We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Landmark London

#74 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
222 Marylebone Road, London NW1 6JQ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Landmark London
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Landmark London
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    388
    138
    64
    44
See reviews for
390
670
93
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1828)
  • Mar-May only
    (441)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (485)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (422)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (480)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Landmark London
See the most recent reviews
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I normally stay at this hotel at least several times a year and receive good service and value for money. In November 2011 however they were laying down carpets on the corridors of the rooms they rented out. The carpet laying started at 8 am on Saturday morning with banging of the hammer! As you came out of the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review

Firstly may I extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay when a new carpet was being relaid. We take great care to ensure our guests are not disturbed, avoiding peak times and I am sorry that we let you down on this particular occasion. There is no excuse not to have appropriate bread available at breakfast... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at The Landmark recently and can honestly say from the moment of checking in to departure, everything was absolutely superb. The receptionist, concierge, room attendant and generally everyone i came into contact with went out of their way to make sure my stay was nothing but perfect! The room was spacious and of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your very kind comments following your stay with us and it is very pleasing to read that all the departments you encountered during your stay created a lasting impression Thank you very much for taking the time to stay with us and to share your feedback , we do look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband booked a suprise visit to The Landmark Hotel for my 40th birthday, which was great from the moment we checked in, to the moment we had to check out. The staff were very friendly, and very accomodating especially for my children at breakfast. They made our room very welcoming with some really thoughtful touches for my birthday, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review

We were delighted that you had such a memorable birthday at the hotel and thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff friendliness, in making the ocassion so enjoyable for all the family. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future with kind regards Douglas Glen Hotel Manager More 

Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
298 helpful votes 298 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

As perfect a stay as I have ever had. The hotel is spotless, the SPA is magnificent with every machine you could want and the pool is like a something out of a dream with no chlorine, new age music playing all the time and the perfect temperature. Since I am alergic to chlorine I rarely get to swim and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback with us following your stay. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the Spa so much, particularly the chlorine free pool and that the breakfast was memorable for you too. We very much look forward to welcoming you back and if we may assist with... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Having stayed in some very fine hotels both in the UK and elsewhere, I have to say that the staff at the Landmark were as good as anywhere we have stayed. They could not have been more helpful and were terrific with our 8 and 7 year olds. The room was large and very comfortable and the bathroom excellent. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your very kind comments regarding the hotel and our staff and very pleased to read that your children were looked after so well too. Thank you very much for your feedback on breakfast, room service and afternoon tea.; we appreciate you taking the time and trouble to write to us and look forward to welcoming... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff at all locations were prompt, professional and courteous. Excellent locaiton in front of Marylbone station. Hotel inside is a bit old and perhaps need rennovation appropriate for a luxury hotel, but service was great. One big dissapointment was that they charge for Wifi and it is 14 pounds per day!! In this age, this should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it is very much appreciated. We believe it is more transparent to charge for internet seperately rather than including in an increased room rate and and are pleased to provide complimentary internet access in our business centre for all our guests, which I do hope you will be... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I went with my daughter, sister, mum and Aunt to the Landmark for Afternoon Tea in July 2012, for a birthday present for my Mum. The location and interior of the The Wintergarden area is lovely and can be faulted. We had a good seating location. My disappointment was that we order 2 of the Winter Garden Teas and 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review

There is no excuse for the delays which you encountered during your afternoon tea with us and the experience should have been much more enjoyable. I do apologise most sincerely for this and I know our food and beverage manager has been in touch with your party to offer a full refund. Whilst this does not make up for the... More 

Wales
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed there for New Year's Eve 2006 and was Fab. We had two rooms on the same floor. Our room was a double room and was absolutely stunning. The coffee was lovely and we also had a few drinks at the cocktail bar while waiting to go out and was lush. Nothing we could fault, nothing bad, you pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we were delighted to read your very kind comments. We will be very pleased to welcome you back. with kind regards Douglas Glen Hotel Manager More 

Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Got a great deal! Rooms were more like suites big & luxurious. We were given complimentary champagne which seemed to be the welcome most guest received! The main dining area was truly unique with its very high glass ceiling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your very kind comments regarding the hotel and thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Landmark in the very near future with kind regards Douglas Glen Hotel Manager More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great Place to stay in London. Fantastic building with a stunning lobby restaurant called The Wintergarden. All of the rooms are large to very large, well appointed, and are very quiet. Richt across the street from the Maylebone tube and train station (Bakerloo line), so it's easy to get in to the rest of the West End of London. Five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Executive_Office222, Manager at The Landmark London, responded to this review

Thank you very much for returning to the Landmark and we were very pleased to read your very kind comments and delighted to hear you found the hotel as good as ever. We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. with kind regards Douglas Glen Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

762 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (417)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (102)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Marylebone Studio (42)
Viewed
Marylebone Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
 

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question