We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park International Hotel

Hotel deals
117-129 Cromwell Road | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW7 4DS, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park International Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park International Hotel
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    539
    201
    83
    57
See reviews for
256
384
79
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1262)
  • Mar-May only
    (332)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (273)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (361)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (296)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is one of the greatest locations in all of London. Close to the underground, bus locations are easy and Oxford street shopping is only blocks away. Harrods is close, Buckingham Palace is only a ten minute walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed their for a city trip last week. We were given a free upgrade to an executive room ... in the basement. Once in the basement the air was not fresh. We immediately opened the door as the room smelled. The shower drain was blocked so that after only a few minutes we were standing with our feet under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Devon
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Three of us in the room and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Very spacious and comfortable king sized bed in a spacious room which, considering it is next to the Cromwell Road, was very quiet. Lovely bathroom with bath and shower. Breakfast excellent with extensive range of choices which would satisfy anyone's requirement And very good staff who were pleasant,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rory G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FlintsFriend, Thank you for choosing The Park International Hotel and for leaving us a comment. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I shall pass your kind words on to the staff. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Best... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here twice before Christmas. The rooms on both occasions were very nice. The views were rubbish but as it was dark and we only wanted a base to sleep it was fine.The only downside was the lack of hot water on both occasions. The breakfast was excellent. Just make sure you get down earlier rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rory G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 343susann, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your return stay at The Park International Hotel. I shall pass compliments on to the chef although I am saddened to hear you reported we ran out of food. It is true we get very busy and food can run out on the buffet however, we always cook our breakfast selection... More 

Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 5 nights, then again for 2 nights a week later. Very disappointed when I made an innocent date error when booking the 2 night stay, phoned within 5 minutes to rectify, they did rebook for the correct date, but charged us £30 for the honour!! Thought that was pretty crappy of them. Having said that, we loved this Hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rory G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tina S, I am glad to hear your stay at The Park International Hotel and for leaving us a comment. With regards to your booking amendment, I have discovered there was a difference in the rate of the dates you originally chose and the amended dates. This was the reason the Reservations Team informed you there was a difference... More 

Fethiye, Turkey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tiny room with tiniest double bed I've ever seen! Not a big issue...we don't live there! The breakfast wasn't exciting but the hot food was hot and plentiful and the coffee was good and kept coming. The staff cheerful and very helpful, both on the front desk and in the dining area. My huge issue is that, in the 21st... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rory G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear June H, I am glad to hear you thought our staff at The Park International Hotel were cheerful and very helpful. Our Wifi service is complimentary in the rooms for all our guests that book directly with us or us or choose to upgrade their room type. Please be careful when booking hotel rooms through 3rd parties as guests... More 

Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a 7 day stay last March and paid for everything in advance. They were enticing upon booking and advance payment. Problem began when my flight was moved one day later. I called up the hotel and told them about it and asked that my booking be moved one day later as well. Quick and cold answer was they could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YORKSHIRE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located for lots of attractions, but the tube service offers hotels wider afield also as easy access. I have stayed a couple of times via an agency booking. Reception staff friendly and first impressions are of a decent hotel, but not a 4 star, rooms I have had have been very small, with road noise, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rory G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BIGPYorkshire, Thank you for choosing The Park International Hotel. I would like to apologise for the inconveniences you experienced. Unfortunately we did encounter problems with our lifts and water pumps due to a power blackout in the area around 4:00 AM for two consecutive mornings. This was completely out of our control and the explanation we’ve been given was... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived at tea time on the hottest day so far (15 April), rather in need of a shower after a long-haul two-bus journey from Greenwich. As I was greeted by on overwhelming 'odeur de drain', and the room slightly claustrophobic, I opted to forgo the shower in favour of a beer in the fresh air. The beer at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rory G, Manager at Park International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ihavetastebuds, Thank you for choosing The Park International Hotel. I would like to apologise for the inconveniences you experienced. Unfortunately we did encounter problems with our water pumps due to a power blackout in the area around 4:00 AM for two consecutive mornings. This was completely out of our control and the explanation we’ve been given was that there... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

465 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (214)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (212)
Viewed
Adelphi Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Kensington Heritage Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
 

Staying in South Kensington

Neighborhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question