We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Inn

Hotel website
65-67 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BG, England
Offers & Announcements
5% off - BOOK DIRECT
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Victoria Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice location, Easy to find, acceptable price, average breakfast, the blank with sheet is bit thin, but it is good in Summer, not sure about the winter, but at least acceptable, anyway Generally Good!

Helpful?
Thank Arthas M
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We trust you enjoyed visiting London and hope to see you back again soon. More 

Faenza, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was very small, but we had small luggages so we managed it well. We liked the daily change of towels. Great free wifi. Some channels on the tv were not working (itv, itv2, etc). Breakfast is not the best i've had in my life, but it has all the basic things. For that price and in that position,... More 

Helpful?
Thank tykos
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and perhaps we will be welcoming you again soon. More 

San Benedetto Del Tronto, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Victoria Inn hotel for visiting London. It's just about 700 km from Victoria bus station and approx 1,5 km from Westminster Abbey. The room service was acceptable and the hotel staff friendly and supportive. Wifi was efficient with no problems. The only black spot may be considered the breakfast, poor and and not always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valeriano-Sgattoni
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will pass your comments regarding breakfast to management. However, I am pleased you enjoyed all the other aspects of your stay. More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Have stayed here twice and have also recommended it to family who have also stayed. My friends and I first stayed here when we were backpacking and trying to find work in the UK. The complementary breakfast in the morning was awesome as we were on a tight budget. The second time I stayed was just as good! Its a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Demelza06
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking the time to write your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to wlecome you back again soon. More 

Majadahonda, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

We can say that this hotel is nothing special at all, it's the kind that You immediately forget once you leave. Wifi is ultra slow, almost non existant, breakfast poor in terms of choices and service is standard. So, in summary, you have a lot of options close to Victoria station to test.

Helpful?
Thank MLSR111
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are a budget hotel in an excellent location and far cheaper than others in the area. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Checked in quite late in the evening. I initially booked a single room but since my cousin who lives in UK wanted to join me in as well, I emailed the management asking to amend my booking to family room. Although I had to wait for quite a while in the lobby upon checking in since the staff had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaryAnneMaryam
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will hopefully welcome you back again soon. More 

High Spen, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Yes it was clean and in a handy area but I can't think of much else good to say about it. My double room faced the noisy road so best to take ear plugs as there is no double glazing. The room was small with high ceilings, ok for one person although it did mean that it had an odd... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chrisp1000
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are often complimented for being in a great location but with very little noise. According to our records you did not report any of the issues in your review,had you dome so we could have addressed them at the time of your stay. More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Firstly, this IS NOT a 3 star hotel (as it claim to be on its homepage). It's a decent 2 star hotel at best. Rooms: extremely small. You actually bump into shelves and other stuff just to turn around. No real place to unpack the luggage. Very simple 'decoration'. No safety box. Wifi: worked alright. Cleanliness: great. No complaints. Noise:... More 

Helpful?
Thank Conkan L
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy all espects of your stay. However, it would have been helpful had you reported these to reception so that your issues could have been addressed during your stay. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

I stayed at this hotel in December 2015. The previous night I had stayed at a 4 star hotel in Westminster at 3 times the price and I honestly found the Victoria just as pleasant to stay in. Just as clean, the staff were just as nice , so the differences for 3 times the price ? The expensive one... More 

Helpful?
Thank angela7821
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Victoira Inn. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again very soon. More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

I stayed in this hotel in April 2015 for one night. It was a nice room with a modern bathroom(!). Me and my girlfriend enjoyed the stay a lot. The receptionists were friendly. The breakfast was okay, but not first class.

Helpful?
Thank Bubitzzz
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and will hopefully welcome you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#360 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Victor Hotel
Victor Hotel
#659 of 1,059 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#395 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
#611 of 1,059 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay