We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
12 Lancaster Gate | Westminster, London W2 3LG, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    195
    80
    20
    13
See reviews for
70
142
60
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (413)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Billingsi, MT, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location and helpful people made this a memorable stay. The room was small compared to some but perfectly adequate for our week stay. Breakfasts were good. The wireless connection was seamless. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Mornington on a short business trip to London recently, and found it to be perfect for what I needed. Yes, my single room was very small -- about the size of my tiny college dorm room -- but it was spotless, the bed was comfortable, the AC worked well, and it fitted my needs perfectly. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

All London hotels are very expensive, and in most the rooms are small. When you get past these two points this hotel is clean and comfortable, reasonably priced, in a good location (1-2 minute walk from Hyde Park), with pleasant staff and a reasonable breakfast buffet. Also it is only a 3-4 minute walk from the nearest Tube station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well the first time i stayed at the hotel was in 2010,every summer we spend atleast a week at the hotel and book 3 rooms,love it and finally got promoted into they're Vip list and got the card,this year prices have gone up unfortunately at the hotel as i tried to book 3 rooms today for my family who is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Air conditioning did not properly cool the room. We were hot 95% of the time, and London is not a very warm city. Room was small and shower door did not completely cover shower area thus leading to pools of water in bathroom floor after every shower. If we left the bathroom door open to disperse the heat from the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Byron_Wilson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nathan H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. I appreciate all the feedback that we get as it helps us improve the stay for future guests. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We have a dual purpose AC system that Heats and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night and had a room not much bigger than a double bed. The reception area is nice but the room was small and not comfortable. Outside the back it was noisy from drunk people. Staff were ok for a London hotel, but not your typical 4-5 star service. I wouldn't stay here again as it didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Byron_Wilson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travel_writer_CN, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip advisor. We review all the feedback we get daily as it is very useful for me to hear what people are saying about their experience and how we can improve it. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.... More 

Monsummano Terme, Italy
Level Contributor
146 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nothing great, considering the type of hotel is just a simple average hotel as they should all be, but the fact that is in the centre of London explains the much higher cost, so it is comparable to a average hotel of half the price in other places in the world I've been. Unfortunately the hotels in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Byron_Wilson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Franco64, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us on trip advisor. We review the feedback we get on TripAdvisor on a daily basis so we can make the changes that will improve the experience for future guests. I am pleased that you found our Hotel to be very good in... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have always used Best Western and been very happy with the service... until the Mornington Hotel. The service was horrible. Staff who wouldn't answer questions but would simply smile and nod, completely unhelpful (Diego and Mirela). One staff member claimed to be the hotel manager (Biron) but he apparently, was not. This hotel gave Best Western a bad name... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Byron_Wilson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phil C, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us on trip advisor. We review the feedback we get on TripAdvisor on a daily basis so we can make the changes that will improve the experience for future guests. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and I... More 

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is small but so convenient, beautiful decor and clean and modern. The rooms are beautifully decorated and always clean. The wifi was slow but we didn't use it much. The breakfast is amazing. The staff are so attentive and kind, the breakfast hall is stocked with fresh delicious food from muffins and cereal to fruit and full English.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Byron_Wilson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Champs1107, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip advisor. We review all the feedback we get daily as it is very useful for me to hear what people are saying about their experience and how we can improve it. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you... More 

Newquay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this as we were going to see The Who in Hyde Park and it is very convenient. Very clean rooms and super breakfast selection. Two minor niggles - 1. we arrived there just after 3pm and the room wasn't ready despite the checking in time being 2pm. The receptionist contacted the housekeeper and we only had about a 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Byron_Wilson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NewquayFoodie Thank you for your feedback. We review the feedback on a daily basis as this helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I have noted your comment about the errant shower head. If you could let me know which room you... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Hyde park(11)
  • Very clean(4)
  • Central line(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

445 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Room (41)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (36)
Viewed
Executive Suite (54)
Viewed
Family Room (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Single Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel
BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel
#513 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
London Elizabeth Hotel
#438 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thistle Hyde Park
#277 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#255 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay