We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thistle Piccadilly

3.0 of 5 39 Coventry Street, London W1D 6BZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Thistle Piccadilly
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Thistle Piccadilly
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    162
    32
    11
    2
See reviews for
47
230
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (434)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I start with the beds. WOW! The best nights sleep ever! Location brilliant for everything. Staff very friendly and the hotel provided lovely unexpected extras, such as a box of chocolates! I was a very happy bunny!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Croxley Green, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a night in London staying at this hotel. My partner booked as a treat for our 10 year anniversary and had emailed in advance with a few questions and mentioned it was a special occasion. When we arrived we were amazed how Centrally located the hotel was, literally on top on Leicester Square. Reception staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul K, General Manager at Thistle Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Thistle Piccadilly Hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the team looked after you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Paul Knightley General Manager paul.knightley@thistle.co.uk More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed Xmas day. There was a small problem with the rooms telephone. Requested that it was fixed, maintenance man was up to the room immediately. Declared it could not be fixed and negotiated a upgraded room on our behalf. Had a fan time and will be back. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul K, General Manager at Thistle Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Thistle Piccadilly Hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the team, particularly Brian, looked after you. London is an amazing place to spend Christmas and hopefully we can welcome you back again next year. Kind regards Paul Knightley... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even following a complementary upgrade we found our room quite average, the bathroom was good and clean but very cold. All facilities in the room were good except the coffee and mini bar , the mini bar had only 2 bottles of water one of which had been opened , drunk and replaced with tap water. We told the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfort, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is in a perfect location, right next to Theaters, Dinning, a block from Trafalgar Square. The staff was friendly and helpful and we were upgraded to an Executive King Suite, lovely room. The only negative because it is right where all the action is we experienced a lot of noise from party goers late at night especially on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul K, General Manager at Thistle Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Thistle Piccadilly Hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the team looked after you. As you mention the hotel is in a great location for exploring London with everything you need just on your doorstep. I look forward... More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on a Friday while in London seeing the Book Of Mormon show. The main factor behind the choice of hotel was proximity to the theatre, and this hotel really is perfect, it would be difficult to be much closer. As other reviewers have commented, the reception is being renovated. When I arrived the check-in was a little chaotic, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul K, General Manager at Thistle Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Thistle Piccadilly Hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our super fast free wifi useful. Please accept my apologies for the Reception works which were taking place during your stay. We decided to do these works... More 

Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights, Friday & Saturday mid January. Pleasant hotel with good facilities, we upgraded to a Deluxe room as part of a special offer having joined Signature. The room was well equipped with a good sized bathroom and walk in shower, large double bed, free WiFi, tea and coffee which included a Nespresso machine with coffee pods... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul K, General Manager at Thistle Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Thistle Piccadilly Hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed some of the recent changes at the hotel such as the Nespresso machines. Please accept my apologies for the issue with the lock, we have recently had... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great small hotel in the middle of Piccadilly. You can walk around to so many tourist sights and loads of night life. Rooms are comfortable and when I was there refurbished so very comfortable. Staff are obliging and pleasant even assisting with early check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul K, General Manager at Thistle Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Thistle Piccadilly Hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that the team looked after you. As you mention the hotel is in a great location for exploring London with many tourist attractions on your doorstep including China Town, Piccadilly... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the West End and wanted to see Book Of Mormon so this Hotel and its location seemed ideal. Our ordeal however started right of the bat when we checked in and continued to the moment I checked out. The reception staff while trying to be super helpful are inexperienced and seem always to be harried by customer requests.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul K, General Manager at Thistle Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and I was disappointed to read about the issues you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately due to a system outage your card was charged a number of times when the system came back on line. However, I believe that this issue was fully resolved prior to you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location and the room itself is almost perfect, all the sightseeing, bus tour, resturants, supermarket, shopping are within walking dsitance. I booked a shuttle service,from the airport, so it drop me off in front of the hotel, not necesscary to take stairs of the tube. Becasue it located in the heart of town, noise is inevitable !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul K, General Manager at Thistle Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Thistle Piccadilly Hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay. As you mention the hotel is in a great location for exploring London with everything you need just on your doorstep. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Thistle Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Piccadilly

Address: 39 Coventry Street, London W1D 6BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Thistle Piccadilly 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Thistle Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Piccadilly Hotel London
Thistle Piccadilly London, England
Hotel Style:
#162 Romantic Hotel in London
#178 Family Hotel in London
#238 Business Hotel in London

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Trafalgar Square / Embankment

Neighborhood Profile
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
With its iconic Nelson’s Column, majestic oversized lions and brightly-lit fountains, Trafalgar Square is not just considered the heart of this bustling London hub, but the very core of the city itself. Beyond this esteemed gathering place are more famous icons, as well as a disproportionate numbers of the city’s most popular cultural attractions including the National Gallery and many West End theaters. Along the way to these major sites are quiet lanes and antiquated pubs to discover, as well as riverside vistas to enjoy on the embankment. With a calendar full of celebratory events, any time of year is a fine time to visit.
Explore this neighborhood