We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton London Metropole

Hotel website
225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
Special Offer
Book Direct for Free Wifi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton London Metropole
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton London Metropole
Share an Experience

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    519
    445
    255
    147
See reviews for
467
318
68
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1653)
  • Mar-May only
    (392)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (315)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (414)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (532)
All months
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed in this hotel on Saturday 28th March! It is in a brilliant location, literally 2 minutes away from Edgware Road tube station, and only a 10 minute walk from the bottom of Oxford Street. checkin was smooth and very friendly and the hotel was clean and very modern! The room was a good size but was slightly dated,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hilton London Metropole is your typical Hilton. Rooms are large for Europe and will fitted. There are 2 wings - East & West. I stayed in the West wing. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was well prepared in both the exec lounge and the restaurant. The bar does stock some wonderful whiskeys, too. We found several mid priced restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your review with us. I am pleased to understand that you had a great stay here including your room and our location. I hope you enjoyed all of the iconic London attractions. As a valued HHonors member, I am extremely disappointed to read of your experience with your request.... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed Here end of March for the weekend with my girlfriend. We booked this hotel the day before we went and got another very good deal on booking.com. The hotel is very easy to get to, its right outside the Edgware Road tube station and doesn't take long to get to from Kings Cross. When we arrived we didn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share a review of your time here. We strive to offer a warm welcome to all of our guests and so I’m pleased to know you had a great check-in experience. I’m also glad to read the comments of your Tower Wing room. I hope you enjoyed your views of... More 

Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in this Hotel for one night recently and thankfully I did not have to stay longer. The hotel is tatty and tired and in bad need of a makeover. I even noticed another guest ask for a different chair in the restaurant because the one at this table had no padding. The lobby and reception areas are cold and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share a review from your recent stay here. I’m extremely disappointed to read you were not entirely satisfied with your visit. We are currently nearing the completion of our Tower lobby refurbishment which will see the space between the lobby and Tower lobby opened up. I am sorry for any... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stopped overnight for a short stay in London. We were upgraded to an executive suite for free - for the first time ever!! Staff were very friendly and efficient. Room was very comfy, spacious and clean. We even had an awesome view!! Great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to write a post about your recent visit. We’re glad to know you had a fantastic stay with us and you enjoyed your room. I hope you had a chance to relax at our Executive Lounge, which offers complimentary continental breakfast each morning and refreshments throughout the day. Thank you again... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is conveniently located next to several Metro and train stations and other public transportation. If you like to roam around London you can hop on the bus or Metro right by the hotel. Then when you are ready, it is easy to find your way back. The hotel personnel are very professional and super friendly and ready to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review. It’s great to read your positive comments of our hotel including your clean, modern and quiet room, our facilities and convenient location. I hope you enjoyed the sauna and steam room. Once again, thank you for your review and your continued loyalty to our hotel. We can’t wait to welcome you... More 

Westlake Village, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am currently a guest at the Hilton London Metropole — staying here with my wife and two children — and so far our stay has been disappointing. First, the lobby is frequently a zoo, and while check-in was fine, we then had to wait an abnormally long time for a bellhop to help take our bags up to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I am a Very frequent stayer in Hiltons but I must say I was disappointed in the London Metropole. Very very tired! Rooms small and in need of an update. The executive lounge was something like a scene from Life on Mars. I will not be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am extremely disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Once our Tower lobby refurbishment is completed; we are aiming to move on to the Tower rooms. This will create a modern feel consistent with the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Hotel is very dated. With hundreds (maybe thousand) of rooms, there is no way you feel special and unique. The common are upstairs are very tired and smell like fish. So does the room. The staff is trying though and being helpful. I Was firt appalled when I saw the very long queue to check in a a 7.30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback from your recent stay. We strive to make each and every guest feel warm and welcome so it disappoints me to know that we did not make you feel special. Whilst I am pleased to read you found our location convenient and our team members helpful; I... More 

North Cornelly, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Being a coach driver usually means getting to the back or basement n small shady rooms with very little outlook apart from concrete walls or the air con workings outside your window. In all my stays here I've always been made to feel like a first class guest. Every room has been large with a good size bed and TV.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONME, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We strive to provide each and every guest with the best possible experience and I’m pleased to know you are always made to feel great! I’m also pleased to read you enjoyed your room, breakfast and our team members. Your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

330 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question