We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65-67 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BG, England (Pimlico)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Victoria Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #584 of 1,064 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TONY F Gloucester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    186
    151
    45
    54
See reviews for
100
148
36
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (496)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars NEW

the hotel has a good location between Victoria and Pimlico tube stations. The facilities unfortunately weren't very good. The room was basic and a little dusty in places. The bathroom had not a very brown like mark on the tiles which we asked if it could be removed/cleaned but it wasn't. Breakfast was horrible I have never experienced anything like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our fresh produce is delievered daily from a very reputable chain of food suppliers. On most occasions our dining room is quite adequate but if volumes of guests all decide to eat at the same time it may be necessary to wait a short while. In the warmer months we have the benefit of a... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location to all of London's transport systems , very disappointed with some aspects of the hotel. The rooms heating system could not be regulated so I had to open the window as the room was to hot. Only enough tea/coffee for one cup, the cleaning staff started work far to early and were very noisy. The hot food at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Reception would willingly give you extra tea/coffee if required on request. According to your reservation you paid for a continental breakfast so I am confused as to why you are commenting on a hot breakfast? The heating is centrally controlled. Whilst we appreciate all guests have a different tolerance level to heat and cold, we... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Victoria Inn hotel was a fab hotel to stay. Hotel little on small side but when in London barely in hotel anyway staff were friendly and helpful would recommend to friends for value for money place to stay in London easy to get too enjoyed local shops in walking distance for midnight snacks our stay did jack the ripper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Wow you certainly seemed to pack a lot into your stay!. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we very much hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a comfortable, clean room and we were impressed with the free continental breakfast. The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. The hotel is in a good location walking distance to Victoria rail and coach stations and walking distance to Buckingham Palace also close to Pimlico tube station so very handy for getting around London. I would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, We also thank you for your comments with regard to the cleanliness, beds and breakfast. As you say the Hotel location is within walking distance of many important tourist attractions including Buckingham Palace. We hope to welcome you back very soon. More 

Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Mexico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Arriving to the hotel after un walk from Victoria Station, 20 minutes about, I finally arrive at the right place, because they are a lot of hotels along Belgrave Road, et several with rather the same names, and the numbering of the street is so funny that I had to ask two times to friendly people of the neighborhood. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased you liked the Hotel and location. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Oslo, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Based on the price, we were expecting a way worse hotel but were positively surprised! The receptionist was friendly, the atmosphere welcoming. The room was teenytiny small though. We were glad to travel only with carry on luggage! A normal suitcase (not to mention two full sized luggages!) would have never fit in the room! It was also sometimes a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you rated Victoira Inn as good value. Unfortunately, some of the older properties do tend to have small rooms but as you say we make up for this in many other ways. We hope to welcome you again when staying in London. More 

Norfolk
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

After reading some of the reviews on tripadvisor we were not sure wether to stay at the Victoria Inn but we were pleasantly surprised with our stay, so much so that we have booked to go again next week. On arrival we were met by Salman on reception who was very pleasant and helpful. We asked for a quiet room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are extremely pleased that you are visiting us again so soon. One of the recent reviews confused our Hotel with another Hotel with a similar name. That particular guest did not stay with us. Hence the guest stated there was not a lift. As you know we definately do have a lift. More 

Port, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We stayed at the Victoria Inn for 3 nights. The rooms were small but cozy and clean, bedclothes and towels were changed daily. It seems that the bathroom has been renovated not a long time ago. Included in the price was the breakfast, nothing worldshaking but better than advertised with scrambled eggs, beans and sausages in addition to the expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of your stay at The Victoria Inn. We are very pleased you liked us and your comments will be passed to the staff. We very much hope to welcome you again when visiting London! More 

Gorizia, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

There are already three years I come to this hotel because I have always appreciated the cleanliness, courtesy and helpfulness, is located in a quiet area, close to a subway station, train and bus to have easy access to airports and the various districts of London.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

The fact you have been coming to us three years running is recommendation on its own. I will pass your kind comments regarding the staff and the housekeeping staff for your remarks as to how clean the hotel is. Lets hope we will soon see you for the fourth time. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Really good hotel, Very clean and nice people. Near Victoria, close to Buckingham palace. Room is smaller, but when you come to London, you will not stay in the hotel for long time :) breakfast is delicious !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. The rooms are on the small side due to the age of the building. En-suites were not heard of in those days and so the rooms have been made smaller to include the en-suites which is now a standard requirement. As everything else more than met your approval we hope to welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 65-67 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, T4B, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Inn London, England
London Victoria

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood