We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

London Premier Notting Hill

4.0 of 5 5-7 Princes Square Bayswater, London W2 4NP, England
#427 of 1,054 Hotels in London
725 Reviews 3.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
London Premier Notting Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
London Premier Notting Hill
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    256
    107
    67
    75
See reviews for
74
277
87
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff were very friendly and nice ... If not for them i would have changed the hotel The room was too small though i have asked for a doublex room And the cleaning was not that good comparing with other hotels that i have staied in . But the location and the people were enough to make me stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aparna A, Manager at London Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback as this will certainly assist us to enhance our standard & service level. Our Housekeeping team strives hard to keep up the clenliness standards however we are sorry if this did not meet up to your expectation. Gina & Adnan convey their special thanks to you for complimenting their service. We are proud... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I took a gamble on this booking as a lot of the reviews were very positive. However, I was hugely disappointed. Whilst the hotel staff couldn't have been more friendlier and helpful, the hotel is utterly let down by the lack of investment in the rooms (which the hotel staff are aware of but obviously have no control over). We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aparna A, Manager at London Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback which is so important to us in order to improve the flaws noticed by our valued guests. We are extremely sorry if we were unable to meet upto your expectation in regards to the facilities we provide however will certainly ensure these are improved in order to enhance the standard & service... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A room in this hotel is perfect if you are very skinny and have no luggage with you, otherwise you will not be able to move at all unless you sit/stand on the bed. We had a CLUB ROOM, and we really struggle to imagine the size and quality of a normal room if this was supposed to be of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aparna A, Manager at London Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated as this will certainly assist us to meet & exceed our guests expectation. Your comments have been shared among the entire team here in order to make improvements. Fresh flowers & fruits are placed for the Club room bookings. However , if the room is upgraded to Club... More

Quilpie, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked a room in an other location but had to be moved here at the last minute, and I'm glad I was. The location was excellent as was the breakfast and the service Kazim the concierge was very helpful and there was included wifi. room was very nice but a bit smaller than I am use to and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aparna A, Manager at London Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to serve you. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with our services and we really look forward to welcoming you soon. Please feel free to contact me for any further assistance. Kind Regards Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy with our one-night stay in this hotel. The room was a Club Room, and although it was still fairly small, it was clean, comfortable, well-decorated and perfectly adequate. The bathroom was also very pleasant, as was the breakfast in the morning. The staff, in particular on reception and at breakfast, were very welcoming, friendly, helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aparna A, Manager at London Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to host you. We thank you for your excellent comments which we shared among the entire team here. Your feedback will certainly assist us to enhance our service level in order to meet and exceed guests expectation. We look forward to welcoming you again . Please feel free to contact us for any further... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After moving from another hotel nearby which was terrible, we were welcomed to the London Premier. The service was great the room was great, although a little small, which is expected in London. It was certainly larger than the room we had in the previous hotel. The breakfast was also a pleasant surprise, with good food and plenty of variety.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aparna A, Manager at London Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback which is important to us in order to meet & exceed our guest's expectation. Sincere apologies for any discomfort caused to you due to transfer situation, however we are so pleased to know you had a good stay at our property. For any future assistance please feel free to contact me on... More

Wisbech, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed for one night bt would definitely stay again. Room was plenty big enough for us & service from staff was really good. Breakfast wasn't the best we've ever had & breakfast room was quite small but was more than adequate. All in all, we were very happy with what we got :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aparna A, Manager at London Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated as on the basis of our guest's comments we strive hard to enhance our service & standard level. It was a pleasure for us to look after you & make your stay a pleasant one. Please feel free to write to me on the below email for any... More

Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been redirected to this location after a booking.com originated message sent from the place I previously selected, forced to drop me due to some unclear emergency on duties. Lovely located, but just pass by and select others for your days in London. Rooms simply suck: it was pretty clear I was not in London for tourism and altough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Aparna A, Manager at London Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologise to you for any discomfort caused due to very compact room size. Guest comfort is our priority however on this occasion we unfortunately could not meet upto to your expectation. We must have been fully booked on the day you arrived to check in or else our staff would have offered you another room of... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay; the club room we stayed in was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and made us feel that we were special guests. We have stayed lots of times in London and this hotel is certainly one of, if not the, best! Breakfast was lovely- again,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aparna A, Manager at London Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We all thank you for your impeccable feedback . It was pleasure to serve you. Your comments are really encouraging for us to perform even better and excel in our service. Please do contact us for any further assistance. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards Aparna & The London Premier Notting Hill Team dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk More

Port Of Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As an international traveler, I tend to look for excellence in everything I encounter. Fortunately, I must say that this is exactly what I experienced at this hotel, where I stayed for seven days. The breakfast was great (thanks to Claudia and the Chef for their morning smiles), the front desk staff were great (thanks to Prem and the others... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aparna A, Manager at London Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your excellent comments which have been shared among the entire team here . It was indeed a great pleasure for us to be your host. It is lovely to know you found the staff helpful in their approach, plus cleanliness was up to standard. We have a very dedicated housekeeping team. The location definitely... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage London Premier Notting Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to London Premier Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Premier Notting Hill

Address: 5-7 Princes Square Bayswater, London W2 4NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Premier Notting Hill 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, WHM Global Ltd., Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Venere, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your London Premier Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaftesbury Premier London Notting Hill Hotel London
Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London
Comfort Inn Bayswater
London Premier Notting Hill England

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Club Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities