We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza London - Battersea

#248 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Bridges Wharf Battersea | Battersea, London SW11 3BE, England (Formerly Hotel Verta)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Add Photo Write a Review

901 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    450
    292
    100
    25
    34
See reviews for
62
493
43
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (901)
  • Mar-May only
    (253)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (224)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (192)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
See the most recent reviews
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Booked to stay in this hotel as we were visiting a relative who lives in the same complex and expected it to be an average business travellers hotel but were pleasantly surprised! It's a very modern hotel with excellent facilites. Has a luxury feel about it with Molten Brown products in the Bathroom. The bathroom was rather plush and even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards Anna Asimakopoulou More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My fiancée and I stayed here for one night over a weekend and paid £179. We were upgraded from a standard room to a river view. Breakfast was included in our room rate. This hotel is immaculate and absolutely beautiful. The staff are wonderfully friendly and we enjoyed a glorious night rolling around in a queen sized bed ;-) Had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review; please be assured that I will share your comments with the rest of the team. I look forward to seeing you back to our hotel soon. Warm Regards Anna Asimakopoulou More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed for 1 night last night (17th Nov) as it was our Wedding Anniversary and we were upgraded to a presidential suite which was amazing and we were able to check in early as our train was first thing but luckily out room was ready as otherwise we would have been happy to just leave our bags and come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know about your experience in our hotel. I’m glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Also, I would like to thank you for your comments regarding our members of staff. I look forward to seeing you back in our hotel soon. Warm Regards Anna Asimakopoulou More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

we booked a river view room and had a fantastic view right on top of the helipad looking down the Thames. Beautiful bathroom with lovely toiletries and a massive bath, together with a very modern room with a large comfy bed made it a true 5 star experience. My friend and i visited the spa in the afternoon and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and you are coming back to celebrate your anniversary. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Verta by Rhombus. Warm Regards Anna Asimakopoulou More 

Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

On the whole the hotel is excellent. Rooms are large and excellently equipped, Breakfast was of a very high standard and the bar and restaurant were both first class. The hotel is right next to Heliport, but you get very little disturbance from its use. Its a 1 star review for 1 reason. The overly complicated (sliding glass) bathroom door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for choosing Hotel Verta by Rhombus. I am sorry to hear that the team was not able to rectify the problem and most importantly showed no sympathy. Please be rest assured that your comments will be addressed with the relevant departments. I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome back to Hotel Verta by... More 

Poole
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is good value and a reasonable price that reflects the distance from city life and the need to take the shuttle bus to Sloan Square. We needed to take taxi's due to timing restrictions, so it may be a better option to stay more centrally. Our room was superb in design but it was disappointing and not good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to discuss the issues you have experienced with a member of the team. We had some Maintenance challenges this weekend that we are currently rectifying and ensuring will not occur again in the future. I... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed this weekend for our wedding anniversary and had hoped for something special given all the great reviews. The staff were really nice and friendly and we liked the room and location but a number of disappointing experiences left us with an overall poor impression. The biggest disappointment was going down for breakfast in Sunday morning (which we'd already... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your mixed comments on the hotel following your recent stay with us. It is our hope that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards Anna Asimakopoulou More 

Entebbe, Uganda
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

One of the best hotel rooms I have stayed in, certainly in London. No expense was spared in the finishing of this hotel, from the en-suite with beautiful iridescent tiling on the walls to the fabulous spa. Stunning view of the London heliport and Thames, and a courtesy shuttle to Sloane Square at regular intervals. The location is a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear guest, May I take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time posting your review on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Verta by Rhombus. I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Warm Regards Anna Asimakopoulou More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have visited many hotels and I must admit that this hotel is worthy of it's 5star rating. We stayed here for our wedding anniversary after deliberating over where to stay, we decided to review reviews on this hotel. I must admit that it was a great choice due to the fabulous room we stayed in and the very welcoming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for choosing Hotel Verta by Rhombus to celebrate your wedding anniversary. I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our hotel and services. We certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards Anna Asimakopoulou More 

derry, northern ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Lovely hotel. The highs - Spottlessly clean. Roomy bright bathroom with lots of space for toiletries, makeup etc. Good quality complimentary toiletries and robe, slippers. Really comfy bed. High-tech touches e.g. TV in bathroom, digital lighting etc.- nice touch if you like that sort of thing. Cocktails in the bar were delicious. The lows - breakfast is buffet-style and nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Verta1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Battersea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on the hotel following your recent stay with us. It is our hope that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the near future. Warm Regards Anna Asimakopoulou More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

363 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (351)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
2:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
The Bermondsey Square Hotel
The Bermondsey Square Hotel
#288 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#122 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,298 reviews
K West Hotel & Spa
#347 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay