We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,073 London hotels

Boston Manor Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   146-152 Boston Road | Hanwell, Ealing, London W7 2HJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Boston Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Boston Manor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
Ranked #707 of 1,073 hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
misspiggy2014 South Shields, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (160)
  • Photos (49)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    40
    33
    22
    33
See reviews for
31
37
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What can i say about this hotel... Firstly the room was dirty there was stains all over the sheets and mattress. The shower had hairs in it and the toilet seat was loose. It did not look like it was cleaned after the last guests. Also the bannisters around the hotel were sticky?? I stayed only for 1 night for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s easy to see that this is just the latest in a long series of negative reports that are either made-up or at least vastly exaggerated. This number of grievances would never occur on the same night, and it is hard to take any of them seriously. ‘Stains all over the sheets and mattress’ - this is simply... More

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel does the job. Comfy beds, hot showers and breakfast in the morning for the money you pay how can you complain? Staff were always friendly letting us leave the car on our last day so we could go do some last minute shopping. Tube easy enough to use, 10-15 walk away. Sainsburys nearby very handy! Breakfast could have done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this generally favourable review. If five teenagers staying for three nights found it satisfactory, we must be doing something right. In particular, we’re glad you acknowledge that we provided good value for money, as you were looking for comfort, rather than luxury, and that it’s the interior of the hotel, rather than the exterior, that... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had booked this hotel for a 3 night stay for my first time in london. firstly the hotel states that it is close to Ealing but actually it is around 5 miles away from Ealing which adds to expense and travel. we had a triple room which i can only describe as FILTHY. the walls and doors were covered in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, General Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest My staff and I wondered whether we should make allowances for your wild complaints, as you tell us it’s your first time in London. But when we hear the interesting news that we’re 5 miles from Ealing, we know not to take these seriously - unless your favourite hotel-guide has announced that it’s 0.5 miles, but simply put... More

Downey, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family of 4 adults stayed 4 nights. Hotel is 15 min walk or 10 min bus ride from the underground then an additional 30-45 min to reach Zone 1 in central London. Room and TV were very small. Noisy due to road traffic and flight path to Heathrow. All linens, furniture, etc very dated and well worn. Although we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

First, we’re naturally glad to hear that you appreciated the value of the Wi-fi service, which our business guests increasingly depend on, and the cooked English breakfast, for which we regularly receive special praise. Your report of the small size of the room and the dated furniture may be justified, but your comparison with Motel 6 would need to allow... More

Llandeilo, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If I could award this hotel 4.5 stars I would. It was only let down by dust and a dirty plate under the bed and a less than warm English breakfast. The decor and furnishings were excellent and the Nepalese evening meal outstanding. The hotel is next to a busy road and on the flightpath from Heathrow so it can... More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your frank appraisal of Boston Manor Hotel. We’re glad to hear that you found your room satisfactory and the cuisine impressive. Also that the public transport was convenient for you, and that you were generally well satisfied. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the oversights your have mentioned. Dust is occasionally found in awkward corners... More

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Me my partner and my 2 children stayed 1 night, i wanted something close to wembley stadium, and also close enough to the national history museum. The hotel is basic but inexpensive and good value. Needs a lick of paint here and there and some of the furniture is a bit old but to be fair you get what you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, If you were wanting Wembley and the Museums, then you certainly chose the right location. And as you kindly mentioned, the price suited you too. It is true that some of the furniture has seen better days, as other guests have commented, though they generally agree that this does not impact very seriously on a good night’s sleep.... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed there on the night of the Froch Groves fight, and was pleasantly surprised. We were shown to our room and it was clean, tidy, and spacious. Was it the Ritz? No, but we weren't paying those prices either. Clean sheets, comfy bed, warm shower, friendly helpful staff. What more do you want? 24h buses directly to and from Wembley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rajsondh, Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Another Wembley visitor who has recognised Boston Manor Hotel as the natural place to stopover! It’s good to hear your favourable report of the bedroom environment and the welcome touches of personal service. And a pity you missed our cooked breakfast, for which we regularly receive appreciative letters from satisfied visitors. ‘Pleasantly surprised’ is a nice reaction to... More

Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Toilet is too small and was dirty, room is small too but won't recommend for long stay. Double beds seems small for two people and even the duvet was too small. Felt like I was sleeping in others people's bed.. Just the restaurant downstairs was perfect with good quality food. Won't be staying anymore

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and are not intending to return. You say the toilet was ‘too small’. It is true that we tend economise on the size of the ensuite facilities, because our guests overwhelmingly prefer the space to be used for the bedroom. So no doubt it... More

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

myself and 3 friends stayed here on the night of the Froch v Groves fight. We arrived at 1pm for check in and was shown up to our room very efficiently. The staff on the main reception were polite and helpful. The room was just what we needed. 4 single beds for a very good price. You wont get that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review, which confirms our position as a favourite stopover for the Wembley events. Naturally we were sorry to hear about your long delay in getting back in the evening, but our kitchen resources are limited, and on a busy night, it is simply not practical to make a special case of individual orders.... More

Austrian Alps, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for our honeymoon in London, considering the terrible weather we didn't let that stop us. we arrived and asked some people near us do you know where the hotel is they weren't convinced that we were going to have a good night but they were friendly and guided us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Reading through your catalogue of complaints, it is quite impossible to recognise Boston Manor Hotel as the subject of this review. From time to time, we do receive negative reports, most of them transparently fictitious. In the present case, it seems doubtful if any of the grievances could be genuine, and some of them sound wildly unlikely. For... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Boston Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Boston Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Manor Hotel

Address: 146-152 Boston Road | Hanwell, Ealing, London W7 2HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston Manor Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Budget Places and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Boston Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Manor London
Boston Manor Hotel London, England

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer