We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
65-67 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1V 2BG, England
Victoria Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #567 of 1,055 Hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jaxzibit Geneva, Switzerland
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    191
    154
    45
    54
See reviews for
104
151
37
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (508)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had a pleasant and comfortable stay. I just needed a safe, clean place to sleep for 2 nights. I interacted with 3 front desk staff who were all Indian males, all smiley, helpful and sweet. They looked up train schedules for me, asked me how my day went, etc. I had a confusion about how to turn on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your descriptive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would return in the future. We therefore look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Thurso, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one night with my son and daughter in mid-march. Surprised to get such decent sized rooms - think we were lucky, single became a twin and twin became a triple 80) Decent sized rooms - not much room in shower room but powerful shower and welcomed! Breakfast room downstairs was anonymous and just what we like - help yourselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. If you have occasion to visit London again we hope to be able to welcome you at The Victoria Inn! More 

Sanford, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 5 nights on our first ever trip to London and we enjoyed our stay especially the great location and friendly staff for the price we paid considering it's London and lodging is expensive. The location was the best part as we could walk to most places. Walking one way out of the hotel you are only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very descriptive review. It looks as though you had a very enjoyable stay with us and we very much hope to wlecome you again soon. More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a two night stay at the Victoria Inn with friends all sharing a triple room. Very clean room and bathroom facilities, helpful staff, continental breakfast, 24hr reception, WiFi, Would recommend and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting London with my father and younger brother and managed to find this convenient hotel, excellent customer service, rooms were without fault and clean. Will defo be returning when in the area again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was situated in the Pimlico area and was close to bus and tube stations. The twin room was small and the shower room small. However the room was comfortable and clean, tea/coffee was available in the room. Breakfast was served in the basement and although we tried it once it was cramped and claustrophobic. There was barely enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. With regard to breakfast it is difficult to know when and how many guests wish to eat at the same time. With the summer fast approaching we also have a lovely terrace area for alfresco style breakfast. If you decide to stay with us again hopefully the weather will be favourable and the terrace... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel, offering fantastic value for money and the friendliest staff I have come across in London. I have stayed here a few times a week for a few months now, and have no need to seek other hotels in future when on business in London. The double rooms are clean and spacious, and larger than many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that you like our Hotel. As a regular guest it is always a pleasure to welcome you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

the hotel has a good location between Victoria and Pimlico tube stations. The facilities unfortunately weren't very good. The room was basic and a little dusty in places. The bathroom had not a very brown like mark on the tiles which we asked if it could be removed/cleaned but it wasn't. Breakfast was horrible I have never experienced anything like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our fresh produce is delievered daily from a very reputable chain of food suppliers. On most occasions our dining room is quite adequate but if volumes of guests all decide to eat at the same time it may be necessary to wait a short while. In the warmer months we have the benefit of a... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Convenient location to all of London's transport systems , very disappointed with some aspects of the hotel. The rooms heating system could not be regulated so I had to open the window as the room was to hot. Only enough tea/coffee for one cup, the cleaning staff started work far to early and were very noisy. The hot food at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Reception would willingly give you extra tea/coffee if required on request. According to your reservation you paid for a continental breakfast so I am confused as to why you are commenting on a hot breakfast? The heating is centrally controlled. Whilst we appreciate all guests have a different tolerance level to heat and cold, we... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The Victoria Inn hotel was a fab hotel to stay. Hotel little on small side but when in London barely in hotel anyway staff were friendly and helpful would recommend to friends for value for money place to stay in London easy to get too enjoyed local shops in walking distance for midnight snacks our stay did jack the ripper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Wow you certainly seemed to pack a lot into your stay!. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we very much hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question