We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

#436 of 1,050 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
22 Portman Square, London W1H7BG, England
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    361
    188
    86
    34
See reviews for
154
281
54
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (943)
  • Mar-May only
    (274)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (228)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (237)
All months
Dubai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 nights earlier in the month. Hotel was centrally located at Portman Square, very close to Marble Arch and hustle bustle of Oxford Str but yet in a quiet neighborhood. Property was nice clean and comfortable. We chose Deluxe room which was nice but a tad small considering we had our infant with us and had to place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. To hear that your four night stay was satisfactory and that you are already thinking about your next trip to the hotel is great with the room being clean and comfortable, the hotel's central location, and the breakfast had a full selection offering plenty of choice. I... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We are just back from a lovely stay in this hotel. The staff were friendly in particular the doormen who also chatted our son and made us feel most welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was lovely and we were delighted to get a voucher for each morn offering us half price. We also got upgraded to business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel. It is wonderful to learn that your family enjoyed the trip to London and your son thoroughly enjoyed the service of Julian and Abdel, Doormen to the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel. Additionally, it is great to hear that the breakfast was a... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Came with friends for birthday celebration after recommending a previous stay. I have to say I am stunned at how the quality has gone downhill. Staff were abrupt and rude. On asking for the general manager to make themselves known I was told he is busy. How convenient! The room was dark small and clearly dated. Small bathroom and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay. As you have stayed with us previously and thoroughly enjoyed your visit, I am disappointed to hear that the service and room quality did not reflect that of your previous visit. I can reassure you that the Radisson Blu Portman team still continuously provide the same high quality... More 

Kinross, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a beautiful hotel, elegant and in a great location. Attended a conference and stayed for two night. It was efficient, the food was delicious and every need was catered for. Nothing is too much for the staff, their greatest asset is their friendly helpful staff. Check-in was seamless, the lady really attentive without being over the top. Willing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Lorna, The feedback that you have shared is greatly appreciated. It is lovely for the entire team to learn that your two night stay while attending a conference was highly satisfactory due to the food, the team went above and beyond to assist while still remaining professional. Additionally, the room was to your liking with quality toiletries and the... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a training course at the hotel and stayed overnight. I don't know what the company paid for the room but it was disappointing. I have looked at other Radisson Blu hotels for leisure breaks so was keen to try the brand at no cost to myself. My room was a single- fair enough I suppose but I haven't slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with an overall review of your stay. I do apologise that you left disappointed with your stay with us due to the room, the tea selection and breakfast. There are a variety of rooms which are offered and I do apologise the room in which you stayed did not meet your expectations as... More 

Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights here on a short visit to London to meet up with some friends from the USA. Our business class room on the 8th floor was clean, quiet, and a reasonable size. The bed was extremely comfortable. All the staff we dealt with from the cleaners to the concierge were lovely and friendly and extremely professional. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Spike, Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to learn that the Business Class room was quiet, clean, comfortable and relatively spacious for London; the entire team throughout the hotel were very willing to assist in making your stay a highly successful one and the buffet breakfast met and exceeded your expectations. Although, I do apologise about... More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for business purposes. Hotel is old and has not been renovated for ages. Rooms are clean and ok size, but old fashion. Breakfast is not more than ok. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is just walking distance to Oxford Street is you want to burn some cash shopping. Rooms are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that the location was to your liking and the room was clean. It is disappointing to hear that your experience with us at the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel was not positively memorable as we wish to make our guests' stays due to the room. As... More 

London, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm here for an event so didn't have much choice but first, at £315 for a room, I expected quite a lot. Checked in (which took at an age and there's no queuing system so people jump in front of you) and was allocated 306. Turns out it's a twin and I booked a double. Moved to 916 which looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback you have shared in regards to your stay to better understand where your dissatisfaction arose. It is disappointing to hear that your experience has not met the high standards that we regularly achieve in pleasing our guests and we sincerely apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations on this stay. On busier days... More 

London
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location, good value, clean, and has all the room amenities one needs for a short stay, will use again especially at just over £200 a night. We stayed on the 5th floor and it was also fairly quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from this recent stay. It is wonderful to hear that your stay was highly worth it due to the location of the hotel, the cleanliness and quietness of the room plus the amenities which are available to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay