We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boston Manor Hotel

3.0 of 5 146-152 Boston Road | Hanwell, Ealing, London W7 2HJ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boston Manor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Boston Manor Hotel
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    45
    40
    25
    35
See reviews for
36
41
18
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very, very basic hotel, but what can you expect for the price and with all of the extras? I just wanted a cheap, clean place to stay for a course at Ealing Hospital, and this did the trick. Room: Clean but not spotless, tea and coffee, ceiling fan (it does get a little warm), mirror and TV. Extras: Free WiFi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your frank appraisal of Boston Manor Hotel. Many people in your position want exactly the same - a cheap, clean place to stay - but can’t find this anywhere in the capital. You mention the good transport links; We are actually outside the Congestion Zone, which does of course make our spacious free parking even... More

Hathersage, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Photographs of the hotel are taken from the car park at the rear so we couldn't find it at first, and our room was not easy to find as the hotel is spread over several floors and levels. It was a bit tired, but clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were particularly happy at your concise review, that managed to position our hotel correctly as a clean and comfortable stopover with good personal service. Others have also reported that the room-furnishings are ‘tired’; we do acknowledge that some of the curtains and carpets are showing their age, though, of course, this need not impact on a good... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel to stay as the staff were very polite and helpful, I was able to park my car from morning even though I checked inn evening after being to central London. I was entitled to have complete English breakfast which I enjoyed a lot with options to choose in menu and was cooked freshly with in mins, the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind comments. We are certainly delighted you enjoyed our stay and our service and facilities were satisfactory to your expectations. We try our hardest to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I start, I'm a contractor and over the last 15 years I have stayed in hundereds of hotels so I've seen my fair share of bad ones some bad, but this one takes first prize in been the most discusting, the bathroom was the worst part, a thick layer of dirt was over most flat surfaces 😷 the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Like some other reviews on this site, your report is simply too exaggerated to believe, and we cannot take it seriously. If three rooms out of three were as bad as you claim, we wouldn’t still be in business, let alone full to 95% capacity nearly all year. We note that that you’ve read some of these other... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is helpful however the manager demands money everytime you have a guest over 10£ to get a guest while you are already paying for the dingy room. Not only is the manager rude but pushes your guest to pay the moment they arrive. Not the best place to stay if you plan to have a friend over.Connectivity wise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We cannot understand your problem over the small charge we make for visitors. This is a standard surcharge in the hotel industry for additional usage of facilities, and it is hardly surprising that visitors should be required to pay on arrival. If your visitor felt that it was unreasonable, this could explain why our manager had to insist... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Upon arrival we couldn't find the hotel as the "front photograph" is of the back of the hotel (which looks alright) but the front was a different story, then to be shown to our room which was a very basic family room. I had booked the double deluxe with corner bath. When I disputed this with front of house, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry if you and your travelling companion found fault with our service, but we have been able to check the details of your stay, and have established that these do not tally with your complaints. First, we do acknowledge that the front entrance of the hotel is not as impressive as the back, which we feature... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

My big mistake was that I did not check Trip advisor before I booked this hotel. Room was dirty, dusty & loads of dead flys. Mattress and carpet was stained . Also there were no emergency fire I instructions in the room The place was so dirty that we did not even stay for the breakfast the following morning !!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your critical review has been noted by a number of our managers, and we have concluded that it is part of an ongoing smear campaign against us. These malicious reports are so transparent that the editors of Tripadvisor have even seen fit to delete some of the worst of them. You mention that you have photographic evidence to... More

Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

in pictures looked much better, so was disapointed upon arrival, but at the same time staff was really nice, bathrooms and beds were clean, breakfast was ok - so for the price paid it was a good deal.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re glad you feel that you got a good bargain for the price of your room, and that the facilities were of a high standard. You mention all the basic elements of a good hotel stay, and those remain our priority. Certainly since our refurbishment programme got going, both the rooms and the public areas have essentially been... More

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I booked this hotel for my husbands 60th surprise birthday party. We stayed for 2 night and had the most brilliant time. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much effort. The hotel itself was just like Faulty Towers some defects but so charming. As a family we booked 5 rooms in all. Breakfast was good and food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re glad your surprise birthday celebration turned out a success. With five rooms occupied for two nights, you clearly had plenty of opportunity to judge our standards, so your review is particularly well-informed. It’s always good to see a guest itemising our main strengths in so few words. The friendly personal service is a special priority in this... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Boston Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Manor Hotel

Address: 146-152 Boston Road | Hanwell, Ealing, London W7 2HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Hotel.de, Budget Places, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boston Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Manor London
Boston Manor Hotel London, England

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay