We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,071 London hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Bryanston Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 7BY, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com Agoda.com
and 11 more sites!
78%
Ranked #279 of 1,071 hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Adele H Copenhagen, Denmark
Write a Review

579 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    211
    82
    27
    13
See reviews for
129
171
30
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
49 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location wise this place is perfect, but the staff lacks massive customer service skills. The rooms are small, and the hallways look old. The hotel breakfast is ridiculously expensive, eat outside! The prices are very good compared to the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First the location; The fantastic location of this hotel makes it very convenient for a city break as we did not need any taxis and all shops are just around the corner. Rooms are small and the lift and hallways are tiny but everything is very clean and new and two members of the staff stand out ( the lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ΛΕΥΚΩΣΙΑ, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotle , with good location and good value for money except the breakfast, very small restaurant and on rush hours very difficult to get your breakfast. the quality of the breakfast is not a Hilton. Free internet in the lobby which is very good. Very close to the undeground and the oxford street. very conviniente.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Outstanding service provider in terms of reception, concierge, breakfast, meals, room service, silence. Near from all majors interesting places to visit and from the Hop on Hop off bus stop. Walking minutes from the main stores and

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What I liked; superb location, just 1 min from oxford street and marble arch. Easy to get to numerous london landmarks Decor of the rooms very good What I didn't like; Room size was perhaps smaller than average The glazing on the windows was poor, it meant that all the traffic noise from outside could be heard. Even though I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Matt W, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, I am however sorry that there where aspects of your stay like the noise that where less than satisfactory. We are replacing glazing quite soon, we are in final process of agreement with the planners so I am positive we will improve the situation. If... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had afternoon tea at hotel. Service was bellow anything. We had to wait 30min to take an order, when we were told Muled wine is out of stock, so we'll get champagne instead. We asked for water 3 times, but never received untill we left. Waiter spilled boiling water from kettle on her leg & instead of apology he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We where saddened to see that you had such a bad experience with Afternoon Tea, from the outset please accept our sincerest apologies for what transpired. If you are in our area again and would like to have a complimentary tea please do not hesitate to contact me, its the least we can do, it will give us... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed a pleasant 3 day break at the Doubletree. Twin deluxe room was very clean and spacious. Bathroom was spotless. Only criticism I have is that my room was at the rear of the hotel next to the outside air conditioning duct which prevented us from opening the window to allow some fresh air into the room which made it... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review

Thank you for your post! Its much appreciated. I have looked at the unit you described and yes the motor was very noisy, its now in the process of being replaced. Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. Once again thank you for your other positive comments. Regards James More

Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a quick, long weekend getaway. The hotel is in a perfect location - great for site seeing, shopping and dining. The room was very comfortable - large room with king size bed. However, the front desk staff was less than enthusiastic. We were left waiting at the counter for several minutes while the staff members chatted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear GoodWife79, Firstly thank you for your positive comments about your stay. I am sorry however that this was let down by the Reception Team! Absolutely cookie comes first! I have taken time with the team to discuss your posting and I am confident that we will see the difference immediately. Thank you so much for bringing the matter to... More

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights and I thought I had booked a double for single occupancy but no. The room had a single bed and the room was to say the least very 'bijou'. The hotels is in an old building and a bit rabbit warren-like and there are stairs to different levels on the same floor. The free biscuit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Radiosutch, Thank you for taking time to post your comments. From the outset may i say how sorry I am that the Hotel did not deliver to your expectations. The Hotel building is very old and as such you are right to point out that it can be a bit of a maze. We though have a very wide... More

Hull
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a girly weekend on Saturday. The location is great for shopping, Oxford Street is just around the corner and as you walk out on to it you come out opposite the biggest Primark in Europe which was a result for us! The room was on the small side but was fine for what we needed. Speedy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aristel7, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Suba68, Wow that's a great review thank you! I am pleased that you and the other ladies enjoyed it so much. Thank you so much for taking the time to post it.....it really is appreciated. Kindest regards James More

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch

Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Mostyn Hotel London
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch England
Address: 4 Bryanston Street | Marble Arch, London W1H 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#188 Luxury Hotel in London
#199 Family Hotel in London
#274 Business Hotel in London
#277 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully Refurbished in 2011, the 4 Star boutique style Best Western Premier Mostyn Hotel is situated only a minute's walk from both Oxford Street and Marble Arch and places you in the heart of the West End. Conveniently located to all the commercial centres, as well as the tourist attractions and night life of this amazing city. Whether you are a guest for leisure or business, all our 121 bedrooms create a luxurious and contemporary feel where your every comfort is catered for. The Mostyn Club rooms provide an extra level of comfort and choice, feature rich dark wood and earth tones resulting in a very contemporary feel. In the bathroom, which includes a rain shower, you will encounter a gratifying selection of luxurious amenities. The rooms also offer a comfortable chair to relax in, as well as all the extra benefits of The Mostyn Club which include: Complimentary Car Parking for the duration of your stay, Luxury Towelling Robe & Slippers, Complimentary Newspaper, A drink of your choice from our beer and spirits section in Indigo Bar from 6pm -7pm, Express check in & check out from our Dedicated Club desk, Complimentary Breakfast served in the designated "Club" area of Fire & Spice, Complimentary daily mineral water, Late check-out on request. For a touch of sheer luxury, our three outstanding suites offer superb accommodation for those "special" occasions. Arranged on two floors, with galleried bedroom, each suite is decorated to a lavish standard and has the additional benefit of its own exquisitely furnished lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch to your Saves list