We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn London Hammersmith

Hotel website
Hotel deals
255 King Street | Hammersmith, London W6 9LU, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hammersmith
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn London Hammersmith
Add Photo Write a Review

1,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    359
    393
    169
    57
    39
See reviews for
355
285
67
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1017)
  • Mar-May only
    (264)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (288)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (249)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (216)
All months
Ewloe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice and the rooms had very comfy beds, would definitely recommend it. Thee staff were very friendly, especially Pavel who was very helpful. It is in a decent location with restaurants and shops just down the road as well as tube stations which can be used to get to the city.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. It's not far from the train station. Breakfast was very nice and staff efficient. It costs £10 to garage your car, which I suppose is quite cheap for London, but I don't think you should have to pay for your car while staying at their hotel!! Staff were very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The lack of air con in this hotel is it's downfall. With 3 noisy fans going constantly, sleep was almost impossible the first night and only sheer exhaustion allowed us a little rest our second night. The rooms were very small, as was the bathroom. We had to use the bath, as the shower could not run at a constant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

No chance of a peaceful nights sleep with 4 fans on full blast in attempt to keep the room cool. There is no air con in this hotel and so the room was unbearable without the fans. Noise from the construction site meant we couldn't gphave the windows open either. We booked 2 family rooms but one was very small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Hammersmith, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I would like the opportunity to investigate further and will be in touch with you shortly. Please... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first Premier Inn I've stayed in which didn't have air conditioning. The room was very small. On the plus side the twin room contained 2 beds of equal size instead of the usual bed settee, and the toaster at breakfast actually toasted properly, a rare event indeed. The location was excellent for transport & proximity to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed for the weekend while attending a nearby event,cant fault the place, great room, very comfy, polite and helpful staff, and the meals were well beyond what i expected, would stay again for sure, thanks for making our weekend smooth :)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has its good and bad points. We were given a room on the tenth floor. It was hot (July) and no air conditioning just three fans. We could not open the windows so had five uncomfortable nights. Small room. Wifi was useless. We found out later that the second floor has a/c and the wifi seemed to work better... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant had poor service, unclean chefs and uncooked food - at dinner. Breakfast was good though. The shower pressure on the 10th floor is awful - just a dribble of barely warm water - told reception, who knew of the problem, and brushed it off like it was my fault for being on a higher floor (you do not... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul N, Manager at Premier Inn London Hammersmith, responded to this review

Dear Kyle_Bristol, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay in our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you found our service in the restaurant was poor. We have strict controls in place to ensure that our chefs produce good quality food and that the kitchen and the chefs are clean and safe. I... More 

Bozeman, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the place! I stayed for 4 nights with my 10 yo grandson, on the 13th floor with a great view! The weather was not particularly hot so the 2 large fans were adequate and not that noisy that others have stated otherwise. We knew that there was not AC as they advertised that very well on their website... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul N, Manager at Premier Inn London Hammersmith, responded to this review

Dear travelbug4.59715 Thank you for taking the time to post you amazing 5 star review of your stay in Hammermsith. I am so pleased that you had such a good stay with us in Hammermsith. I have passed on your praise to Esther and the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Paul Naylor... More 

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a high building, so that if you have a room in one of the upper floors, you'll get a nice panorama view of the Hammersmith district. However in summer the room can get really hot. There are curtains protecting from the heat, but no air conditioning. There is an on-site private parking which costs about 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul N, Manager at Premier Inn London Hammersmith, responded to this review

Dear Alexander-_-Su, Thank you for taking the time to post a 4 star review of your stay in Hammermsith. As you say, our hotel has some fantastic views across Hammersmith; all rooms from the 7th up have these views. Our lack of Air-condition does mean our rooms can become very warm. Thankfully we have just had our planning works authorised... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Premier Inn London Wandsworth
#162 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court)
Premier Inn London Hampstead
#181 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay