We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twenty Nevern Square

20 Nevern Square, London SW5 9PD, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Twenty Nevern Square
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Twenty Nevern Square
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    186
    223
    104
    27
    44
See reviews for
42
304
54
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (584)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Such a good find, the room was clean, fresh and very comfortable. So affordable and only a 3 star, I think it deserves at least one more. The breakfast offered a good selection of cooked meats, cheese and fruit along with pan au chocolate, croissants and bread. The staff are very friendly and helpful, you simply can not go wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was a great find close to the tube station making everywhere we wanted to visit extremely accessible. The staff were very welcoming and check in was trouble free. We stayed in a small double room which was immaculately presented with good facilities including fast free wifi. We enjoyed a really lovely varied continental breakfast which was included in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a lovely stay. Upon arrival was greeted with excellent, friendly customer care...in London a smile goes a long way! Staff informed us we had a room with a terrace which was an unexpected surprise. Also offered the option of free room service to have breakfast in bed, delivered to the door for free. This was a fantastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it makes us extremely happy that you were so happy with your stay at our boutique hotel. Thank you for taking the time to detail to readers the reason for which you enjoyed it so! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Management More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in 20 Nevern Square for 2 nights and it really surpassed expectations. Firstly the staff are just lovely - extremely friendly and very helpful. They remembered us and our room number even though we were only there a short time. The room was great - clean and beautiful furniture, we even had a balcony. Rooms were warm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. I am particularly happy that you noticed our unique, antique furniture that - I hope - adds an individual charm to each room. We hope to see you for your next visit to London. Best regards, 20 Nevern Square Management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleased at the price of this hotel when we booked. The hotel itself is situated in a nice location, on arrival we were given a warm welcome and were looking forward to our stay. However, unfortunately as previous stated in some earlier reviews, we also discovered that there was no warm water. We reported this twice and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This incident with lack of boiler was extremely unfortunate but one that represents extreme bad luck. Our hotel is maintained well and this happened unexpectedly. Apologies if our swift attempts to solves this were not communicated properly - but I can confirm that we called an engineer as soon as the boiler was reported as... More 

Orange
Level Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a mixed experience with 24 Nevern Square. The room was well equipped, with a good shower, but compact or even tight bathroom. We chose a four poster queen. The room was accessible by lift but had internal stairs that may be a problem for some. The apples in the room were a nice touch, and breakfast was excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your review and very happy to learn that 20 Never Square served as a pleasant place to hang your hat whilst visiting London. We hope to welcome you back one day soon. Best regards, 20 Nevern Square Hotel More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated in a pleasant, leafy square, proximate but miles away from the buzz of Earls Court Road, this bijou and charming property has much to offer the discerning traveller. Our Junior Suite, in the Basement was delightfully furnished with carved wood and sumptuous textile decoration. The room was cleverly designed, and despite having no natural light did not seem dark,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your well-considered feedback. We were really happy to read your review as it really captures what we are all about. We aim to be for the discerning traveller who enjoys subtle luxury, personalised service and unique, design-led rooms. Our blend of design and antique furniture is intended to capture the nexus at which Eastern and Western cultures... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I saw this hotel on Late Rooms for £144 I thought that it was a bargain. Unfortunately, it turned out to be just the opposite. After getting to the room we discovered that there was no hot water. The receptionist told me that an engineer was on his way, but by the morning there was still no hot water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We take all customers criticism - positive and negative - to heart, yours included. I can confirm categorically that when we accepted bookings we did not know there would be an issue with the hot water; indeed, the bookings we did accept when the issue first occurred were taken in a time in... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No hot water and bed like a board! There were problems with the boiler when we arrived and still problems when we left and no real effort made to correct the situation. The bed was like sleeping on floorboards. The shower door opened agianst the bathroom door which was a real safety hazard and no complimentary toiletries. Thoroughly enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and our deepest apologies that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We have high standards and somehow this wasn't communicated during your stay. Our fault and no excuses at all - if there were a way to make it up to you - we would happily try. Regarding the lack of hot water -... More 

Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have not comes across more helpful or friendly staff than here. Everything was great! For value for money I'm not sure you can beat it. Continental breakfast that includes fresh bread and pastries, cheese, toast, meats and good coffee, location close to subway and bus stops and very nice staff....what more could you ask for. We will stay here again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Well that made for a lovely read! Thank you so much for your enthusiastic and honest feedback.We try to go a long way to please our guests it is brilliant when it is appreciated. We hope to see you one day soon, 20 Never Square Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

433 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (240)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (34)
Viewed
Luxury Double Balcony Room (36)
Viewed
Luxury Double Daybed Room (31)
Viewed
Luxury Double Room (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Small Double Balcony Room (21)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay