We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boston Manor Hotel

146-152 Boston Road | Hanwell, Ealing, London W7 2HJ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boston Manor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Boston Manor Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    54
    48
    30
    45
See reviews for
48
51
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked this hotel through Booking.com I specifically stated I wanted parking and a room that was not on the ground floor. There was no parking so we parked on a very rough side street several blocks away. We were given a room on the ground floor right next door to the stinking kitchen and noisy hallway. We complained and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter has brought me to London for my birthday,and purchased tickets for us to go to see Neil Diamond live in concert. She had also booked us into Boston Manor Hotel for 4 nights,and we left yesterday morning having spent just the 1 night.It is a shame to see a hotel in such an ideal location be in such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is clear that you had a most unsatisfactory stay at Boston Manor Hotel, causing you to make an early departure, and we must apologise most humbly for the shortfall in our normally high standards. In particular, we must express our deep regrets for the poor standard of personal service by the staff. The receptionists have been instructed... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The triple room was really spacious with enough room for our little ones to play. The beds were the best unlike those at our home relaxing, clean and just good. Son slept soundly and loved to go to sleep on his own something we have only wished for a long time. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very happy to read your positive review of one of our newly-refurbished triple rooms, and a four-night stay certainly allows for in-depth scrutiny. The modernisation programme is almost complete now, and more and more guests are reporting favourably on the improved facilities. New bedding and fresh linen in the bathroom always makes a big difference. And... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

cheap accomadation, hotel staff lovely friendly and polite, can see hotel is in process of being done up to a high standard! (our bathroom was amazing!) breakfast was small but suited just fine! like that check out isn't until 11 so no rush to leave! only bad point (which u can read on almost every review ) .... the bed!!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your appreciative comments about our personal service, our newly upgraded standards and value for money. On the matter of the new beds, we see that you found the mattress to be harder than you would have liked, and you observe that several other guests have logged their complaints about this. These mattresses are fully compliant... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here July 4th as was going to watch AC/DC at Wembley as in the booking description was 2.9 miles from the stadium.. Think more like 10!! On arrival at 2 pm was given our key to find the room not even cleaned from the last occupants. Eventually got in 30 mins later. Other guests were complaining about the state... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We must certainly apologise about your room - and others too - not being ready in time for your arrival. We were especially busy that day, largely because of the Wembley concert, which you claim you had trouble getting to. We acknowledge that the distance of 2.9 miles was incorrect, but 10 miles is not realistic. We normally... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed at the Boston Manor Hotel, I found the room very basic and the beds extremely uncomfortable -in fact rock hard..that it was like sleeping on concrete.nTV far too small. Dirty towels with stains on them. Unfortunately I had to ring down to reception twice in the early hours of the morning because of really loud noise coming from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, we must apologise wholeheartedly for the noise disturbance. Very occasionally, we get troublesome visitors, who cause a nuisance, and it’s our other customers who suffer. Im sorry that you had felt that your room and TV were small. we are upgrading our rooms with bigger tv's. The bedding is due to be upgraded in the next few... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Was a fantastic find and comparatively cheaper for London. There is ample free parking - a few spots are tight. Very courteous staff. The room itself was good, the beds were comfortable. Our room was on the ground floor close to the main door and the doors were banging all along. The floor boards from above were creaking a lot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments about Boston Manor Hotel, and we are glad to hear that you regard it as a ‘fantastic find’. With regard to the creaking floorboards, we are currently attending to the upgrading of the public areas, and this problem should be ironed-out soon. The banging of the main door is due to inconsiderate... More 

surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Upon arrival you get the impression of very friendly staff. Lovely to be spoken to as a human being as well. I agree with some of the comments that the hotel could do with a fresh coat of paint on stairs and landings. I tripped in one of the corridors as it had some sort of ramp under the carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

“Stayed for two nights.” 4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW Upon arrival you get the impression of very friendly staff. Lovely to be spoken to as a human being as well. I agree with some of the comments that the hotel could do with a fresh coat of paint on stairs and landings. I tripped in one of the... More 

Brierley Hill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stayed here for one night and will never stay or recommend this hotel!! On arrival I noticed a strange smell to the establishment. Upon entering the smallest room ever I found to be untidy with very little room once inside! I didn't use the restaurant for ether evening meal or breakfast but did look inside the room and found that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We realise that we must apologise unreservedly for the shocking disturbances by other hotel guests on the night of your stay. This was an unprecedented incident, and entirely untypical of our normally harmonious atmosphere. We did call the police at once, but they took an hour to arrive. However, the offending guests were then immediately escorted out, and... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

This is a very well priced and located hotel close to excellent transport links for everything you need to do in and around London. The hotel needs a bit of modernising - the lobby gives a bit of a false impression of the rest of the hotel, because as soon as you start climbing the stairs everything looks like it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

ear Guest, Your review was very welcome, and the comments, both favourable and less favourable, were entirely appropriate. The main issue is that we are nearing the end of a major refurbishment programme, and your room was one of the ones due for modernising. (We have had especially glowing reports about those bedrooms that have had the new furnishings and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Viking Hotel
#592 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Venture Hostels
#650 of 1,052 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#474 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#648 of 1,052 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Ramada London Finchley
#670 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Peckham Lodge
#696 of 1,052 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay