We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton London Metropole

Hotel website
225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
Special Offer
Book Direct for Free Wifi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Metropole
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton London Metropole
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    549
    466
    263
    156
See reviews for
506
334
72
498
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1746)
  • Mar-May only
    (485)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (315)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (414)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (532)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed in london many times, mostly at Hiltons or Marriotts. This was not my first choice due to location and age of hotel but there was limited availability due to a big event in London that week. My disappointment started upon checkin. I arrived early but as a Hilton Honors member, I could check in early - correction -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights in two rooms for business at a cost of over £600 for standard rooms. I have come to expect, certainly at that price, free wifi in hotels. The Hilton doesn't offer this, which is a disappointment. More disappointing are the rooms, I walked in to mine to find a bad smell, I found out it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fine, this hotel has ice rooms with good facilities, they have a sports bar and lounge bar and the location is good, just one stop from Paddington. The breakfast was OK with a good selection of items including freshly made omelets. But this hotel would get minus stars if I could. First, they charged a security deposit to my card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights for a conference that was also in the hotel. I found the staff friendly and helpful; those who were assisting with the conference were also very good and worked hard to make the event excellent. It's only a few steps from the tube, so good for getting around London. The conference facilities were very good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with a wonderful review following your recent stay at our hotel. I am thrilled to read that our friendly and helpful Team members and the successful conference all contributed to your memorable time here. I will be sure to pass your commendation on to our conference and events... More 

Folkestone
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent Hotel staff very helpful and friendly easy to find- food perfect bar excellent - The room was nice a little tired but much better than the cheaper hotels area was good easy to access by tube, bus or walking The bar was busy but staff very helpful and friendly - The breakfast was first class - we did not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your recent visit to our hotel. I am thrilled to know that you had a 5-star stay including our central location, breakfast and helpful team members. On your next stay, I hope you have a chance to enjoy one of the exciting meal options at our... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I need to add to all the good reviews that this hotel already has! We had a lovely modern room with everything we needed for an excellent family short break in London. The size of the hotel almost put us off booking initially but we could not have been more pleasantly surprised, especially by the cheerful and helpful staff. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your wonderful 5-star review with us. I am extremely pleased to know that you had a great time at our hotel and we were able to exceed your expectations. We strive to provide a high standard of service and your review proves that we are being successful. I hope... More 

Durham UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Being a loyal HHonors guest I feel a bit uneasy writing this review, a bit like ratting on one of my Family. During discussions with front desk staff, I did ask for Mr Kenny to contact me to discuss my stay but he hasn't......so here goes. 2 night stay arrived 3pm Friday and was informed there were no rooms available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this location for 1 night. I am from USA and have never seen a Hilton this big. They have multiple wings, a number of bars/restaurants, which are open late. In London, that is very helpful on a Saturday when everything is full. Our room was spacious and comfortable. It was a wonderful location as the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. In particular our amenities, your spacious room and close proximity to both the Tube station and Heathrow Express at Paddington. I am extremely sorry to hear of... More 

Lincoln
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We used this hotel as a base for a weekend in London that included an evening concert at The Albert Hall. The hotel is modern and huge and situated on the junction of Edgeware Road and the A40 Westway so there is constant traffic noise but it is good for buses/taxis and the Tube station is across the road. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your stay at our hotel. Whilst I am pleased to note that you enjoyed EDG Bar & Lounge, the comfortable bed and breakfast variety at Fiamma; I am disappointed to know that we did not meet your needs overall. We strive to make each and every... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel few days ago reiceved amazing service. I booked a standard room but being a gold member Victor upgraded me to an executive room with breakfast even though i checked in at almost 2am on a busy saturday. Will definately visit again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a 5-star review of your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to know that you had a great time at our hotel and will definitely stay again. On your next visit, I hope you have the opportunity to relax at our LivingWell pool, sauna and steam room. Once... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

333 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question