We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,054 London hotels

Hilton London Metropole

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Save Saved
You added Hilton London Metropole to your Saves list
Hilton London Metropole
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
48%
Ranked #601 of 1,054 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Yakida London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    314
    275
    167
    90
See reviews for
297
197
42
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My friend & I recently stayed at the Hilton Metropole for 5 days. We were told all our hotels were 3-4 star. I would not give the Metropole 1 star. The "old" room would have been small for 1 person. Room only for 1 suitcase on a luggage rack - the other had to be put on the desk as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ra'anana, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Poor room, I asked for non-smoking and it was all stink of smoking. Called reception and they said this is a non-smoking room. They offered to come and spray my room, as if I need another poison... I asked to come and open the window... Not a real help... I hated any minute at the room... They never thought they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are very disappointed to note your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We only aim to provide satisfactory stay for our guests. As it appears, this wasn’t achieved. Providing guests with another room if they’re not happy with the initial... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not to be snotty about it but I always took a Hilton hotel to be a 5 star hotel. This is a decent enough hotel but it is not a 5 star hotel. It is too high density for one and although i was lucky not to have to queue for breakfast, i noticed a queue every morning when i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay in August. Firstly, we would be grateful to be branded as a 5-star property but for now we would like to clarify that we are a 4-star business and conference hotel. Although we are the largest Hilton hotel within Europe, we take pride on... More

Charlottesville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

convenient to underground, but the room was very small - not really enough room for two suitcases plus carry-ons - had to put one suitcase in front of the door so we could walk around the beds. The included breakfast was very nice and we ate in the restaurant one of the four nights that we were there and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review following your recent stay at the Hilton London Metropole. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Food & Beverage offerings – liked the breakfast and found the dining experience as good. However, we are concerned about your comments relating to bedroom size. Our standard rooms have the average size of other... More

Halifax, Nova Scotia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently travelled with 3 other people and had the misfortune of staying at this hotel. The hotel is centrally located, and is a Hilton - so we had great expectations. However, our experience was negative right from the start. After travelling on an international overnight flight we had to wait over 5 hours for a room. There were four... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your stay in August. It is disappointing and concerning that your stay with your family did not completely go well. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We will need to look further into these matters and to assist with this, would you mind sending us some additional details. Please... More

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Too big to fail? Or in this case so big it fails, now don't get me wrong I stay at a lot of large business hotels but this one fails due to it being disorganized. The rooms are cramped - even the executive ones are pokey and the gym doesn't have enough room to swing a cat. The restaurants are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Being the largest Hilton property in Europe with over 1,000 bedrooms, we do our best to deliver high level of service standards. It is disappointing that you did... More

Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a couple of days on business, location is great, for people coming in from the airport, just a short walk from Paddington. Lobby is nice, check-in was quick, and room was clean, and heard no noise at night. However, for the price, was expecting something a bit step above.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We are pleased that your stay was satisfactory. The location well suited your requirement and the room provided was up to your expectations. We are also glad that you had a hassle free and speedy arrival and departure experience. With regards to price, our rates vary depending on... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the comfort, privacy, staff and service are top notch that I've come across with in my work as a personal assistant and a travel coordinator, usually there is a barrier when working with people abroad as making coordination of hotels, flights and meetings due time difference and language barrier, here there was no any language barrier and time difference, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a grand 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased to hear that everything about your stay went well. It is particularly rewarding to learn that the high level of service standards rendered by our team members was the highlight of your visit. Please be assured that we consistently monitor... More

Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay in this hotel most weeks and have also stayed with my family on occasions. The hotel though very large is still well served with great staff, attentive service and a good food and beverage offering. One thing that you should remember is that if you do not want woken by housekeeping at 8.00 am remember to put the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, so much that you have brought your family to our hotel too. We make sure that our team members are welcoming and friendly to all of... More

Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stayed at this hotel on a theatre break on a one night stay, nothing really bad about the hotel but again nothing special either for a 4 star. The breakfast was dissapointing, stayed at other Hiltons that were far superior.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very disappointed to hear that your stay was not impressive as expected. We try our very best to make sure our guests' stays are memorable. Within our breakfast we provide a wide range of condiments which our guests are able to choose from, and we also deliver our guests their breakfasts' to their room for a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton London Metropole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton London Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hilton London Metropole England

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities