We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Colonnade London

2 Warrington Crescent, London W9 1ER, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
What travelers say:
Little Venice
(4)
The Colonnade London
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Colonnade London
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    198
    67
    35
    19
See reviews for
61
264
47
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (619)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (161)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Colonnade London
See the most recent reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed at the Colonnade on a trip to London recently, for two nights. I booked the hotel at a very good price (£142 for 2 nights), which was by far the cheapest hotel I could find for 4 stars. I arrived quite late in the evening and was welcomed to the hotel and shown to my room. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the great review about us on Tripadvisor. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and were so happy with your room and the service. Please do recommend us as you said in your review. I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We booked a short stay here through a Travelzoo offer for last week. The offer promised an upgrade but we were totally amazed to be shown to the best suite in the hotel. It was really impressive and had a huge 4 poster bed that you literally had to climb into. It also had the best duvet ever, and although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and found us such good value, the upgrade was our pleasure it obviously made your stay more memorable. I hope we have an early opportunity to welcome back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Used a KGB deal voucher to have afternoon tea at this hotel, which was great value at £17 for two people. We had a very warm welcome, and taken to the lovely light and airy tea room. The sanwiches and cakes were really nice, as was the coffee. And we were offered another pot of coffee and sandwiches which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you so enjoyed your Afternoon Tea experience. I hope we will have an early opportunity to welcome you back to The Colonnade. Regards Shahar R General Manager More 

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is not far from the tube (at Warwick Avenue), only a mile from the West End and in delightful Little Venice. The rooms are good and the staff keen to make your stay good. The price reflects the less well trodden location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about us on Tripadvisor and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will have an early opportunity to welcome you back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area, we're delighted you felt at home. Regards Shahar R General Manager More 

Mamaroneck, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at the Colonnade for four nights during a business trip and would recommend with caveats - I would give it three and a half stars if that were an option adding a half star for some of the staff and would deduct a half for some of the others. First, the rooms - like many in Europe they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about us on Tripadvisor and I'm delighted that you chose us as your London base. I was very disappointed to read your comments about your luggage, we do our best to ensure the service we give excels expectation as demonstrated but many of the previous reviews but in this case... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been staying in the Colonnade Hotel in London's Little Venice district off and on for years and have always found it a comfortable and genteel haven that is conveniently located near the Warwick Avenue tube station in one of London's most pleasant neighborhoods. Although most, but not all, of the rooms are small and tight (you pay a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about us on Tripadvisor and I'm delighted that you choose us as your hotel of choice when you come to London. I am sorry about the iron and laundry on your recent stay I've noted this and spoken with the hotel housekeeper. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Fiumicino, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

A wonderful hotel in victorian style, with attention to every detail! The staff is courteous and professional, attentive to your every need! At the Reception we met a really cool girl named Maggie. Helped us a lot, it's nice, courteous and professional! The rooms are great, clean and comfortable! The mascot of the hotel is a very sweet cat that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about us on Tripadvisor and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay so much. I'll bring your comments about Maggie to her attention and glad you liked our mascot Minnie our resident cat. I hope we will have an early opportunity to welcome you back to The Colonnade and the Little... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Staffs - Very friendly and helpful. Location - Located in a quiet residential area. 2-min walk to bus-stop and Warwick Avenue Station. Heathrow-London express train is 1 stop away. Walking distance to grocery store and cafes. Room condition - Terrible! Stayed in Room 10 in the basement. Wall is so thin that you could hear every conversation along the corridor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about us on Tripadvisor and I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. However I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your room. We always try and ensure our guests are happy with their accommodation and do have a great variety to choose from but unfortunately if we... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

On average I spend 3 or 4 nights a month in London, and The Colonnade is a perfect base. The location is central, close to a convenient Tube stop and the A40 should you be driving. The staff are friendly and obliging, recognising us on each visit and making the stay more personal and enjoyable. The rooms are cosy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about us on Tripadvisor and I'm delighted that you choose us as your London base. We always do our best to try and ensure guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Colonnade on your next trip to London. Regards Shahar R General Manager More 

1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing stay here just a couple weeks ago. It was my first time visiting london. Fell in love with the area surrounding the hotel, cute little shops and pubs around.The employees were my favorite part of the hotel, they were so sweet and extremely helpful. Beds were very comfortable and the view from our room was pretty. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
GM159, General Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about us on Tripadvisor and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay so much as well as exceeding expectations. Please do recommend us to everyone! I hope we will have an early opportunity to welcome you back to The Colonnade and the Little Venice area. Regards Shahar R General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (154)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question