We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

K West Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Richmond Way, London W14 0AX, England
#310 of 1,054 Hotels in London
1,371 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
K West Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
K West Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    493
    223
    117
    93
See reviews for
100
513
108
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice size rooms, good facilities and close to underground, buses, shops. Did not use the spa facilities but the looked nice. This was our fourth stay and would recommend as value for money. Staff are always willing to help, we found it was great as we had to pick up a rental car and we just left luggage picked up... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My room was at the end of the very long corridor, perhaps 1/2 mile. Room was below ground, window looked out to/onto car wheels at parking lot. Room had moldy, mildew odor. Toilet, sink, & shower worked, but all waste had to be pumped up. Wi-fi was not always accessible in room. Do NOT stay in any 100 number rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed here twice for a total of 15 days. Out of the way in Sheppards Bush but near a metro. Inexpensive for the size of the room and modern up to date decor. Room with king size bed, sitting area and bath with deep tub for around 140 ponds a night. If you ask are booked for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Came here with my friend to celebrate our birthdays. It was only a short walk from the tube so was ideal for tripping in and out of town. The room was nice and spacious with good air con. The staff were attentive and pleasant. The quality of the evening meal was excellent and very good value. We found that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Millie B, What a LOVELY 4 STAR REVIEW! Glad you and your friend enjoyed the birthday celebrations! Thank you for mentioning our attentive and pleasant Team! My favourite breakfast is the poached eggs too, but thank you for your feedback on our English breakfast. Regarding the amenities, we will be changing these very soon, so by the time your... More

Gurnard
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was recommended by a friend who'd stayed a few times before and being near our gig venue was the obvious choice to stay. Good points - friendly staff, great room and nice atmosphere. Bad points - Compulsory tipping at bar (get it if table service but not when you're getting your own drinks from bar), would be nice... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Guy B, What a FANTASTIC 5 STAR REVIEW!! Thank you for mentioning our friendly Team and our Rooms! Regarding the service charge, it is completely discretionary, and if you highlight it to our team, we will be more than happy to remove this charge. We do have an area away from the bar if you want to escape the... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was good (we booked the largest size as we were staying for 5 nights). the bed was big and comfortable. the room had air-con a decent shower (over the bath). it is a couple of minutes walk to shepherds bush tube and train.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Kim C, Short, sweet and straight to the point!! What a COOL 4 STAR REVIEW!! We have everything you need for a GREAT night stay! I hope you got to test out our K Spa and our Kanteen Restaurant! I think it’s what you need to move you to 5 Stars. Martin Hurley General Manager K-West Hotel and Spa... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay here two or three times fie work a year - overall the hotel is good and in great location. On checking in late on Wednesday evening I found that my room smelt very fusty and not at all pleasant. I stuck it till morning but then noticed the smell was evening worse. I mentioned at reception and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Michaeldevon, Thank you for your 4 STAR REVIEW! Do you only work 2 or 3 times a Year?? Apologies about the fustiness... thank you for brining it to our attention. I am pleased the Team moved you to a “fust free” room. I will make sure we get to the bottom of this, thank you for letting us know.... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the K-West for a weekend stay with some friends. We checked in quite late after a day of eating and shopping and the night staff were fabulous, really friendly and made us feel so welcome. The room was huge! all of us were delighted, very comfy beds and great bathroom. We had a few drinks in the bar before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello YLou_12, PERFECT SCORE! Thank you for your AMAZING REVIEW! We love making all our guests feel welcome and right at home! Glad you enjoyed your stay, especially our K Lounge and our late night room service!! Make sure when you come back you do try our K Spa, it is as incredible as it looks, if not more so!... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lucia at the spa is amazing, highly recommend booking a nice massage with her, the spa facilities never disappoint, extremely relaxing. I tried the Kanteen this time too for dinner and the food was delicious with friendly service then head down to the K Lounge and continue the evening with some cocktails, great ambience with good DJ playing. Overall fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Akulpa, What a FABTASTIC 5 STAR REVIEW!! Lucia is indeed amazing!! So are all our Therapists! Glad you enjoyed your dinner! What did you have? I always go for the burgers myself! Our Cocktails are always a winner! We can’t wait for you to come back again! Don’t leave it too long! Martin Hurley General Manager K-West Hotel and... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a weekend with my partner and it absolutely lovely! Friendly staff, huge rooms and the spa was wonderful. We were upgraded to a Super King Size bed and executive room, which was greatly appreciated! If booking with this hotel, try Spa breaks.com first! We got a great 2 for 1 deal! The place is even better knowing the bill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Amy R, What an AMAZING 5 STAR REVIEW!! Sound like you guys had a brilliant time!! Thank you for mentioning our friendly Team! They do go to the friendly training academy here at K West! Our card system is something we are looking into changing in the near future doing away with the demagnetising issue! We do have phones... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage K West Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to K West Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K West Hotel & Spa

Address: Richmond Way, London W14 0AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K West Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your K West Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k West Hotel And Spa
k West London
K West Hotel & Spa London, England

544 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (251)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Executive Room (34)
Viewed
K Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (38)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities