We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,065 London hotels

Garden Court Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30-31 Kensington Gardens Square, London W2 4BG, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )
Hotel amenities
Garden Court Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Garden Court Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #582 of 1,065 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mariya_Filyk Kiev, Ukraine
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    108
    56
    25
    11
See reviews for
56
49
60
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took this hotel for the position, the wi fi and the breakfast included. Wifi never worked in 3 days. Breakfast was poor: toast with marmelade, yogurt, cereals, tea or coffee, if you wanted eggs and bacon you had to pay 3.5£ Extra. The room was very very little but clean. Too much expensive, but in a good position.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Firstly I would like to apologise for the issues you encountered using our internet service. We experienced an outage over the weekend but thankfully it had since been restored and we can continue to offer free WiFi to all of our guests. We provide a complimentary breakfast to all our... More 

Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cozy Hotel to stay in for a couple of days. Good location near underground and bus stops, 10 min walk from Hyde Park. Shops, cafes and restaurants are nearby. The room on the ground floor was very small but clean and of a good color (hopefully not as bright and annoying color as it could be). Coffee and tea was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Manager C, Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your kind words to the staff More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a two nights during a conference. Selected due to its great location and the promise of a private bathroom. It did deliver on one of the two requirement! I arrived fairly late in evening. Maybe about 9pm ish. They'd got my reservation wrong unfortunately - had me down for 1 night instead of 2. Not really much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boulogne, Buenos Aires
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I Stayed there 5 nights. Good localization but the cleaning was poor. I've requested a room with private restroom but it was out of the room downstairs, unconfortable!! The blonde receptionist is not nice at all. The breakfast was basic , well served.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bremerton, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We stayed for two nights following a 3 week trip to Ireland and Scotland. We did expect ( and got) a small room and spartan standards, but the service was way below expectations. The bed was lumpy and should have been replaced years ago--the bathroom was so small you could hardly turn around. Our room was not cleaned after the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Manager C, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. I am extremely surprised to read that your room was not serviced on one of the nights. We always aim to give the highest possible levels of customer service and it appears that on this occasion we fell a little short. If you can find the time I... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

....unless you want to sleep in a smelly broom closet. I didn't. They were no help finding me accommodations somewhere else. I walked out into the rain and didn't take the completely unacceptable room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel Manager C, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you did not like the room allocated to you. Our lower level single rooms are our most recently refurbished bedrooms and are priced competitively against the local market. The size of these rooms are in keeping with London properties of a similar standard though we also offer double, twin and even family rooms should anyone want... More 

Saint laurent du var
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Well located hotel however its probably one of the most horrible hotels i've stayed in- tired looking, uncomfortable beds, noise from the kitchens, terrible rooms, and an internet system that works on and off, very uninspiring breakfast Vastly over priced

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I feel we offer a comfortable night's stay at a reasonable price for the area. It is unfortunate you did not see it this way though we would love the opportunity to change your opinion of us in the near future! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

For the first night I got a small cold room in the basement. After complaining the stuff was considerate and I got for the other 2 night a room upstairs. The room was still small but the ambience was much much better. The bathroom was only a very small box. For me was fine but for a bit bigger people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to read that the staff were helpful and accommodated your request. Our lower level rooms are amongst our most recently refurbished rooms and are quite popular with our regular guests though I appreciate everyone's tastes are different. We hope to see you again! More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I,ve just returned from this hotel. I strongly advise anyone who is thinking of staying in a single room in this place to check it first as they ask for payment before giving the key..The tiny 8/7 room was in basement window view was a wall and stairs.I had booked with the hotel 7 weeks before visit.They said that didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel Manager C, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. With regards to the allocation of our bedrooms, we give out our rooms based primarily on how much the customer is paying but also take into account other factors such as regular custom. This is industry best practice and also the fairest way to do it.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

@ GBP 79 including breakfast you don't expect the world in Kensington. Sleeping in what apparently is a converted cleaner's closet halfway the staircase is not what I expected. The small room was quiet though and window opens on back patio. Next to the single bed just enough space to pass by. The bathroom was ridiculous, shower, WC and miniscule... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Manager C, General Manager at Garden Court Hotel, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that on this occasion you did not like the room you were allocated. Our single room are designed with the business traveller in mind and are a standard size for the area we are in. We do have double, triple and quad rooms available for guests wanting more space though, as you would expect, they come at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Garden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Hotel

Address: 30-31 Kensington Gardens Square, London W2 4BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Garden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court London
Hotel Garden Court
Garden Court Hotel London, England

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.