We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kensington Rooms

3.0 of 5 131 - 137 Cromwell Road | Courtfield Gardens, London SW7 4DU, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kensington Rooms
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kensington Rooms
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    71
    107
    100
    162
See reviews for
80
133
39
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (471)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
Dresden, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My boyfriend went to London for a job fair and didn't want to spend extra money on accommodation that we'd primarily only use for sleeping. I left him in charge of booking a reasonably priced hotel in Kensington (good luck with that anyway). Needless to say I was rather horrified by some of the reviews here and prepared for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hello. I would like to bring to ur notice that me and my husband stayed at ur hotel last summer and I'm sorry to say but the rooms and especially the bathrooms were in deplorable conditions, rusty and mouldy. The room service wasn't that great with cleaning and maintaining hygiene also, simple basic things such dusting or washing the toilets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest S, Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your time taken to provide us with your feedback. I was sorry to hear that your stay with us last summer did not live up to your expectations. I do apologise for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I wish you had advised us earlier on your comments so that it would have... More 

Hayle
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to start ... I booked a standard double room here for two nights at a cost of £120.30 with breakfast. £60.15/night in Kensington wasn't too bad and the pictures looked lovely. Each room individually designed with Egyptian cotton sheets. It would have cost me the same to stay in the Holiday Inn but I thought I would treat myself.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest S, Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time taken to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry that your stay with us did not fully live up to your expectations. I would like to assure you that all your points have been addressed and all issues mentioned rectified and we do apologise for any inconvenience you might have... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location for tube and walking . Staff very pleasant and helpful. Warm and had hot water. But needs renovating. Rooms ( we were with friends so saw 2 bedrooms) had grubby carpets wardrobes damaged walls needing a lick of paint. Bathrooms tiny and again needing a paint. Bed linen and towels clean though and got fresh towels daily. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest S, Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear that you reviewed our staff and service in such high terms. We also appreciate your comments highlighting areas where we could still do better. I would like to assure you that we are in the process of giving the Hotel an uplift... More 

Paris, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Kensington Rooms Hotel is fantastically located in the heart of London on Cromwell Road, a few steps from Gloucester Road Station. Professional, courteous, knowledgeable and caring sums up the Staff; home from home for us. Outstanding customer service. I don't really know what expectations I had here but as I said, it was outstanding and really is on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest S, Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review of our business. we appreciate the fact that you find us competitive on all levels: value, cleanliness and service. We hope to see you soon at our establishment and we can assure you that we can provide even better customer service next time you are with us. Kind Regards The... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed Kensington Rooms for 5 nights, My stay at Kensington Rooms was reasonable. I wouldn't hesitate to give 4 star rating. Reception staff were very helpful, hotel was clean and quite. Best things about this hotel is very close by underground station and bus stop is right opposite to the hotel. On the time of check out reception was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest S, Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to find out you value our Hotel so well in many respects. We appreciate all the kind comments regarding our staff. We always try to give our guests best customer service and comments like that motivate us to further improvement. Thank you very much and we are... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for three nights at the end of November 2014. When packing my case to leave at the end of my visit, I realised that my kindle and a bottle of perfume were missing from my room!! I was totally shocked but felt reassured when I reported the theft to a member of staff at reception who seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest S, General Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We were extremely sorry to hear of your experience and any inconvenience it has caused to you and would like to assure you we treat issues of this type very seriously. Please kindly contact us on the following email: reception@lhcollection.co.uk so that we can have your correct contact details and in order to... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I picked this hotel because the reviews were mostly ok, I like the area and the price was reasonable considering the area. Normally we pay about £50-£60(I payed £71.20 for this stay on a friday night) for a stay in the Kensington/Chelsea/Earls Court area but the hotel/room is always horrible so thought I should spend a bit more this time!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest S, Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your time taken to write a kind review of our service. We are glad you have seen our hotel as a very competitive one in terms of value, location and service. We were also happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of your bedroom. We do hope you will visit us again and would be more... More 

Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I normally don't write review, this time I felt I need to express my experience and thanks to Kensington Rooms. We got a very good price for this hotel, I booked hotel room directly calling to reception and I booked for New Year Eve and hotel reception gave me 10% discount on online available rate. I will say it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest S, Manager at Kensington Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for a fantastic review of our Hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed our facilities and that you have found our staff so helpful. We do hope that with this wonderful step into the near year you will also consider us in the near future. We wish you all the best for New Year... More 

Bassano del grappa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The check in procedure was endless, we took almost 1 h in 4 people. The staff was not professional at all and not friendly, we really have been disappointed for this. I have made the reservation through Expedia , so I paid in advance, but once there the receptionist asked to detain from my credit card an extra cautional amount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kensington Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensington Rooms

Address: 131 - 137 Cromwell Road | Courtfield Gardens, London SW7 4DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kensington Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Kensington Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Rooms Hotel London
Kensington Rooms London, England

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in South Kensington

Neighborhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighborhood