We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,054 London hotels

Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106-110 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
49%
Ranked #608 of 1,054 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Carla B Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    114
    116
    52
    23
See reviews for
67
86
31
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here overnight, spending very little waking time in the room, thankfully! The room was tiny but that's understandable given the location. I'd say it's fine for a place to lay your head during a business trip, but I would not recommend it for a holiday. Even though the room was clean and had the usual things (hair-dryer, TV,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelServiceTeam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry your stay was not as positive as we would like you to be. The feedback that we receive both positive and negative enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. More

Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised to arrive at this traditional London Mews style address and find it really was the HI Express, The rate I paid was very reasonable for London, the room was fine and it was quite a pleasant 20 minute walk to Buckingham Palace, with the option to use Pimlico Underground Station (about 200m away) to go further... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelServiceTeam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear JimALyon, We are really glad that you have chosen us for your recent stay in London. We are equally glad to read that you found the location good and staff very helpful. A big thank you for spreading the word. We look forward to welcoming you back again any time. Kind regards, Sachin More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At £175.00 this is a rip off. My room was small. There was no iron. The free internet wasn't working. The lift is antiquated and slow. The breakfast was very poor quality food. My biggest gripe? Returning from an hour's running at 07:00 to walk in the door and have the manager and the receptionist completely ignore me as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelServiceTeam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, I am sorry to learn about your negative experience with us on your recent stay. While we understand the rooms are not the largest but it is similar size to the hotel of our category in the city. We also have some larger size rooms, which can accommodate up to 4 persons sharing the room. May I... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was clean, comfortable and pleasant. The location was excellent, very close to the Underground. The breakfast had many selections. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The night manager always checked to see if we needed anything when we came in at night. The day staff were very helpful in giving us directions, calling taxis,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelServiceTeam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review

It was lovely to have you stayed with us on your recent trip to London. We are really pleased to read your comments that the whole team were excellent. I really appreciate taking time to provide your feedback and look forward to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Sachin More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
77 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here a few years ago and was not impressed then, but due to its location was the best HI to stop at. The reception has not changed, still dingy and lifeless (as the bar area generally), the guys on reception try, but lack the hospitality training or the language skills to make their contact pleasurable. I got a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelServiceTeam, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Steve 5839, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased you enjoyed the wifi at the hotel. We are disappointed you didnt enjoy your stay though. Our reception will be revamped in the coming months and whilst we are very luck with our central location sometimes the noise of the city does penetrate through to... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel looked lovely from the outside, the recovering was nice and overall appearance was too. Then you stepped into the lift it stunk of cigarettes and was the slowest lift I've ever been in. The service was okay, no explanation how to get to room and now help with bags. The floor (3) stunk of smoke yet again. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelServiceTeam, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Emmalucepuce, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry that you felt you didnt have a good experience with us. We are in the process of converting our hotel into a non-smoking property. This will be done by the end of the year. We hope that you will return to us then and enjoy... More

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A last minute decision to take a quick trip to London, so I booked the night before speaking to a nice chap on reception who sorted everything out even managed to talk me into paying a little extra cost for more HIGH reward points ..all was going well ! We arrived before 3 pm but a room was ready ..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelServiceTeam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Julia M, Please allow me to apologize for the shortcomings during your recent stay with us. The feedback we receive enables us to target problem area and take the necessary action to ensure similar situations can beavoided in the future. While we understand that the hot weather is having an adverse effect to our residents and tackling the best... More

Delta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has an excellent location near to Pimlico Tube Station and Victoria Station. The room was okay, but a bit tired and definitely warm. We were a bit nervous keeping our windows open, but did so out of necessity. The staff was friendly enough, the room was clean enough, the breakfast was okay (but horrible coffee). Our IHG reward... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelServiceTeam, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Mr Chris-and-Karen007, Thank you for being IHG Rewards Club Member and its glad indeed that you found our location and staff are great as well as clean room, we are very sorry about that warm weather which made you to open window, but if necessary window can be open and shouldn’t be any problems you also mention coffee was... More

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights whilst I was on business in London. The first night I was in a room at the front of the building. It was small, hot and the window only opened approx 6 inches. There was also a lot of noise from the road. After the first night I asked to move to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelServiceTeam, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Sarah J, Thank you for writing a review, and we found that your stay with us was not that great, we would like to apologise for that, just for the health and safety reason we locked that window but on the guest request we could help to open window more than that, but we please to know that our... More

Badalona, Spain
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Well located hotel, smart outside, friendly staff. The room was large but was a twin bed not a double.Bed was confortable (but too narrow) It was the end of July and very hot in London, unfortunately there is no AC in the hotel, but they put a fan in each room. Breakfast poor: no bacon, no fried egg ... I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelServiceTeam, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mark, Thank you for your time to write the review, and you have found us in great location as well as our staff are friendly, comfortable bed good WiFI signals. we are so sorry you found our breakfast is not that reasonable for you, please give us another opportunity to make you fully satisfied, and we are looking... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria

Address: 106-110 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria Hotel London
Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria England

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities