We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Henley House Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Barkston Gardens | Earl's Court, London SW5 0EN, England (Earls Court)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Henley House Hotel to your Saves list
Henley House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
70%
Ranked #473 of 1,073 hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014
Shala_Fayi Hong Kong, China
  • Overview
  • Reviews (216)
  • Photos (154)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    111
    42
    22
    6
See reviews for
31
76
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Two words..don't bother! We booked a double room for one night through a booking website. Turned up and was immediately dreading it is the outside & reception are dated, shabby and frankly dirty. Receptionist then told us that they had a 'very forceful' guest who had demanded our room so they had given it to him, and did we mind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Pros: - Great location.. this hotel is just few min walk from Earl's Court station. - New Decor - Air Con (not that strong though) - Great Staff - Complimentry Basic Breakfast Cons: - Tiny ( i mean really tiny rooms and super super tiny washroom)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warkworth, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was very handy to the Underground. Was on the direct line from Heathrow Airport getting off at Earles Court with a 5 minute walk to the hotel. Has a love pub on the corner as well. Hotel very small and is currently being done up but room very comfortable. Lady in Reception very very helpful. Breakfast basic but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iowa City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I ended up here after my rewards travel provider informed me less than 48 hours before I left for London that the hotel I booked was overbooked. They wanted to move me into some cut-rate hotel with terrible reviews and I wasn't having any of it, so I booked two nights at the Henley House. I got there very early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I chose it because of the good reviews among similarly priced hotels in London. Behind a totally unassuming facade,you find yourself in a very cramped and worn out reception that would turn everybody around had it not been for the internet reviews.Hopefully it will be renovated to the modern standard of the rooms: LED lightning,modern colours,big TV,easily adjusted A/C,of course... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HJxxx, Owner at Henley House Hotel, responded to this review

I can confirm that the Reception is being refurbished this summer, and to the standards you kindly noted about our rooms. It will look beautiful hopefully. More

laois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed in this hotel on 22/06/2014 for 3 nights. Stayed in room 12 was lovely spacious room newly renivated, with big tv. Breakfast was lovely. great selection. very resonably priced. Will definitely be back hopefully longer next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Painting still underway in all stairways! Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting RHS Chelsea. Rooms refurbished to high modern standard - single room very tight on space and if you are a 'larger' person, you will struggle - particularly with the bathroom. Breakfast better than the usual fare. Very clean, up to date rooms with all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
40 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The reception is a deception. Old furniture, way worn carpets boxes, suitcases whatever all around. I almost turned around and ran, but the girl on the front desk was so polite I couldn’t. I was alone and my room was very very very compact but 100% refurbished with many modern appliances, free high speed internet. BUT I don’t know if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Fantastic value for the money. Hallways are still bring renovated, but the rooms are up to the standards of far more expensive places. Well designed, attractive decor with thoughtful touches like USB charging docks and a small refrigerator. Great location as well that is a very short walk from the Earl's Court tube station and surrounded by many great restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jajbhay, Owner at Henley House Hotel, responded to this review

Really appreciate your very kind comments. The current refurbishment of the public areas will be completed by your next stay , so we look forward to seeing you soon! More

LONDON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel must be the worst in the Earls Court area. I wanted a quiet night but I could hear other visitors in adjoining rooms. Wouldnt stay here again, if you paid me. The most noisiest location ever and no double glazing. Broken window and dreadful curtains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jajbhay, Owner at Henley House Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were clearly not pleased during your stay. We are however taken a little aback. The hotel has been completely refurbished over the past 12 months and probably you stayed in one of our unrefurbished rooms at the time (I believe you stayed last October). The 'old' rooms were nevertheless of good quality we believe. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Henley House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Henley House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henley House Hotel

Address: 30 Barkston Gardens | Earl's Court, London SW5 0EN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Henley House Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Henley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henley Hotel London
Henley House Hotel London, England
Henley London

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style
#286 Luxury Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking a picturesque residential garden square, Henley House is a unique boutique hotel located in the vibrant Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea in the heart of London. This beautiful traditional townhouse has been given a fresh new look and concept, offering a rich blend of modern decor and classical features. Our contemporary styled air conditioned rooms have been designed with the utmost care and attention to detail. High quality fixtures and fittings ensure comfort and elegance, whilst LED and fibre optic lighting create a romantic and calming ambiance. Our vision of interior design is modern minimalist.We stand for luxurious accommodation at exceptional value and offer a level of personal comfort, friendly service and charm that only a small hotel can. All of our rates include a continental breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Our specially designed workstation, which includes a custom made desk with a built in audio and video connectivity panel, enables you to access the Internet and synchronise any portable device with the in-room Smart TV. The Samsung Smart High Definition TV comes with free facilities including a full web browsing option, perfect for if you are travelling without your personal laptop. And of course, all of our rooms are air conditioned/climate controlled and can be adjusted to your personal comfort level through the in-room control panel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Henley House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer