We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton London Euston

Hotel website
17-18 Upper Woburn Place | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 0HT, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Euston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton London Euston
Add Photo Write a Review

1,378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    226
    457
    370
    211
    114
See reviews for
300
327
122
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1378)
  • Mar-May only
    (342)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (375)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (310)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (351)
All months
Hull
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Like other reviews, this is a Hilton hotel & it wasn't cheap to stay in so to have no AC is totally un-except able in the modern world. A small fan in the room just circulates warm air so made no difference. The hotel staff were apologetic & I understand it's not the staffs fault but maybe a free breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good hotel, well situated near Euston for access to many tourist sites. Good Hotel, very friendly and professional staff. Let down by air conditioning not operating (we did not report) and weak internet access

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location next to Euston station and in a walking distance to restaurants and shops. The hotel staff is very nice. My room was so so small. It was almost impossible to move around. The bathroom need some renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you book there, you wont be able to sleep. No air condition in all of the rooms, and you wake up sweating. Nothing helps( a fan, AC unit etc). I tried it all. Terrible experience. Run away. Don't assume that because it's Hilton it needs to be good! It's horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review

Dear BIGinternational, Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at the hotel. I am very sorry to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the air conditioning not working in the hotel at present,... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No Air condition!!! The room was a sauna. Guess what? They appologized. That's all. Words are easy and cheap. You come to a hotel to sleep at night and you can't. They know it ofcourse. Run Away from that hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review

Dear Sachar R, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us at the hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy during your stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that the air conditioning is not working during this time. We are having a refurbishment... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was my first time visiting London. Beautiful buzzing city with a lot of history and lovely people. Unfortunately, this was the worst Hilton experience ever. Not only was the room tiny, which I can dismiss, but the AC was OUT. It was like sleeping in a sauna. Apparently the aircon has been out for a couple of months, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review

Dear felixmack, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that the air conditioning is not currently operational. The Air conditioning system is going through an system overhaul so that we can offer a high level of product once our hotel refurbishment is complete.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is in need of an update. While I've stayed in worse, this was definitely the worst of any Hilton brand that I've stayed in. Definitely avoid in summer time. Our first night there, we were only able to get the room down to 27 deg C. No functioning hair dryer in bathroom. Front desk person was very rude... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review

Dear Jason R, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at the hotel. I would like to apologise that the air conditioning is not currently working as we are completing refurbishments to the system. I am sorry... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thanks for a fantastic stay. We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, we were treated really well by all the staff we came into contact with, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. We had a fan, as the air conditioning is not in use due to the work going on at the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review

Dear Sarah F, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. I am very happy to hear that your stay, despite our refurbishments went extremely well. You are indeed correct that our hotel is in a... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here 1 night on 07/16/15 with my wife on a vacation trip. The rooms are very small which we can deal with, but the big problem is they are doing some kind of construction and their ac is out. We had a 3rd floor room and when we first went in it was about 80 deg F in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for leaving your comments of your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience that was no air conditioning in the bedrooms. At present we are having refurbishments in our hotel bedrooms and part of that is a compete overhaul of our Air Conditioning Units.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a great location. However it is the worst Hilton I have ever stayed in (diamond member 180 nights a year in hiltons). Rooms are dated and beds uncomfortable. Showers weak. Breakfast is served in the dungeon - not a pleasant room. No executive club - I thought all Hiltons had to have these. The elevators are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaneThangamani, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Euston, responded to this review

Dear Annetteton, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us recently. I am very sorry that we have not met your expectations during your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the hotel bedrooms, however the hotel is going through a complete refurbishment on the... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Min walk(6)
  • Very comfortable(4)
  • Tube station(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

330 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (184)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (94)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#472 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 1,303 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#203 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,879 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
#106 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston
Premier Inn London Euston
#104 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,697 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley
The Wesley
#519 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighborhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay