We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mandeville Hotel

Mandeville Place, London W1U 2BE, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mandeville Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mandeville Hotel
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    399
    148
    57
    33
See reviews for
105
367
96
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (953)
  • Mar-May only
    (208)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (264)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (253)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (228)
All months
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

I just returned from a seven-night stay at the Mandeville Hotel and had the best stay of my many visits to this lovely hotel. The entire staff from the front desk employees to the Reform Social & Grill were extremely kind and nice to me. I arrived on a Sunday morning and was immediately allowed into my hotel room. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in January The first night, I got bitten heavily, I asked the change room the next morning. They did so, apologetically. In the evening, I got back, they ensured the room was fine... Well, it was not: bed bugs which even got on my suitcase back to my home. NEVER NEVER NEVER AGAIN

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Easy access to Oxford Street shopping and loads of good restaurants. Rooms are clean and modern and, for London, small not too small. The front desk staff were great - helpful and friendly - but the hotel is let down by the arrogance of some others. The Reform Grill is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sueleroo, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at The Mandeville Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our great location in Central London, and I appreciate your kind comments on our Front Desk staff. Your remark regarding arrogance is very concerning and regrettable. Rest assured it has been addressed with the persons in charge at the... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Guest in London for business I had the opportunity to stay at the Mandeville Hotel. At the beginning of December in full Christmas spirit My room, only for me, was more than enough... two person... quite tight The bath room... clean and very large The staff... quite friendly and helpful a few steps from the center... if you like to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luigi A, Thank you for your kind comments in this forum. Indeed The Mandeville Hotel is ideally located within walking distance of numerous famous sights and superb shopping. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Philip More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would prefer the traditional kettle rather than the nespresso machine. I found surprise fees tacked onto my hotel bill. Pay close attention to your bill when you're checking out. Building is not well isolated. The noise in the corridors of the hotel was even louder than normal. Convenient location, close to many restaurants and cafes

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear itu69, Thank you for staying at The Mandeville Hotel. Your comments regarding kettle and noise levels have been well noted. I believe the "surprise fees" you are referring to is the discretionary service charge, applied once per stay, which should have been explained on arrival. I hope we may welcome you back on your next journey to London. With... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel recently just for a night away. The hotel it's self was clean, sleek and perfectly located. However the staff were very unhelpful, rude and didn't make our stay enjoyable. On arrival the doorman was the only person I found welcoming, the ladies behind the desk seemed cold and miserable. Later on in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MiaDouglas17, Many thanks for staying at The Mandeville Hotel. As you are aware, we are liaising separately, but I wanted to let you know I feel sorry you did not fully enjoy your short stay with us. With kind regards, Philip More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having booked a suite for a Friday night trip to London with friends, we were very pleased to be upgraded to the quite sensational Terrace Suite on the top floor (its own floor to be precise). Huge room, with a gigantic bathroom on its own upper floor, floor to ceiling marble and the best shower I've ever had. And that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris D, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. You literally lived on the very top of the hotel, and I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed it. Indeed the Terrace Suite is even more amazing in summer. We hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Philip More 

county durham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came away feeling this hotel is all "fur coat and no knickers". The outside is very impressive and I thought we were in for a treat during out two night stay. But the rooms are no better than any newly refurbished premier inn. The decor was shabby in the reception area and lifts and the continental breakfast was awful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear librarian71, Thank you for staying with us. I very much appreciate your feedback. It is our ambition to constantly improve services and enhance the facilities we offer. On that note I regret you were not impressed with your stay. All points you are highlighting have been well noted. I sincerely hope we will have a chance of welcoming you... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, almost unrivalled for its type, and rooms still are good value especially by London standards. I've stayed here many times over the last decade, and on my last trip would have to say this hotel is fading ... And public areas and corridor decor could do with a make-over. I found Customer service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kikide, Thank you for your review and your patronage to The Mandeville Hotel. As a loyal guest of ours you are in the excellent position to judge whether service improves or not. I am sorry to learn your most recent experience did not compare to previous ones. Indeed there are a few new team members with us, especially in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great location for a catchup in the hotel bar or restaurant. Staff are friendly and chatty. There is a wide range of drinks, and a good snack menu in the Social Bar. Restaurant has a fantastic menu, and a much higher standard. I will def return for drinks and food. Great location in marylbone

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipMenke, Operations Manager at Mandeville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chadoher, Many thanks for your review. Your kind comments have been passed on to the Reform Social & Grill team. I trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Philip More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mandeville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandeville Hotel

Address: Mandeville Place, London W1U 2BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandeville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, LondonMarketing.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Mandeville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandeville Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#258 Luxury Hotel in London
#295 Romantic Hotel in London
#360 Family Hotel in London

284 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (268)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood