We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,064 London hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 Southampton Row | Bloomsbury, London WC1B 4BH, England (Bloomsbury)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End to your Saves list
Ranked #480 of 1,064 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013
horseandsheep KL
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    622
    309
    143
    74
See reviews for
261
554
74
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1554)
  • Mar-May only
    (371)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (399)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (373)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (411)
All months
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End
See the most recent reviews
KL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Room rates are not cheap, but location is superb. Within walking distance to Holborn Tube Station and lots of restaurants right outside. The room is small, but compact. The bed was a double bed, sufficient for 2 of us, with lots of pillows thrown in. The only grouse we had was no wi-fi in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the share to share feedback with us on your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London West End. I am glad to read that you had a good stay and that you found the location of the hotel to be superb. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Qatar
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We choose this hotel because of the location and because they offered in their web page a "family room" for 3 adults...they said there will be enough space for a roll away bed... We arrived today and they gave us room 340....with a tiny sofa bed!!! I am glad my 19 years old girl is really thin...the room in general... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London West End I sincerely apologize on behalf of all the team for failing to meet expectations on this occasion. I will be contacting you privately to ensure all seatbacks highlighted on your review are looked upon and resolved promptly. I... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. It was a surprise for my fiancée! We got to the hotel a couple of hours before we could check in however they said the room was ready for us at this was at 1pm, 2 hours before you can usually check in there was no extra charge for this! We were presented with 2 Bags with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London West End. I am glad to read that you were able to check in earlier than usual and that you enjoyed the warm Chocolate Chip Cookies. I am also happy to read that you found the location of... More 

Johnstone
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on Saturday night for one night on a short trip to see Les Mis, which was fabulous! Great location, 5 minutes from Holborn tube station and 10 minute walk to Shaftesbury Avenue. Efficient check in, with a lovely surprise of a warm chocolate chip cookie each, which was extremely welcomed! Nice twin room, flat screen tv, heating/air con,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy to read that you found the location of the hotel to be good, check in to be efficient and that you enjoyed the Chocolate Chip Cookie. I am especially pleased to see that you also enjoyed the variety and quality... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on Saturday night with my 6 year old son. After reading previous reviews I was apprehensive about my stay as a mum with a young child, however I had no need. The hotel was clean, quiet and very welcoming. All staff on reception were very polite and check in and out was easy. The room whilst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London West End. I am very pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay, from the Check in process where you found our Front Desk Agents to be polite to the Breakfast in the morning. We do hope to have... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My room was surprisingly large by London standards and everything was in perfect order. It was relatively expensive, however, and I do wish it had a better bar area. I will stay again given its central location.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am extremely happy to read that you had enjoyable stay and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a new occasion in the near future. Best Regards Peadar McFadden Hotel Manager p.mcfadden@dtlondonwestend.com More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Terrible service; cleaning just ok [but a greasy morning breakfast table] and low quality of food very. Nothing more to declare. If you have in mind that you don't travel for being in a Hotel room, this might be one Hotel to stay [since you won't be in the Hotel all day long]. it's well located and near major sites... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the feedback provided via several channels on your recent stay with us. I am truly disappointed that we failed to meet expectations on this occasion. We have contacted you privately to make amends and to possibly restore your faith in the Hilton Brand and in the DoubleTree... More 

Debenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We booked this last minute so got a great deal on a twin room. For that money it was excellent value given Central London prices. Our twin was a decent size in comparison with many I've stayed at in City Centres and we could have spent a bit of time in the room without having to climb over each other!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at The DoubleTree by Hilton London West End. I am glad to read that overall you had a good stay, where you found your room to be of a decent size and the members of the team to be friendly. We do... More 

England
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
98 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed at several Doubletree Hilton's and therefore expectations were high. Check in was good with friendly receptionist and warm cookie all in place. However the room was quite a disappointment. It was quite small (expected for London I guess) fairly basic and it was freezing cold. We turned the heating on but throughout our stay we couldn't warm up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London West End. Although I was happy to read that check-in was smooth and you were given the world famous DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie when you arrived, I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet... More 

Kings Lynn
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a comfortable and pleasant stay at this hotel. When we arrived the check-in was stress free, the staff were friendly and my wife and I received a free cookie which is always a welcome surprise! Some of the rooms, ours included were advertised as having 'queen' or 'king' size beds however this was false advertising as all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peadar M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London West End with the TripAdvisor travel community. I am happy to read that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your feedback in regards to non-customers making use of the seating area facility situated outside the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End

Address: 92 Southampton Row | Bloomsbury, London WC1B 4BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, LondonMarketing.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton London - West End Hotel London
Park Inn Russell Square
Bonnington Hotel London
DoubleTree By Hilton London - West End England
Hotel Style:
#287 Luxury Hotel in London
#336 Family Hotel in London
#358 Romantic Hotel in London

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighborhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighborhood