We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kensington Rooms

131 - 137 Cromwell Road | Courtfield Gardens, London SW7 4DU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kensington Rooms
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kensington Rooms
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    79
    116
    108
    180
See reviews for
97
145
39
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (516)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It begin with check-in, the customer service was very poor. Then the dimension of the room, incredibly small. The carpet... Almost alive, no water in the bathroom of the room. The wifi always crashing and need to go to the reception demande another code And the peace of resistence, last day, I asked for wake call, they forgot. I paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for a couple of nights because it was very local for an exhibition i was attending. I didn't expect 5 star of course - but I did expect a comfortable bed. It was just awful - lumpy, flat and completely sunk in the middle. Truly awful. Room 11 - don't book it unless they have changed this. I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location, price, room, service is averagely nice. However several problems needs to clarify: 1 the wifi network needs to update every two days. For the travellers stayed longer than two days will be a huge disappointment and annoyingly experiences. Especially the people holds more than 2 devices. 2. the tap has two wrong direction handler. Thus causing me accidently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having arrive at the hotel, we were ignored and then told we had been 'upgraded' to an apartment, which we didn't really want. However we then had to walk 5 minutes without any guidance to an apartment block, a few streets away. We had to let our selves in and find the room. We had a basement room, and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank goodness we were only staying one night! Booked for my friend and I in a twin room for a theatre stop over. It was not one of the cheaper rooms. On arrival reception staff were friendly and helpful, first impression of room - it was small but clean, not so when opened door to bathroom :( needed alot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Julian's, Malta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kensington's one of the most expensive parts of London, so to get a room for £80 a night, you have to expect a certain standard. I was travelling on business and did not choose this hotel, however it had many pros: The staff were super friendly upon a check in, and a nice young lad from reception even came up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catonsville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Due to the location and price I made a rookie mistake and did a non-refundable booking and then read the reviews. There were quite a few really bad reviews but I decided to take an chance. The place has issues, but our experience was largely positive. The room was clean, though small. The shower worked. But there were just enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest S, Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving your detailed feedback. As you have pointed out, we do indeed carrying on a major uplift in our rooms. We are aiming on changing the cosmetics, which includes blinds and curtains, to make rooms more colourful and serene. We do apologise for the inconveniences caused during your stay and hope to improve... More 

Vigo, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

People love bad reviews. Stay at Kensington Rooms if you like decent service, ample breakfasts and airy rooms. We slept well, enjoyed a fine shower and clean room. Awoke to daylight and traffic...but were not bothered by it. Dana at LHC was very helpful and gave us a good rate. Staff were friendly. Pleased for the available computer and printer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest S, Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. All our staff is trained to provide an excellent service and we always try to help guest with comfort and reasonable prices, when they book with us directly. We are also happy that you have enjoyed our breakfast and our rooms. We are currently undergoing a major uplift in our... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I booked this for my son & girlfriend for two nights, based on good location. The room was not clean. Shower leaking, hairs in sink loose tiles, stained carpet!!!! They complained and we're moved to a family room which was only marginally better. Extremely disappointed and was a very negative experience!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Guest S, Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you time to leave your comments. We are sorry to hear that the rooms we provided did not meet your expectations. We always try our best and keep our rooms clean to a high standard. As you have pointed out, we did try to accommodate you in the best room we had available. We are... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Deceiving in various aspects: - nice entrance; - messed up in the corridors and several other public áreas; - bad showers and taps; - no wifi available, despite what they say; - bad atitude and simpathy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest S, Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, We are currently undergoing a refurbishment in our rooms and are trying to elevate the standard of our accommodations. We are sorry if the current standard did not meet your expectations and are grateful for your points on which we can improve. Kind Regards, The Management. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in South Kensington

Neighborhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay