We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

So Paddington

6 - 8 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England (Formerly Warwick Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
So Paddington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night couldn't fault it clean tidy and helpful staff.for £38 a night well worth it,had a room on the 3rd floor no lifts but wasn't that bad would stay here again.less than a minutes walk from Paddington tube couldn't be closer comfy bed too.

Helpful?
Thank jeff h
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a nice review of our business. We are extremely glad that you appreciated our cleanliness, location, service, staff, and that you rated us highly competitive in terms of value. We get pride indeed in satisfying all our guests and in offering always pleasant stays and warm welcomes. It would be a great pleasure for us to see... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We won 5 * Accommodation To Paris, but due to Paris bombings, we had to change our plans for accommodation 2 days prior to travel. The travel agent were unable to match us same 5 * star in London and with only a few options "So Paddington" was booked without looking at Trip Advisor. We were really worried after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanlou9
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a lovely review of our hotel. We are very happy that you found your stay with us pleasant, and that you appreciated our location, staff, service and value. It is absolutely a truth that everyone's has a different taste and opinion, but we would like to reassure you that we always do our best to satisfy all... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

So I was only looking for somewhere cheap and at the last minute for 1 night in London and I saw this for £60. I thankfully did not find any insects as some other reviews stated and my room was pretty clean overall. Staff were welcoming and helpful although I only really checked in and out and had no real... More 

Helpful?
Thank smuts56
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely happy that you you enjoyed our location, cleanness, and customer service; we are furthermore glad that you found us highly competitive in terms of value. We would also like to apologize for the problem you experienced with the window; please note that whenever a guest reports... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

I needed a cheap hotel in London near Paddington station. This was fine. Quite basic and the room was not huge - but it was clean and functional and the staff were very welcoming. If travelling on a budget, I would happily stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Andy Y
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind feedback. We are very glad to read that you appreciated our service, cleanliness, and value; in fact, it is our main goal to please all our guests with high standards of customer service and a nice stay. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you once again in the near future. Kind... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

I cannot spend as long as I'd ideally like in reviewing this establishment, because I just don't have the energy to, nor indeed the want. Upon arrival to this Paddington establishment, I was told that 'due to maintenance problem' I wouldn't actually be staying there and had been moved 'up the road to our sister hotel - It's luxury apartments... More 

Helpful?
Thank APunter99
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the time taking to write your review. We are extremely sorry that your stay was compromised by the maintenance issue that has unfortunately affected the hotel on that day. I would like to ensure you that this sort of situation do not frequently occur, and whenever they might arise, we always try to promptly act by... More 

Mo i Rana, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Dirty, smelly, moldy, we could not stay there one night because it was impossilbe to breath in the air without feeling sick. Impossible to get money back because you never get to speak to the manager. We used agoda.com for booking, no help here and no help from the hotel, both saying its the other ones policy to not give... More 

Helpful?
Thank Magic_seaker
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Paddington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our hotel. I would like to ensure you that we always try to provide our guests great standards of customer service and pleasant stays. Whenever the guest reports to us any issue, our staff is always ready to... More 

Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

We walked into this hotel and the lobby was filthy. It only got worse from there. We got our key and walked up three flights (no lift) to a room that was equally as filthy. The rug (not carpet) was ripped and had not been vacuumed in weeks. The bedspread was dirty and when I lifted up to check the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fun3948
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Paddington, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are extremely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our hotel. We would like to ensure you that we always do our best to provide great standard of customer service and pleasant stays. Whenever a guest reports any issue to us during his stay, our staff is... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I travel a few times a month to London and have a great deal of experience in the wild fluctuations in prices that you find for the same hotel there just weeks apart. I try to stay in brand names , but , have been forced to book small independent hotels when my standbys are priced too exorbitantly. Sometimes the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Paddington, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, our cleanness, and our rooms, which are compact but very functional. Nonetheless we are extremely sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We always see our guest comments as an important opportunity for... More 

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

I am writing this from the hotel room. Firstly the one positive, the staff on reception very nice and helpful. Now the rest. Noisy (people/music from pub plus foot steps from room above), no fridge, no hang rail, no drawers, feels grubby, here for 6 nights, very sad.

Helpful?
2 Thank ManxJo
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

I'm a solo traveller and this hotel has been great for me, it is so close to everything! Being my first time in London staying here has made it so easy, with Paddington station and the underground just around the corner, the hop on hop off tour bus stops practically out the front. Plenty of pubs, restaurants, convenience stores and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dayle L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Tudor Court Hotel
#661 of 1,059 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Dolphin Hotel
#680 of 1,059 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Falcon Hotel
#638 of 1,059 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Cardiff Hotel
#621 of 1,059 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Shakespeare Hotel
#690 of 1,059 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay