We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westbury Mayfair

Hotel website
Bond Street, Mayfair, London W1S 2YF, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westbury Mayfair
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westbury Mayfair
Add Photo Write a Review

928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    290
    310
    184
    92
    52
See reviews for
106
375
52
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (928)
  • Mar-May only
    (250)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (229)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (238)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel. Great location. The rooms smelled of cigarette smoke even though non smoking room. But when I brought that up to the front desk, they did upgrade me to a nicer room. The rooms can use some upgrading as they are a bit outdated. The staff is helpful and polite enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWestbury, General Manager at Westbury Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear MimiFromChicago, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with the hotel, customer service provided, our ideal central location and your upgraded room. I would like to apologise that the room you were originally allocated smelled of smoke, as we are a strictly non-smoking property and do not offer any smoking-rooms. We do... More 

Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked this stay off of Hotwire at 50% off. Even then, it was still a decent chunk of change and not the best deal available. I like nice hotels. Keep in mind that I'm pretty sure this hotel is a self-proclaimed 5 star hotel. I'd be a tad surprised if they won any awards granting them a 5 star-tier,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheWestbury, General Manager at Westbury Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear Steven S, I am sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your most recent stay with us at the Westbury Hotel. You noted that your allocated room was too small, that you found the shower and water temperature frustrating and the wifi charges too high. In regards to the size of your room, when booking a 50% online offer... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Right in the middle of the west end. Regents street at the end of the road and Bond street a 10 minute walk and Piccadilly about 20 minute walk. If you are into fashion this is heaven. However, we had a short time and went to Fortnum and Mason, Harrods, Oxford street, and many more shops. The hotel room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights in the Westbury because of its great location. We wanted to be central for a Concert in Hyde Park and near great shopping. The location was fantastic, walking distance from so many of the areas we wanted to visit on our short stay. The staff were extremely attentive and friendly. We enjoyed drinks in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location of the Hotel is great. Stayed for 2 nights. Toilet is very small, There is no shower only a bathtub with a shower curtain. Room size is OK and clean. Two things that really disappointed: 1- WiFi in hotel is NOT free. I find this unacceptable in todays day and age. 2- The only free channels on TV were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boise
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is great, truly in the center of London and easy to get anywhere. No complaints about the location for an enjoyable time in London. The facility itself is not a 5 star facility, i am a bit confused how anyone would think this is a 5 star. The facility is dated, rooms are pretty small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheWestbury, General Manager at Westbury Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear RandyWerneth, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location finding it ideal for an enjoyable time in London. I am also delighted that you found our staff helpful and polite. In regards to your comments concerning the property not meeting your expectations as a ‘5 star facility’. Our property has been awarded... More 

Biella, Italy
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room are good and clean while the bathroom is quite big compare other 5 star hotels in London. Service is also good. The westbury is located in the perfect position for the best shopping in London, but in 2015 if you are a 5 star hotel wifi must be free of charge. No excuse.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheWestbury, General Manager at Westbury Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear EBP71, Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you were pleased with your allocated room, noting that the bathroom was large and spacious and that our location was ideally situated in the heart of London’s exclusive shopping district. Moreover, I am pleased you found content with the service provided. I do however apologise that you displeased with... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not worth it, rooms old, small & very expensive. No free wifi, tea or coffee. Good location but really quite poor for Mayfair, I would have expected more. Don't wast your time, a travel lodge would be better! Also for coffee go to the shop down the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheWestbury, General Manager at Westbury Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear Michael T, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay. You noted that you found your allocated room too small for liking. We offer a wide range or room categories here at The Westbury including deluxe rooms and suites – ones which may be better suited to your needs. Moreover, we do provide complimentary tea... More 

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have visited this hotel on several previous occasions and always been really pleased. However, this time not so. We always book a deluxe double and the rooms have always been very nice and spacious, (once we got a free upgrade to a suite which was lovely, and we appreciated it , we thought it was possibly because we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheWestbury, General Manager at Westbury Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear Susan S, Thank you for your feedback I am disappointed to hear that your most recent stay with us was not up to par with your previous visits at The Westbury Hotel. As you noted, your allocated room on this occasion would have been smaller in size in comparison to the suite you were upgraded to on your previous... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For a five star hotel in the centre of London you would expect tea and coffee making facilities in the room, of which there were none. There was no morning paper as had been arranged when we checked in. Air conditioning made a racket and room was small. Hotel bar very nice, although incredibly expensive. Wifi only comes at an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheWestbury, General Manager at Westbury Mayfair, responded to this review

Dear Laura M, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were not entirely pleased by your recent stay with us at The Westbury Hotel. There are indeed tea and coffee making facilities available upon request from room service, which contents are replenished daily. Moreover we offer the finest teas and coffees ordered to your room or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Mayfair

Neighborhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay