We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,069 London hotels

Boston Manor Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   146-152 Boston Road | Hanwell, Ealing, London W7 2HJ, England
Hotel amenities
Boston Manor Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Agoda.com
and 7 more sites!
47%
Ranked #673 of 1,069 hotels in London
A recent review
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    30
    17
    30
See reviews for
24
34
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

For the money this hotel is ok, no more. Room clean and ensuite looked new, but anyone taller than me (5'7) would have to sit on the loo sideways. Room was very small for a double. The curtains were too short and allowed light in from the adjacent corridor. Breakfast was basic. Do not expect very much from this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re sorry that you found your bathroom accommodation to be rather limited. Some rooms do have bigger bathrooms, but at the cheaper end, we have found that our guests would prefer most of the space to be used as a bedroom. Also we regret that your curtains did not keep out the light; those are due to be... More

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed one night at the hotel as traveled down to go to Wembley, room was ok however our double bed was two singles pushed together. Seemed clean enough however a few grubby marks on the walls. The shower had no power at all so no good trying to rinse shampoo out of hair if your a female or have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting Boston Manor Hotel for your Wembley stopover, and for acknowledging that we give good value for money. We can’t quite see why you had a problem with the two single beds combined as a double; the modular system is increasingly popular in smaller hotel-rooms. And, as you say, you were not expecting luxury. If... More

northeastlad
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

no frills and basic but inexpensive and good value. Needs a lick of paint here and there and some of the furniture is a bit old but to be fair you get what you pay for. The location is average but ideal for events at Wembley. The tube is a 10/12 mins walk away. The rooms have clean bedding and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generally favourable review of our hotel. Your phrase ‘what it says on the tin’ is very appropriate in our price-range, and at least one other guest has used it in earlier reviews. We acknowledge that some of the furniture is ageing, but those items are being steadily replaced as part of our refurbishment programme,... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed at the Boston Manor Hotel in Ealing February 15-16 for £90. Overall, pretty good, small room at back of hotel - for one person although it was a 'double' bed. Very small bathroom with shower. Good location - bonus - FREE parking and Breakfast! Wifi although couldn't get it in my room at all (weak signal) and only for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your frank appraisal of Boston Manor Hotel, and your general conclusion that it provides good value for money. We’re glad you appreciated the quiet, peaceful location and the double-bed as standard, even for single occupiers. We acknowledge that many of the bathrooms are on the small side, simply because guests on a budget have generally... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

It was my biggest mistake to book at this hotel, Book a double room for the valentin's night after a romantic night out. Our expectation was high from the hotel based on the pics we have seen online, but going there it was a completely different story. We came back around 1.30 am , the room was boiling hot having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It seems that you were understandably angry that your Valentine’s night’s stay was spoiled by a disagreement with the hotel management. But we find it hard to credit some of the details in your report, and cannot help feeling that this may be part of a smear campaign that has been going on intermittently for many months. In... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Although we couldn't fault the cleanliness of the bedding, towels and bathroom ,the hotel did not live up to expectation from photos on website. It looks awful from the front,the staircase to rooms is awful. Was disappointed,staff very friendly-but wouldn't book again sorry

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you felt that Boston Manor Hotel did not live up to the standards indicated on our website. Checking your report, point by point, it seems to us that we did actually provide the level of service claimed, in terms of comfort, hygiene and good service. We realize that the front entrance does not look as... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed in this hotel at the end of November for a week, was recommended to me by a friend and despite reading some horrible reviews decided to give it a go, and was really glad I did. The Staff was extremely helpful, always smiling , the rooms where cleaned daily, free WiFi was a bonus, the hotel was walking distance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re glad you enjoyed your week’s stay at Boston Manor Hotel, and that it met your requirements for cleanliness and good service. Also that the transport links were convenient for all parts of the capital. We were especially pleased to note that you heard about us through recommendation, and that you decided to ignore the negative reviews about... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Wanted a cheap hotel as was going to a concert at the O2. Paid £50 which was ok. The hotel is dated. Decor tatty and the carpets stained. Had what looked like chewing gum on my carpet. Bathroom small but functional. Mould around the shower basin. Bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in the room rate. Cereal ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you your report, which takes in most of the issues that Tripadvisor visitors want to know about. We are glad to hear confirmation of the comfortable bed, the friendly service and the value for money, which most people would rate as the main points of a good stay. We also notice with satisfaction that more and more... More

Neath
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here with my family recently. It was cheap and did the job for the short time we were there, but i will say it's rather dated and the carpets need a really good clean!! The walls of the room need a good paint too- they're covered in marks. The bathroom was clean and the sheets were clean, but some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your appraisal of Boston Manor Hotel, and your overall conclusion that you got what you paid for. We try to attend to the essentials like clean sheets, good bathroom hygiene and a decent breakfast, as you found, while spacious free parking might actually be classified as a bit of a luxury in the inner suburbs.... More

Been to Boston Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Manor Hotel

Also Known As:
Boston Manor London
Boston Manor Hotel London, England
Address: 146-152 Boston Road | Hanwell, Ealing, London W7 2HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #673 of 1,069 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston Manor Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Budget Places, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Boston Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Boston Manor Hotel to your Saves list