We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Silvertown Way | Canning Town, London E16 1EA, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    251
    147
    48
    34
See reviews for
132
141
50
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (606)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (138)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay here every time I travel to London. The hotel is in a great location, 2 mins from the O2 Arena, the tube station and the Emirates Line. The hotel is clean, comfortable and spacious, and offers a delicious buffet style breakfast in the morning. I've always booked in advance and the prices are good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie1309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear CallunC9, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your return stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, as a valued repeat guest we value your feedback. Great news, we will be having new double beds delivered in the next few days to make yiur next stay even... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in this hotel a few times now. This time i was here on my own for a night, checkin was quick and perfect (would advise to make ihg rewards card, u can get perks like free late check out etc), room was clean and in order as I like. I prefer to stay in this hotel again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracie1309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear AhmedJamal, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your return stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next tme you are visiting the area. Kind Regards, Tracie Barrie. General Manager. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

a tall guy what I could tell from his name tag his name was Dave just looked confused the whole time..! I couldn't help but stare with disappointment as it seemed as though he was under the influence of something (drugs or alcohol) very clear from his eyes, which resulted in him being extremely unhelpful. If anyone stays at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear markst106, Thank you so much for the valuable feedback that you have provided for our hotel. However, we are actually disappointed to learn about your experience with one of our staff. Rest assured that we have already taken note of this situation and we have already sent you a private message to obtain more details regarding this matter. We... More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean everywhere, the bed was comfortable and I requested a high floor, front room as I like a view ( city lights mostly) The road was a little noisy but once you close the window its fine. The heating and air con was effective and efficient and not too noisy. Holiday Inn offer a free breakfast included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear flexi06, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am very happy that you noticed the cleanliness of the hotel. On the other hand, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with the some of the room amenities and fixtures. Please be assured that your comments will be... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a fantastic location, about 2 minutes walk from the tube/DLR station. (its about 15 minutes into central london). The room was clean, comfortable and unremarkable. I paid 74 pounds for one night at very short notice which wasn't bad at all. Some of my fellow guests were being a bit noisy coming up from the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in April 2015 and found it to be way below the standard of service I would expect for the prices they charge. The staff were surly and disinterested and at times downright rude. They never smiled in the whole time I was there and were across the board unhelpful. The hotel does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Sir-Travelalott, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks-Docklands. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was in a good location for the convention we were attending at ExCel, only a 15 minute walk. On days that the convention finished early or wasn't on, we jumped on the tube into London City for an adventure. The rooms were clean and the bathroom of a reasonable size. I enjoyed the breakfast and would stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie1309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Marlee_Reanne, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting the area. Kind Regards, Tracie Barrie. General Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great overnight stay in a good location on the Friday before "marathon weekend" Room on 2nd floor looking towards Canary Wharf was clean and tidy and well laid out Good breakfast with hot (scrambled egg, sausage, toast and beans) and cold selection (cereals, yoghurts, rolls, fruit) A few minutes walk to Canning Town station and into the city within 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie1309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear JamesNMorse, Thank you for taking the tim,e to write a review on your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would return the the hotel again when visiting the area. Thank you for your great comments and we hope to see you again soon. Kind... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for day from 25/4/15 Ok hotel, clean . Staff helpful Free wifi - fantastic Small bathroom, not enough shower gel in the shower gel dispenser Didn't like the breakfast, tasteless scrambled eggs, no bacon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie1309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear ayinkusus, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am sorry that we did not quite meet your expectations during your stay. I have fed back your comments regarding the shower gel to the Housekeeping Manager. Our breakfast offering at Holiday Inn Express, does not include bacon.... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is only 3 mins walk to Canning Town tube which made travelling to city centre very easy. Our room was very clean and comfortable , and staff couldn't have been more helpful. They were always waiting with a smile . Breakfast was really good . The bus from that airport dropped us right outside. Also only one stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracie1309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Liz P, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you will stay with us again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Tracie Barrie.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay