We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twenty Nevern Square

20 Nevern Square, London SW5 9PD, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Twenty Nevern Square
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    190
    231
    109
    29
    44
See reviews for
46
315
54
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (603)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in London to watch the football and picked up this room at a good rate. The hotel was in a safe & quiet neighbourhood, the tube is just around the corner. When we arrived we were asked if we'd like to upgrade to a four poster room. The room was opposite the reception desk; but had a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In Ancient Greek philosophy, that which serves its purpose is 'virtuous' - to that end, we will take your review subject line happily :) Jokes aside, we wish you had told us about all these issues - we would have addressed them immediately - for us customers service isn't a joking matter - we aim... More 

Lakeville, MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, the staff is VERY nice. However, there is only so much they can do with an older building. The rooms (we booked two), during our stay were very warm. There is no AC or fans. My husband and I had room 4 - right off the front desk smack dab in the front of the building. Our sons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear nonrevfromMN, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As a business we are constantly trying to evolve and improve, so we must thank you very much for your constructive feedback - engaging with comments from our customers is the only way we can grow, so we do appreciate it. Unfortunately, being situated in a Victorian... More 

Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As some reviews have stated some of the rooms are small. I can't compare to many other London hotels, so will let others do that. Checking in was smooth and staff friendly and helpful. We found our room was adequate for a short stay and base to get out and about in London. The room made the most of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Derek H, thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us a review! And what a nice review it is. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at Twenty Nevern Square! We are glad that you found the room clean and pleasant, the staff friendly, the breakfast good, and the... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid £288 for two nights, including a continental breakfast. The hotel itself is very nice, but i was expecting something a bit better for the money. There was plenty of breakfast, but it wasnt great. The rooms were a bit small, but it did have a big 4 poster bed that was very comfortable, and the shower bathroom was nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed various parts of your stay with us at Twenty Nevern Square. We are delighted that you found your bed to be comfortable and the bathroom pleasant, that you enjoyed the location and found the staff to be... More 

Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a luxury 4 poster for our belated honeymoon after taking a week to decide where to stay and we absolutely chose the best place, especially at its great pricepoint. The room was a lovely, well presented ground floor room with a view of Nevern Square. No tea making facilities but you can request as much as you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Mike Z, first of all - congratulations! We feel very honoured to have been your choice for such a special occasion, we hope it was magical! Thank you for having chosen us and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear... More 

shrewsbury, shropshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights at the end of June. Due to us being at Wimbledon all day, we didn't check in to the Hotel until 2200 at night. Upon arrival we were greeted by a young member of staff, who although polite, was very casually dressed (no uniform). This wasn't a very good first impression. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Stuart H3, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback! Firstly, we hope you enjoyed WImbledon and your stay in London overall. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us at Twenty Nevern Square. First we must apologise if you were offended by the lack of... More 

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We have made several visits to this lovely little gem tucked away on Nevern Square. On each visit we have enjoyed comfortable beds in elegantly furnished rooms with excellent bathrooms and yummy breakfast in the morning. All the staff are friendly and professional. What more could one ask for? Even the price is very competitive. We were in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear nosmo-king-1948, what a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your kind words - we shall pass them on to the team who will be thrilled, we are sure. We are delighted to hear that you have made Twenty Nevern Square your regular London haunt and that you enjoy your stays with us enough to come back time after... More 

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We stayed in the mezzanine room mid-week. The room is located within a block of private flats next door to the main hotel. The room itself has a mezzanine bedroom above the bathroom resulting in both the bedroom and bathroom having very low ceilings. This is advertised in the booking and wasn't quite as bad as we had anticipated but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear NickySomerset, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that - overall - you enjoyed your stay with us at Twenty Nevern Square. We understand your reservations regarding the lay-out of the rooms. Of course, being housed in historical building as we are brings its own challenges in terms of room... More 

Clapham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I stayed for 4 nights this past weekend and cannot say I was impressed. The room was small and cramped but I felt with it, the window had to be left open at all times to combat the heat but again, I dealt with this. However on my last night I had a situation I was not happy with. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Laura B, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you felt underwhelmed by your stay with us at Twenty Nevern Square. We do, however, feel that it is necessary that the matter which you detail in your review be cleared up slightly. First we must state that some guests... More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

This is hotel is located on the borders of Kensigton. It's a small friendly and somehow romantic hotel, with a huge quality-price ratio. Rooms are small (average for London standards) but furnitures are really plaesant. Maybe too many electric cables around. Free wifi. Breakfast is good. Service friendly and unformal. I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Sloth_Goonies, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Twenty Nevern Square. We are particularly pleased that you found the hotel to be "romantic" and full of lovely furniture, these are things which are very close to our heart and so we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

433 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (240)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (34)
Viewed
Luxury Double Balcony Room (36)
Viewed
Luxury Double Daybed Room (31)
Viewed
Luxury Double Room (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Small Double Balcony Room (21)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel 55
#322 of 1,054 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
#706 of 1,054 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
Earls Court
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Oliver Plaza Hotel
#474 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Arosfa
Arosfa
#85 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,428 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#646 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#573 of 1,054 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay