We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waldorf Hilton

5.0 of 5 The Aldwych, London WC2B 4DD, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
The Waldorf Hilton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Waldorf Hilton
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    597
    378
    177
    93
See reviews for
299
877
60
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1905)
  • Mar-May only
    (373)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (573)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (538)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (421)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a 3 nights stay with my wife and daughter. loctation is very nice especially if you are upto musicals etc. The room a exe. plus on 2 floor are nicely renovated recently and just big enough for the 3 of us. The restaurant and lounge average experience. The hotel itselves need an update here and there (incl.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape town
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stay here regularly on business trips to London and am seldom disappointed. However, all staff seem to be Eastern European and struggle with English. At breakfast service could be improved. Their breakfasts are great, though, if expensive. At the hotel rate, breakfast should be included!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Simply doesn't feel like home. Room wasn't available at check in. Blocked room was nothing special as the front desk makes you believe. Great breakfast. Rooms are renovated. What I like the least at the hotel is that I always felt like the staff did you a favor. Either way, good location. I'll try another property next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ferooz Y, Guest Relations Manager at The Waldorf Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Sven P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at The Waldorf Hilton. I am sorry to learn from your disappointment about your overall experience at our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us at lonwa_guestrelations@hilton.com should you wish to discuss it further. Best regards, Ferooz Y Guest Relations Manager More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I took my daughter here last week for a special treat of which it wasn't. The welcome,the service and the decor was not very impressive.There was one Christmas tree just outside the door of the dinning room if it wasn't for that you wouldn't have know it was Christmas.The decorations was poor I fact none! I did express my time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knutsford
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is our second visit to this hotel, and really, we won't be returning again. We booked an executive room on a bed and breakfast tariff, fully prepaid through Hilton.com. When we arrived the receptionist told us that she had upgraded us as my husband had recently received a Diamond Club card through British Airways. She made it out that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwickshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was one lady out of a group of six that had booked for pre-theatre matinee lunch. The service by surly waiter and waitress was shockingly slow and some of the food was inedible. For example the pie was barely warm with grizzly beef and the sandwiches stale. The excuse -they were short staffed - really this is not good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ferooz Y, Guest Relations Manager at The Waldorf Hilton, responded to this review

Dear YorkshireButtie, I would like to first thank you for taking the time to share your review through Tripadvisor related to your recent visit at The Waldorf Hilton London. We greatly appreciate all comments made by our guests, whether positive or for our development as it allows for continued improvement in that which is most important to us, our guest... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my third stay at the Waldorf Hilton, and sadly, will be my last. After flying into Heathrow from Las Angeles, we arrived after check in time, to find that our room was not ready. During our stay, housekeeping repeatedly dropped the ball at servicing our room, and we had to call to get clean towels. Breakfast was included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ferooz Y, Guest Relations Manager at The Waldorf Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kevin M, Thank you very much for your review. It is always a concern when we receive negative feedback from our guests, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences occurred and for the poor service experienced. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us on lonwa_guestrelations@hilton.com Best regards, Ferooz Y Guest... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Underwhelming for such an important location. No minibar, but quiet rooms, although the view of the dingy inner courtyard was depressing. The service at the desk was nice and I guess they have a new gym but I was unable to use it---too busy. Convenient to theatres and covent garden is fabulous at Christmas time

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ferooz Y, Guest Relations Manager at The Waldorf Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Kim D, Thank you very much for staying at the Waldorf Hilton and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I have reached out to you via the internal Hilton system, and I do apologise that your stay was not to your satisfaction. However I am pleased to read that you found our staff helpful, We... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently spent 4 nights at the Waldorf Hilton in London on business. Room was really comfortable and quiet. Was a little disappointed that my coffee bar had not been refilled and that there was only decaf coffee available and it was never replenished for the extent of my stay. Not something that would usually bother me but not what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ferooz Y, Guest Relations Manager at The Waldorf Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Wayne, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at The Waldorf Hilton. It is great to hear that you liked your room especially with regards to the comfort. However I am disappointed to hear of the experience that you had with you’re in room amenities. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel service standards, so... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotels location is excellent . Close to two tube stations , around the corner from theatres and Covent garden literally a five minute walk Within easy walking distance of the river Thames and you can easily walk to Regent Street , Bond Street etc I loved the decor in the hotel which is contemporary , complimenting however the traditional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ferooz Y, Guest Relations Manager at The Waldorf Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lizzy S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at The Waldorf Hilton We are so glad that you took advantage of the Hotel’s enviable location and that you managed to see some of London’s main Tourist Attractions. Furthermore it is lovely to hear that you were pleased with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Waldorf Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waldorf Hilton

Address: The Aldwych, London WC2B 4DD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Waldorf Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Waldorf Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waldorf Hilton Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton Hotel Waldorf
Hilton London Waldorf
London Hilton
Waldorf Hotel London
Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London, England
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in London
#62 Spa Hotel in London
#268 Luxury Hotel in London
#317 Business Hotel in London
#343 Romantic Hotel in London
#347 Family Hotel in London

318 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (288)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (117)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Covent Garden

Neighborhood Profile
Covent Garden
Whether you're headed here to check out the multitude of shops, theaters, cafes, pubs, and restaurants, or simply to be among the multitude of people who pass through this pretty part of town, you'll love soaking up the festive and historic atmosphere in and around Covent Garden. Even if you don't have tickets to the opera or a show at one of the many famous theaters here, don't be surprised if find yourself captivated by some impromptu act of a street performer wowing the crowds in Covent Garden's Piazza. If you do have tickets, you'll be pleased to note that many of the local eateries accommodate theatergoers with prix fixe menus, early dinners, and later than usual opening hours.