We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Hotel The Caesar

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 - 33 Queens Gardens | Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3BE, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BREAKFAST INCLUDED
Save Saved
You added Hotel The Caesar to your Saves list
Hotel The Caesar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #331 of 1,073 hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
15021012 Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (976)
  • Photos (223)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (109)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

976 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    429
    169
    71
    57
See reviews for
119
334
128
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hotel The Caesar
See the most recent reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed last night at the Caesar hotel which was very pleasant and easy to find. We arrived at Paddington station and walked to the hotel which was very easy. The staff were very pleasant and helpful to us on our arrival. Our room wasn't big but we didn't need that as we were only sleeping there and not spending... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay we do value all feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you again in the future. Lee Melville General Manager More

sc
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Nice hotel in good location near Hyde Park; easy walk from Paddington station. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Only complaint is the rooms are tiny, but for a short stay it was fine. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, more importantly that you would return. We look forward to offering you a warm welcome. Lee Melville General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is absolutely one of the worst "four star" hotels I have ever stayed in. Priced at over £200 per night, we found ourselves in a room which we could barely both stand up in at the same time. The decor was very shoddily finished and the walls and furniture were scraped, scuffed and broken. The wardrobe was designed that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

I am very shocked and saddened to read your review and certainly do not recognise your comments as those that could be The Caesar Hotel. I would love to discuss this with you personally and be in the position to know which room you refer and also restore your confidence in our Hotel. Please could you kindly contact me on... More

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I had a long 2 week stay at the Caesar hotel. Overall I am satisfied and would probably book again when I'm visiting London. The single room was adequate and frankly bigger than the one I stayed on a previous stay at another hotel. The bed was very comfortable and large enough. The bathroom and toilet facilities were very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your detailed and balanced review, we do value all feedback we receive. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and more importantly that you would return. As regards Breakfast we believe that the cooked element of a Full English Breakfast should be freshly prepared in order that we preserve the quality of the food. Eggs... More

Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed in this lovely hotel for 6 nights in May and June 2014. It was a peaceful oasis in busy London. The executive room was very generous in size and we had 2 lovely quiet rooms on the ground floor. This is a great location if you would like to be near Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can welcome you again in the future. Lee Melville General Manager More

Aledo, TX
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
40 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a fabulous hotel just a few blocks from Hyde Park & Kensington Park. It is very modern with wonderful service! The staff is very efficient and helpful with everything from check-in, bags, booking a car. It is a great hotel! The rooms are fairly small but are very hi-tech and the air conditioner is fantastic. The bar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

I am thankful for your feedback and pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your feedback on the service and Edu. Your comments will be shared with the team. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future. Lee Melville General Manager More

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had a dissappointing stay. I stayed for 8 nights for work and found the room to be very small. I accept that London hotels tend to have small rooms but the room was also stuffy and did not have working air conditioner. I had to leave the windows open all night and day just to let air in.There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that we have not met with your expectations on this occasion. We caterer for both Business and leisure guests and pride ourselves on our customer care as can be demonstrated on the majority of feedback on this web site. Clearly we failed on this occasion and your comments will be discussed... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed here twice. First was end of July for 2 nights. This first stay I was in a hotel style room with a double bed. It was a comfortable room. There were only two things that annoyed me. The first was the shower didn't have a door and even though the shower floor was sloping slightly water spilled out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and it is great to see you are a returning guest. The showers are designed not to cause any water seepage and we will investigate why you had this problem. Obviously in the interests of safety our Fire detection system will alert to any possible threats. I am sorry if you were disturbed by these... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

After arriving into Paddington, I was pleased with how close the hotel was. It was located in a nice, quiet, and pretty setting, and coming back alone at night - I felt very safe. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, and let me keep my bag at the hotel after I'd checked out. The room was a nice size,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which is appreciated. We are pleased that the Hotel delivered and met with your expectations. We hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Lee Melville General Manager More

Delhi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed at the Caesar for two nights during my last visit and was very satisfied. The hotel is very well located with most 'must do's" within walking distance. The staff is extremely helpful and warm. The single rooms are however rather small but if just using them to spend the night and be pottering about town all day, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaesarGM, General Manager at Hotel The Caesar, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Hotel is well located as you mention and within walking distance of 4 tube stations and Paddington Rail station. I hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future. Lee Melville General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel The Caesar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel The Caesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Caesar

Address: 26 - 33 Queens Gardens | Hyde Park, Bayswater, London W2 3BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Caesar 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, Otel, Priceline, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel The Caesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caesar Hotel London
Caesar Hotel London
Caesar London
Hotel The Caesar London, England

223 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#194 Family Hotel in London #220 Luxury Hotel in London #270 Business Hotel in London #328 Romantic Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Caesar is one of the best lodging options in London. Located in a typical and recently remodelled Victorian building, its peaceful setting in a residential area and proximity to Paddington station and Hyde Park make it the perfect hotel for both leisure and business stays. It also has a charming restaurant and a bar where you can discover a bit about Spanish cuisine. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
140

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer