We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blandford Hotel

80 Chiltern Street, London W1U 5AF, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Blandford Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    151
    200
    59
    23
    9
See reviews for
101
131
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (442)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Malta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The most friendly staff. Entire hotel is very clean, rooms are provided with all you need, best English breakfast ever! Fantastic location, very close to Baker street underground station and very close to Oxford street if you want to go by foot. Big plus as well: free water and coffee in the lobby as much and as often as you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last week for 10 days and was blown away at the service provided and the friendliness and welcoming nature of the staff which really made the Blandford feel like home. The area the hotel is situated in is fantastic, plenty of shops and restaurants around, 10 mins walk from Oxford street and close to a tube stop! Coupled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Blandford Hotel was immaculate in every respect. The room was small but very well equipped with absolutely everything you'd need. The bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet - considering we were in Central London. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful - as were the staff in the dining room. One word of warning -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BronwenKay, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your recent stay at the Blandford Hotel. We are very delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us. We are terrible sorry to read about what happened with the shower, if you were so kind to let me know your room number to my email address (marketing@capricornhotels.co.uk)... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was only there one night but they couldn't have been more helpful. My bags were in my fully air conditioned room before I had finished checking in. They were great with booking taxis,even finding one for my friends for 5am,the day they left and reminding me what time I had booked mine for! Directions and queries,no problem. Great central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna, What a lovely review, many thanks for your fantastic feedback and of course, for choosing our Blandford Hotel for your stay in London. As you could see our staff always go an extra mile for any of their guests and whatever their needs are. We do really appreciate for kind words and please get in touch if you... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was booked into a single room here. It was narrow, dark and located on the ground floor, opposite the elevator directly next to the reception. I asked to be moved but was told they had no rooms left. I had about 2 hours sleep due to being repeatedly woken up by doors being slammed, people traipsing in and out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dex183, Thank you for taking the time to write us back about your stay at our Blandford Hotel. We are terrible sorry to read about this situation during your stay with us. We do really take feedback seriously in order to improve our guest satisfaction and our hotel facilities. Our Hotel manager has already been informed about this situation... More 

devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked single room for a business 3 night stay. Paid £450, extremely small and narrow room and even smaller ensuite shower, toilet room. Not particularly good value for money in my opinion. Positives include 24 hr reception, lovely and inviting staff, pleasant furnishings. However, duvet cover stained and not changed even though stain was left on display. Had to request... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear intelligentDevon, Thank you very much for your honest feedback about your stay at our Blandford Hotel and of course for choosing us for your stay in London. We are extremely sorry to read about your experience with the duvet. Just to be clear in this, we do work with an external company which cleans all the duvets of our... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Blandford Hotel was a wonderful surprise. Our son was studying in London for a semester, and we needed a room near his flat. Located in the west, the hotel is recently refurbished, clean, and very convenient to restaurants and the Baker Street Underground Station. The breakfast was excellent, as was the service. We expect to return to London at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we are very pleased you chose us for you stay in London. Indeed, as you well mentioned, our hotel has been recently refurbished and it is located in a wonderful but quiet location, perfect for any trip to the capital. David, please do let us know when you would like... More 

Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2nights whilst attending a wedding. We have stayed here before so knew it was OK. We had traffic problems because of the Gay Pride event but the manager did very well to get us a black cab & we were able to get to the wedding on time. All the staff are very pleasant and willing to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AnniversaryCouple69, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and of course for your valuable loyalty. We are extremely delighted that you chose us again for your stay in London, and especially in such an important event. We really hope the weeding went fine and you and your relatives/friends had a wonderful time. Also, we really appreciate your kind... More 

Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apart from location, I found poor quality in the services at this hotel. Single Room is EXTREMELY small, even for London standards. Bathroom is less then small. Common areas absolutely need a renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aviatore30, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our cosy hotel for your stay in London and for taking the time to write about your stay. We are terrible sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations. Our Blandford hotel is a truly gem, modern, sophisticated but also respecting its Victorian origin. Therefore, our... More 

Burlington, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the Blandford and once again we were very pleased with our accommodations. The hotel is clean and the staff quite pleasant and accommodating. The location is perfect, only a block from a major tube station, walking distance to numerous options for food, ATMs, and a lovely park. As we experienced in other city hotels,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim B, What a lovely review, thank you so much for your wonderful words and for taking the time to write us back about your stay in our Blandford. We are even more delighted to know that you have been with us before and for this reason we can't be for thankful. As you well mentioned, our cosy hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Triple Room (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Marylebone Inn Hotel
Marylebone Inn Hotel
#446 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
Nottingham Place Hotel
Nottingham Place Hotel
#584 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#88 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Marylebone
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#699 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#185 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay