome you back one day soon. Best regards, 20 Nevern Square Hotel More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Situated in a pleasant, leafy square, proximate but miles away from the buzz of Earls Court Road, this bijou and charming property has much to offer the discerning traveller. Our Junior Suite, in the Basement was delightfully furnished with carved wood and sumptuous textile decoration. The room was cleverly designed, and despite having no natural light did not seem dark,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your well-considered feedback. We were really happy to read your review as it really captures what we are all about. We aim to be for the discerning traveller who enjoys subtle luxury, personalised service and unique, design-led rooms. Our blend of design and antique furniture is intended to capture the nexus at which Eastern and Western cultures... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

433 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (240)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (34)
Viewed
Luxury Double Balcony Room (36)
Viewed
Luxury Double Daybed Room (31)
Viewed
Luxury Double Room (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Small Double Balcony Room (21)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel 55
#325 of 1,055 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
#705 of 1,055 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Earls Court
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Oliver Plaza Hotel
#482 of 1,055 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Arosfa
Arosfa
#85 of 1,055 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,432 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#648 of 1,055 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#577 of 1,055 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay