We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel London Waterloo

#317 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
113 Lambeth Road, London SE1 7LS, England
Special Offer
UK SUMMER SALE
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel London Waterloo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel London Waterloo
Novotel London Waterloo
Novotel London Waterloo
Add Photo Write a Review

1,801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    522
    923
    277
    59
    20
See reviews for
917
347
79
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1801)
  • Mar-May only
    (458)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (528)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (388)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (427)
All months
Kingsbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night. Service was extremely slow. I was left waiting at my table for ages in a restaurant that was fairly empty before anyone bothered to come out to take an order. Food was not brilliant and breakfast poor. I don't really think this is great value and would not really recommend it. Felt very impersonal and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWaterloo, Operations manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Madam, I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Waterloo. However, I regret that our services did not meet your expectations, notably in terms of restaurant service. Me and my teams strive to provide a superior service for every guest that is why your precise feedback is very important. Please... More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was modern, clean, and quite roomy. At first we were confused as to why there was a clear glass panel from the bedroom to the shower, but shortly after realised it was an electronic panel, that turned smokey at the press of a button; very swish! We also had a lovely view and the breakfast in bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWaterloo, operations manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Sir, I sincerely thank you for these very positive comments, particularly with regard to the friendliness of our teams and to the cleanliness of our rooms. Rest assured that is is always rewarding to receive such a motivating feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Novotel Waterloo. Sincerely, Jean-Marie Lucas Operations Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 6 nights back in Dec during the Christmas & New year period. As you can imagine, is a very busy time of the year therefore I didnt get the "out of the box" treatment. The staff was pleasant and most of the areas in the hotel was clean, however, the rooms are old, especially the toilet. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWaterloo, OPErations Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for these very positive comments, particularly with regard to the attentiveness of our teams. They are real encouragements for us to continuously make progress and improve the quality of our services. Rest also assured that a lot has been done for the comfort of our rooms since you last stay in december 2014. Please... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, i forgot my toothbrush and was given one. I enjoyed my stay though I chose view over quiet room. I couldn't tell the difference my room was super quiet, comfy bed, desk and sofa. Next time I come down on business I'll be sure to pack my trainers and will be back. Coffee was great in the morning... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWaterloo, Operations manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for your warm and very positive comments that have been immediately forwarded to our teams. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Novotel Waterloo. Sincerely, Jean-Marie Lucas Operations Manager More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Novotel on Lambeth in London was an awesome hotel. Very well appointed, comfortable and a decent location. It was a bit pricey, but made up for it in amenities. The one downfall was the distance from the closest tube station. It was at least 3/4 of mile to the nearest tube station, however there was a bus stop just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWaterloo, Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Waterloo as it is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne,
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just returned from 4 nights in London staying in Novotel, Waterloo. Firstly, location is good for people who don't mind walking but what I did not consider (my fault) is that 5 yr and 2 yr old children don't like walking 1 mile each way to the nearest tube station on a daily basis (Westminister, Waterloo or Lambeth North).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWaterloo, operations manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for your precise and positive feedback, particularly with regard to the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our teams. However we regret that your stay didn't met all your expectations as we can ensure you that the quality/price ratio of our services is very competitive on the London marketplace and especially given... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in and check-out are quickly dealt with by the professional reception staff. My room was very clean and comfortable (and there was no outside noise!) The restaurant food was good and the staff were very helpful at the bar- I was able to take food up to the room when I arrived back late. Breakfast was varied and good quality.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelWaterloo, OPErations manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's a real pleasure for all of us to receive such touching and excellent comments. The cheerfulness and the enthusiasm of our young teams are actually an authentic plus-value as we strive to do our best for the comfort of our guests. Your feedback is therefore a strong encouragement to continuously make progress and improve the quality of... More 

St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sadly I wouldn't return through choice Room was fine, actually very nice, however two out of 5 mornings no hot water, one day someone put the do not disturb sign on the door while out so the room wasn't cleaned, reception suggested this was an ongoing issue with staff. Food average to say the least A shame for a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelWaterloo, operations manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your positive feedbacks with regard to the hight quality of our rooms and the ideal location of our hotel. However, we sincerely regret that your experience did not meet all your expectations. This is all the more regrettable since our teams are particularly reactive to respond our guest's requests. Allow me to express my sincerest... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently, June 2015, spent 4 days in the Novotel London Waterloo. The location was great. Rooms are small but we had a nice view of the garden and could see London Eye and other points of interest. The most notable was the staff. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with a lost luggage issue from the airport and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelWaterloo, operations manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Madam, I sincerely thank you for these very positive comments, particularly with regard to the attentiveness of our young teams. It is always rewarding to receive such a motivating feedback as you may know that our teams do their best for the absolute comfort of their guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Novotel Waterloo. Sincerely,... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Big Ben(11)
  • Lambeth Palace(6)
  • Very good(5)
  • Hotel staff(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

300 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (270)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#204 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#266 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,916 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#392 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#278 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay