We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Hilton London Metropole

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 25%
Save Saved
You added Hilton London Metropole to your Saves list
Hilton London Metropole
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
47%
Ranked #608 of 1,073 hotels in London
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (928)
  • Photos (246)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (4)
  • Room tips (188)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

928 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    284
    244
    159
    82
See reviews for
262
180
37
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel because it was relatively cheaper. We arrived at the hotel and the check in took ages. A new trainee receptionist was dealing with us who knew nothing about their own system! Took around 35 minutes to finally get the key to my room. A lot of other guests near me were complaining because their rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for a few nights on business. Bad: Check-in took a long time. I didn't particular like the Edgeware Road area. I was expecting lots of nice middle eastern restaurants, but the reality was lots of run down kebab shops. Breakfast was also busy. Neutral: Good room service - although the curry wasn't spicy or the most flavoursome. Good: Nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We as a family of 5 stayed for 3 nights in August Location v good Breakfast excellent Rooms good Staff Helpful Hotel facilities v good Me and my wife and 3 children stayed last tue we'd thu check in was 5 mins room was adequate for 5 we stayed in the superior queen room which had views to the side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. We are noted you did not enjoy the room’s view. We have several options to offer our guests with regards to room allocation and are truly sorry to learn from your experience that this was not of your satisfaction. Also, we would like to apologize... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
43 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived late and really wanted to get to my room. Was told the reservations system was down and had to wait about an hour to get checked in. You would think they would have a manual system in place to deal with this. To be fair drinks were offered and I was given an upgrade but still, when you want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. We would like to firstly apologize for the system down experience, please note that it was an unforeseen event and our staff tried really had to accommodate all guests’ needs while the issue was being fixed. We appreciate your comments which will be shared with... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stay at Hilton London Metropole for 2 nights this July and all I can say that the service were fantastic during check in until we check out. As we were leaving for a 12 days cruise from Harwich and do not intend to take with us 2 suitcases out of 4 since we are taking a train, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments in Tripadvisor upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. Certainly, we are glad to hear that the overall service was great at the Reception and that you enjoyed the room allocated and are happy that you have decided to visit us again the near future. Once again, thank you for your... More

Sutton Coldfield, Birmingham
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this London break for our birthdays . A nice clean and modern hotel on the very busy road. Good facilities had a small swimming pool much needed when it was so hot . We had a nice room with a view overlooking the flyover and roof tops of Edgware road in the East wing. Tea making facilities and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review in Tripadvisor upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel facilities: room, swimming pool, air conditioning and beds. Also we noted the breakfast was of your satisfaction and the staff accommodating. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback, the entire team will be... More

Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Managed to get a cheap deal through lastminute.com and glad I didn't pay the right price. Reception area is really nice but the rest is grim. Room was tiny despite the receptionist saying she was finding me nice room. It stank, whilst apparently a non-smoking room. So a bed to sleep for the night which was all i needed, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review in Tripadvisor upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. Firstly, we would like to sincerely apologize for the poor experience during your stay that we noted through your comments. This is not the kind of standards we offer to our guests and are extremely sorry that you were not satisfied with... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I spent two nights with my friends last weekend. I arrived last of my group - so I did not experienced checkin - but just to give my descriptive experience - we had (as Hilton Honors gold) free late checkou (they tried to charge us 20pounds/hour first - but we quickly explained that we are not going to pay for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. We would like to firstly apologize for the waiting time in the Reception and EDG bar area. We keep monitoring staffing levels and it is true that at times we are busy, but out team is well trained and try their best to accommodate... More

BEIRUT, Lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

worst experience in a hotel. the room smelled terrible and i had to complain 3 times until they changed my room to a similar one. I had a reservation on B&B they and they told me at the breakfast lounge that i had no breakfast reservation. Add to all that the noise in the halls and the smell of food... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor. Your feedback will help us improve our overall service. We were disappointed to learn that you did not enjoyed the experience whist staying at London Hilton Metropole hotel, from the room allocation, noisy and smelly corridors, to the breakfast misunderstanding. We would be interested in investigating these matters further and follow... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in August, was on work GOOD Location (at Edgeware Road station) Views (high floors are lovely) Check In (smooth and fast) Concierge (helpful, informative) Price - I got a good deal, single room, GBP 140 which is why I took it BAD Room smells stale (although it was clean, it had a damp/stale smell) Phone on the floor (19th... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review upon your stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. We appreciate you positive comments with regards to location, views and overall staff helpfulness, and also we noted your valuable feedback for smell in the room, phones not working and room size. All these will be shared with the entire team for review and improvement... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton London Metropole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton London Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hilton London Metropole England

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#334 Luxury Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. Take a stroll to Hyde Park or relax in the gym, pool or sauna. Dine on international cuisine at Fiamma Restaurant or sample Asian fusion favourites at Minako at the Met. Take in London attractions like The Tower of London and the London Eye. Spend the evening watching Shakespeare at The Globe or enjoy concerts and sports events at Wembley Stadium, just a 30-minute train ride away from the District Line station opposite the hotel. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel.Our common space was recently refurbished, completed October 2013. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
1059

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hilton London Metropole and other travelers.
4 questions

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer