We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boston Manor Hotel

3.0 of 5 146-152 Boston Road | Hanwell, Ealing, London W7 2HJ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boston Manor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Boston Manor Hotel
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    43
    28
    36
See reviews for
37
43
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Harlow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The stay was disappointing all round, and that's being pretty lenient. We stayed in room 'Deluxe 1' which was the complete opposite of deluxe. Dated decor throughout, the floor in the room was very dirty and had a burn from an iron in it (and a small circular burn from something else unknown), the bath was big but the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On investigating your complaints, we find we must seriously apologise for a number of shortcomings that all occurred on the same day, and clearly affected the enjoyment of your visit. Such a lapse from our normal high standard of service is extremely rare, but your grievances are clearly justified, and we have drawn them to the attention of... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is not a Premier Inn or Travel Lodge, so if that is what you are expecting then don't stay here. If you want something that is a reasonable price, in other words good value with its own parking, and quick easy access into Central London, then this is the place for you. As other reviewers have already stated, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
catania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A three-starred hotel with just a smelly, mini soap bar on the sink, and no shampoo, nor shower lotion, nor hairdryer in the bathroom?! Besides, the hotel itself is messy and the choice at breakfast/dinner is very basic. The receptionist and the waiting staff are nice people, though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I don’t know where you heard that we were a 3-star hotel. We are, in fact, a budget hotel, and widely regarded as the best value at this price-level in West London. But your dissatisfaction seems to stem from expecting a 3-star service, when this had never been claimed. We’re glad you appreciated the personal service, but your... More 

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On reading the reviews I was quite confused what to expect. We arrived for a business trip and was expected to stay 12 nights. We stayed until our company could find somewhere else. On arrival it looks quite nice from outside and the photo does it justice. We were booked into a double room. On arrival to our room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. But it seems that the main problem came down to a misunderstanding on the part of your company at the time of booking. Apparently you had requested a twin, but they booked you a double. As we were operating at almost 100% capacity, it was not... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having never written a review on any web sites, whatsoever, this is a first for me. I am prompted to make a balanced contribution on this site, as I have just spent, at the hotel, all of September and October relaxing, because some of the reviews are not realistic OR even fair. I have been using this quality, good value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hawkesbury ontario canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at The Boston Manor on previous trips to London & based on my past experiences I chose to stay here again..I needed a decent place for 3 nights this past November and The Boston Manor was the obvious choice..The rates are very affordable, the English breakfast (included in the rate) is excellent, the bus stops virtually at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stopped overnight 22nd November for the rugby at twickenham. This Hotel is by no means 5 star but we found a decent sized family room for the 4 of us with nice clean sheets on the beds and a clean en-suite bathroom which was absolutely all we needed. I think some reviewers may have expected perfection reading the reviews on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Looks good on the outside but the smell of curry and damp on the inside , and poor service not forgetting the hard beds makes it feel like a bail hostel. And the breakfast is cold and deepfryed the remote controls do not work .It's a dump.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

ear Guest, We were sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. But we do find most of your complaints somewhat difficult to accept. Our new orthopaedic beds are specially designed to be firm on the spine, and most guests agree that this is an improvement on the ones that were softer and saggier. The smell of damp inside the... More 

Pune, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The Hotel is located in Zone 3 & is well connected with public transport. The rooms are clean & decent size. However the property is relatively old & has uneven floors (set of stairs) between every set of rooms. There is no lift & not disable friendly. However if you need a basic accomodation close to city then it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, which we are glad to confirm as an accurate positioning statement. Like many older buildings, it is difficult to adapt for wheelchair access, so we accept that our provisions for the disabled are limited. However we have large rooms available on the ground floor , with direct access to the car park that... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My wife & 2 boys stayed at the hotel during my recent birthday party, which we held in the function room. We had an absolutely wonderful time! Our room in the hotel was clean and comfortable and the function room was all we could have wanted: great lighting and acoustics, a perfect size for about 100 guests, very helpful &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, General Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your king comments about our hotel. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our banqueting suite (the latest addition to our hotel) is proving to be successful. We look forward to seeing you again. regards banqueting manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Boston Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Manor Hotel

Address: 146-152 Boston Road | Hanwell, Ealing, London W7 2HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boston Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Manor London
Boston Manor Hotel London, England

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay