We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,071 London hotels

Travelodge London Farringdon

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10-42 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9LN, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge London Farringdon to your Saves list
Travelodge London Farringdon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Otel.com Travelocity getaroom.com
and 3 more sites!
24%
Ranked #859 of 1,071 hotels in London
Write a Review

1,010 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    166
    295
    220
    298
See reviews for
130
355
104
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Managed to get a room here for a fantastic price for an overnight stay. Didn't see much of the staff, but they seemed pleasant. Rooms were clean, and bed was comfortable. My only complaint was that I'd say it is needing some renovation. Room we were in looked a bit dated, some of the drawers were broken and the handle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry. England.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for three nights at this travelodge. Reception staff were friendly, patient and knowledgable .We asked for and got a room at the rear of the hotel so we had less traffic noise. The room was a little scuffed and run down, but It was clean and we slept well. The curtains, mattress and bed cover was new. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The service by all staff was excellent, so pleasant and welcoming, the room was kept spotless during our stay. Reception staff were very helpful and informative. The rooms were undergoing refurbishment, and we had brand new mattresses and pillows on the beds which was fabulous, bathroom fittings were being resealed and greatly improved. Location of this Travelodge is a short... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

ok price for location but would not stay again! got into room and window was wide open room freezing so we shut it and rushed out to go for dinner. came back to find the room ice cold with the window HANGING OFF THE HINGE! so went to reception and manager came to room and said no other rooms available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were put into a double room up on the 5th floor, so we took the lift up. Lift was in bad need of a clean, but we put it to the side as we knew we weren't going to be staying in the lift. Stepped out onto the 5th floor to be greeted by a few working lights, dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the London marathon, we reviewed the hotel on this website before we booked and booked it if I'm honest purely on price as everywhere else was much more expensive, being the marathon weekend and school holidays I just wanted somewhere to put my head down after a bit of sight seeing and more importantly after the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dereham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late after trip on Eurostar. Given room in annexe as busy due to Marathon weekend. A little annoying as I had booked last December. First view of room OK but then found exposed plug behind TV hidden by curtain. Bathroom had several areas of mould and very unsavoury. Have taken photos and will email these to Travelodge. Wonder what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Farringdon, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your stay with us Anne S. We do expect all our rooms, and all areas of our hotels, to be cleaned to high standards and for our facilities to be in good working order. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate... More

Trowbridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very friendly. The hotel room was looking a little worn - burn marks on the lampshades some of the lights and sockets did not work. The food in the café in the eve, was not very nice. The food did not match description, in that some items (eg coleslaw) had run out and generally it was poor... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

whilst the room was clean and the staff friendly. the accommodation lacked air conditioning. we had to keep the window open for ventilation & we suffered from traffic noise through the night. the bathroom wasn't the cleanest. The hotel website said they were 7 min walk from kings cross station. it took us 20 minutes to walk the distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not one of the better Travelodge hotels I have stayed in. The decor appears tired and the bathroom was not the cleanest I have experienced. The shower pressure was non existent. We only stayed there one night, so it served a purpose. The staff were friendly and efficient. It is the furthest Travelodge from Kings Cross station with... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Travelodge London Farringdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Farringdon

Also Known As:
Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel
Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel London
London Travelodge
Travelodge London
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London
Travelodge London Farringdon England
Address: 10-42 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #859 of 1,071 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Farringdon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel situated close to King's Cross Station & a short drive from West End, British Museum & other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge London Farringdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Farringdon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.