We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,065 London hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 Southampton Row | Bloomsbury, London WC1B 4BH, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End to your Saves list
Ranked #473 of 1,065 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kim H Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    589
    290
    131
    67
See reviews for
241
513
70
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1447)
  • Mar-May only
    (367)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (399)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (373)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (308)
All months
Dover, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

For £200 a night I would expect hot water from the shower. And it wasn't the cleanest. Then after a tepid wash, the breakfast was poor - sausages seemed cheapest floppy 'basics' range and the scrambled egg was watery and tasteless. The room was small, but decorated OK and the reception area was good. Expensive WiFi though. (On top of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Here alone on training with my company and was quite suprised compared to the reviews. Friendly check in, warm cookie on arrival. Nice size room with comfortable double bed, good tv and plenty of storage, Bathroom ok but toilet right opposite a window that has no blinds ect just a frosted window so felt uncomfortable, lots of towels and toiletries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They charge 15 GBP for 24 hour of internet - and the service provider requires permission to send you emails afterwards...! This is not something you would expect in 2014 but 2000. It is really really annoying, when you are traveling from abroad and are depending on internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For me it was a mixture of business and pleasure as I was there for a training but arrived early to do a bit of sightseeing, hotel personnel is really friendly and helpful...they had some staff being trained so sometimes I thought they were clueless but that was my mistake as these were being trained and were always very polite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
45 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We held our staff Xmas party here and the staff were so amazing! Bhini was a great organiser and Kostas and his team were great on the night. We had an amazing time and would definitely hold a party here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
london, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

- Rooms are small - Breakfast is poor. Nothing Fresh. Coffee is awful. Lots of fat food. - It is just out of date and pathetic to ask $20 USD or $25 USD (per day) for a poor internet access in your room. We are in 2014 !! - Lunchs (I had 3) were disgusting. only 2 choices for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a supposedly corporate rate of 250+/night this was pretty mediocre. Well located and a comfy, large bed, but charging 15/day for internet is obviously gouging, and the maintenance bloke hammer drilling in the room next door to mine at 8am was a bad joke. Shower emitted more of a mist than a shower and the downstairs corridor smelt bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlon A, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay, where you were disturbed by drilling noise during early hours and the water pressure in your room was not strong enough. Would you please share your contact details with me in order to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, well placed in the West End of London. Fairly typical hotel with smallish rooms as one would expect in London. Room itself was comfortable. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was good. A pleasant experience. Only negative was a damp smell in the main stairway as if there had been a water leak at some time but... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlon A, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End for your recent stay. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us in overall. Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you at the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Marlon Abeyakoon Hotel Manager More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were allocated the hotel as part of a theatre break package and at the time it seemed an ideal hotel well located in the West End and with the Hilton name. Unfortunately it did not live up to our expectations. The rooms were very small and it was rather cold in our room. The charge for the internet service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlon A, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments on your recent stay with us. I was very sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Let us assure you that we strive to achieve nothing but the best service and accommodation. We would be very keen on making matters up to you... More 

Cyberjaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights. The staffs are not friendly and uncooperative. The nightmare begin when I arrive at the hotel. 1. No bell boy to take my two luggage bags out of the taxi. 2. I have to bring my bags to my rooms and Hv to go thru stairs on my way to my room.. bad layout... 3.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlon A, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to read you were unsatisfied with your stay with us. Would you please share your reservation details in order to investigate mentioned issues. My email is m.abeyakoon@dtlondonwestend.com We do hope to have the opportunity to improve your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End

Address: 92 Southampton Row | Bloomsbury, London WC1B 4BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LondonMarketing.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London - West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton London - West End Hotel London
Park Inn Russell Square
Bonnington Hotel London
DoubleTree By Hilton London - West End England
Hotel Style:
#286 Luxury Hotel in London
#292 Family Hotel in London

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighborhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.