We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

#357 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
94 - 99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Add Photo

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    267
    310
    111
    36
    36
See reviews for
192
219
51
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (760)
  • Mar-May only
    (191)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (205)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Amazing, you,have your own small kitchen which you can prepare withering little meal or snack, allowing you the freedom to either warming or out. The location is a 5 minute walk from the hassle and bussle of Covent Garden but tranquil. There is a Waitrose over the road for your supplies and WAIT!!!!! A CAR PARK on site!! This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
45 hotel reviews
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I expected a lot more from Citadines, as it is owned by Capitaland Singapore. Instead it was a mixture of experiences. I stayed in Citadines Holborn for two periods of time in about 1 week. Then again in Citadines in Paris for another 3 days. The pros: 1) The staff were great, from the receptionists to the breakfast staff. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review which I was extremely concerned to read. I am so sorry for the problems you experienced and would like to offer you my personal apologies. I will certainly follow up your comments about the sofa bed and the shower with my executive team and thank you for bringing this to my attention. I... More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed here a few years ago; I will not be returning to this hotel. Embarrassingly dirty and very rude staff. It's a shame because a few years ago the rooms were lovely and well kept, but it seems that standards have slipped!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I would like to apologize for the disappointing experience you had with us. We always do our best to meet the expectations of all our guests, but in this instance, we failed to meet your expectations. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring... More 

Austria
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

near tube station, wifi works very good , breakfast - do not expect to much , you have to make your own waffles yourself , squeeze your own orange juice if you want one . It is an OK hotel for a night or two. You will find places to grab some food if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear IcreamCone Thank you for your review of our hotel. Given that you have travelled quite a bit your review holds a lot of weight. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay. With best regards,... More 

Billings, Montana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern décor, nice sized room (for London) with small kitchen area, TV, internet included. Has laundry, WO Room. Very new and very clean. Arrived early morning and got early check-in and twin beds I requested. The staff - always friendly and accommodating even copied my VAT forms. Grocery stores and up-scale fast food right by hotel. Minutes from Holborn Tube... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Citadines Holborn. We’re thrilled to have been your choice of accommodation during your road trip. We pride ourselves on providing personalized service and I am proud that our team members managed to do just that. We look forward to hearing... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because of its location near Holborn tube station but was impressed with its cleanliness & facilities. I found the hotel very quiet and we had no disturbance at all. Catching up on some washing wash a little expensive - 5 pounds a wash/4 pounds a dry but oh so convenient. The small kitchen enables you to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which I was delighted to receive. I am so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and how much you liked one of our rooms. Our location is ideal for getting around in the city, but the best part of the hotel is the staff. Thank you for recognizing... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The toilets were filthy and it didn't seem to get cleaned very often. The staff were not very helpful either. The breakfast is very average and don't expect and service during breakfast. The location is a plus point as it's minutes walk from covent garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Citadines Holborn Covent Garden hotel, I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site. Naturally your comments are deeply concerning to both myself and my team, who all share a passion for great customer service. Please be assured your experience is completely... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this place was great and very helpful. They accommodated us with all of our request and gave us as many maps as we needed! LOL we kept losing ours... Great place to stay and i highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Further to your recent stay at the Citadines Holborn Covent Garden hotel I am in receipt of your feedback which you very kindly took the time to complete online. It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel. We strive to provide our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

393 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (54)
Viewed
Studio Club Room (51)
Viewed
Studio Premier Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Holborn

Neighborhood Profile
Holborn
Inner London’s busiest streets crisscross quiet cobbled lanes for an effect that can be urbane or quaint – or an intriguing blend of both – depending on the particular corner you turn. Due to its especially convenient location, bustling Holborn hosts an excellent range of hotels, eateries, and shops to suit practically any taste or budget. With major attractions like the British Museum and Somerset House as well as popular areas such as Covent Garden and Soho all just a short walk away, Holborn is a smart base from which to explore London.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay