We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Farringdon

10-42 King's Cross Road | between King's Cross and Farringdon stations, London WC1X 9QE, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge London Farringdon
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #755 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Add Photo Write a Review

1,442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    84
    275
    432
    281
    370
See reviews for
184
518
139
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1442)
  • Mar-May only
    (360)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (375)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (364)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (343)
All months
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel because ones closer to St Pancras where 3-5x the price of this one, even the travel lodge option which was literally only 2 mins closer was about 4x the price of this one, for the same room. The walk to St Pancras was about 10-15 mins, which is perfect for travel around London or to Paris.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight here as wanted something inexpensive in London. have stayed at many travelodges in the past and this is the worst. Poor decor, and the rooms were so hot it was impossible to sleep. The hotel do supply fans but they only stir the hot air around. There are no instructions for the TV and it took us 30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On the positive side the staff were very good at check in, and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately the rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment, many modifications have been made over the years, leaving holes in bathroom tiles and the like, also the step down to get out of the over-bath shower nearly had me flat on my face... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for four nights Pros - clean sheets, towels, loo paper, hot shower, refreshments, soap, iron, hairdryer, fan, bar, restaurant, near Kings Cross & Euston, low cost, cleaned daily. Near local pubs and eating places and Exmouth market. A mile walk to River Thames, bus and Farringdon tube nearby. Cons - dated furnishings, hot when sun shines, no air con,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel for a visit to see a concert at the O2, not being very knowledgeable about London i decided this was probably the safest option with it being quite near my arrival & departure at Kings Cross. Reception staff very friendly (Tasha) check-in easy & straightforward. Tasha was questioned by the lady in front of me regarding some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room doesnt even have a shelf to place your mug of coffee when you are sat up in bed. The lighting is very poor and hence impossible to read . The bathroom is very tired The Meal Deal is very poor because many of the dishes are excluded For years I have been asking for English mustard sachets for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Farringdon, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated Raymond. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards to you and your partner. We are also truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the selection of food on offer in our bar cafe.... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In London for a hen do, staff where very friendly and the hotel was In a good location. Yes it's a tatty out dated hotel, but didn't really care as just a place to sleep for one night. The problem is the hotel is like a sauna far, far too hot to sleep. I know it's fairly cheap for London,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Farringdon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do hope you had a great time at the hen do. We are truly sorry to learn you found the temperature of your room was too hot and you found this uncomfortable. It is important that all of our customers are comfortable, in an attempt to ensure this we do offer a number of... More 

United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel recently on a 2-night break to London with my Mum. We stayed in room 240 on the second floor which was easily accessible by stairs/lift. The room was very clean and included all essentials needed for a short break including tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom was clean and the water was always hot in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying for a night during June 2015. Took about 20mins to get to hotel from King's Cross (although we may not have taken the most direct route). Checked in ok and staff were helpful. Given a single room on third floor at front of hotel. Room was small but this is London so that was fine. There is no air... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a girls weekend in June 2015. The hotel was very clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The single beds were rather narrow and quite hard but they appeared to be new. In general the hotel was outdated with wood panelled walls in the bedrooms and I don't think I've seen as much artex... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

319 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (302)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Clerkenwell

Neighborhood Profile
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site of an ancient meat market which remains in operation today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough time wondering through the area's maze of streets and you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky models passing between Clerkenwell's handful of fashion houses. Far outnumbering the models are craftspeople and designers, many of them are more than happy to welcome visitors into their studios and showrooms.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay