We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

K West Hotel & Spa

#327 of 1,049 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richmond Way | Shepherds Bush, London W14 0AX, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K West Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
K West Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    584
    249
    134
    102
See reviews for
115
616
127
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1621)
  • Mar-May only
    (440)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (370)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (410)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (401)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I truly enjoyed my time at the spa , the staff were lovely and welcoming and the treatment I recieved was first class, the facilities are alway top of the range. I will be recommending K West to everyone I know and shall be visiting again . Thank you so much to all the staff .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Every year I have to go to London for a conference in the nearby Olympia and the K West is always my first choice of hotel for this area. It's a very modern hotel, well located between Kensington and Shepherd's Bush stations, close to the very conveniente Westfield shopping centre (with great shops, supermarkets and restaurants). I've stayed in 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bainbridge Island, Washington, United States
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Exceptionally pleasant week-long stay. I was worried on not getting any upgrade and being sent to a room a floor down from reception and at the far end of the hotel's long hallway. Yes it was small (no place where a wall could not be touched, so far from cat-swinging room). But it was lovely, very quiet yet good light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I only stayed here for a night but it was a wonderful place to rest my tired feet after a long day! Everyone I came in contact with was beyond helpful and nice. The room was spacious and the bathroom was a dream! The room was clean as well and we didn't notice any issues. When my shuttle arrived in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
39 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very close to shepherds bush tube station. It's only a couple of minutes walk. Close to Westfield shopping centre too. Easy check in. Room was ok but a few little niggles. The bathroom floor needed renovation. The TV kept going funny as the wiring was taped together at the back. The door was broken so wouldn't lock from the inside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi slippeddisc, I am so glad you enjoyed our location and easy check in! Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback regarding the bathroom, T.V. and door. I will definitely be looking into all the things your have mentioned and hope you let us know at the time, as we are always more then happy to help.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A fabulous spa with very friendly staff. I had fabulous facial and my friends and I think we had the best treatments we have experienced , and we are ladies that spa. The Rock and roll tea was great fun, the food and service were excellent. Over all a great day out that I would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Barbara P, What a FANTASTIC 4 STAR REVIEW! Spa Day and Afternoon Tea!! The perfect pair like salt and pepper! Thank you for highlighting the BEST TREATMENTS EVER, your recommendations (as ladies that Spa) and what an honour to be your first review!! Can’t wait to welcome you back for your next Ladies Spa day with a Glam Rock... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here in November 2014 with my long term friend for a girly weekend and we couldn't have picked a better place for our needs. Well appointed, lovely big twin room gave us both a great degree of privacy whilst sharing. Fantastic funky bar beside reception, which becomes really busy in the evenings. Great cocktails, knowledgable and friendly staff. Cannot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi JanetBo, WOW!! What a GREAT PERFECT SCORING REVIEW! So glad you enjoyed girly weekend time well spent here at K West! Thank you for mentioning our amazing cocktails and super friendly Team! Can’t wait to welcome you back with your Husband, bring more people too! Martin Hurley General Manager K West Hotel & Spa gm@k-west.co.uk More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel great - rooms lovely and big - well decorated and great showers modern too! Underground room on outside of hotel can be noisy and dark - but if you open curtains it's like watching the opening credits off "The Bill!" Noisy if a car passes but they are infrequent. I was worried about live music but as you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Jacan T, Oh dear... Firstly glad you enjoyed “The Bill” from your window (I had to explain your reference to the younger team members). Our popular Spa does get booked up in advance for treatments and we we do advise advance booking to avoid disappointment and we do sell Spa packages as per your suggestion via our website. I... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

booked a deluxe room here for the ideal home exibition at olympia, it was in a very good position just minuets away, unfortunately we were given a basic room and when we complained were told they were full and nothing they could do (or wouldn't) reception staff not helpful at all! cant comment on evening meal as the menu choices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi diddymitch, I would like to sincerely apologise for not being able to give you a room move. When there are events in Olympia (us being in the ideal location) we tend to get booked up. I would also like to assure you, we did everything we could to accommodate you, however were unable to as the hotel was fully... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I booked two nights at the K West at very short notice via Orbitz as we were moving out of our house in London to New York. The hotel perhaps doesn't look much from the outside but rooms are really well done out and sizeable - especially for London. The staff are friendly and helpful, in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi nutmuffin, (blueberry is my fav!) Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed our rooms and found our Team helpful. Im sorry that you were disappointed that we charge for Spa access, I feel that we clarify this on our website and we do offer great value Spa packages for Guests that want to use it. Martin Hurley... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

588 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (294)
Viewed
Room/suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (80)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Executive Room (34)
Viewed
K Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (38)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question